Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw

Damrak 93-94, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012LP (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Budget Single Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Superior room Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Comfort room Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Hotel Exterior Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Interior Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Lobby Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode Leeuw Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Bathroom Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Bathroom Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Bathroom Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Surroundings Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Surroundings Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Surroundings Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Exterior Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Surroundings
Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Interior Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Exterior Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Surroundings Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Surroundings Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Surroundings Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Surroundings Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Surroundings Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Surroundings Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Surroundings
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 155 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (155)
Sort by:
Yeu B. Business travelers Singapore, July 20, 2015
Centrally located, nice restaurant

Central Location, nice restaurant
9
This is the third time in 3 years that I stayed in this hotel. Needless to say, the location is great, within Walking distance to the train station, attractions, the colorful red light district, opposite the shopping center, near many good restaurants. The rooms are very small but are clean. Price is on high side, but I guess That's the standard for a hotel in that area. The hotel restaurant serve nice food and breakfast as Well. Overall is a pleasant experience, but wished the rooms are bigger.
Report this review
Philip N. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 2, 2015
Great location

location
7.7
The hotel is in a very central location with easy access to all the sights and the central station. It's a comfortable, friendly hotel and the staff are always happy to help. The rooms are clean and comfortable and simply but adequately furnished. It's not quite a four-star hotel though; I'd say it's a three-star tops. That said, it is perfectly fine and I would recommend the hotel given its location. I didn't eat at the hotel and felt 15 euros for breakfast was a bit steep ...
Report this review
Sajnikanth S. Families with young children India, June 20, 2015
Great hotel in an awesome location

Location, Staff and Service
8.3
It was great. We flew in from Singapore and our 7 month old daughter got very sick. The staff provided us with a baby crib (even though the site said our room did not come with one) and helped get contact information for doctors on call. They also got the room cleaned in a jiffy. Breakfast was good but it's the same thing every day. I don't mind but if you like variety, you might be better off eating out occasionally. One of the waitresses (Fatima) was exceptionally good. She made sure to play with our baby every morning so we can have breakfast (in peace). All in all; great service.
Report this review
Yar C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 19, 2015
Nice Hotel

Convenient, located at city centre
7
Comfort stay, Nice staff and convenient to walk around the city centre
Report this review
Abdul M. Solo travelers Singapore, February 28, 2015
GLORIOUS STAY

LOCATION, CLEANLINESS & NICE STAFF
9.7
I came back to the Red Lion 4 days later after visiting Munich. The usual welcome greeted me and I had the same room. The treatment was as always been in keeping the guests satisfied. I always feel good about coming to The Red Lion because not only I do not have to walk a mile to the Hotel but I will be treated nice and proper. The room and its amenities are fine with me. So it is a small room but comfortable and I like it. I don't hear traffic or any constructions that was going on outside. What's more, it's a safe hotel. I'll be back but each time before you leave, don't forget to pay the City Tax which is compulsory for every guest :-)
Report this review
Ng W. Couples China, February 25, 2015
will stay here if i come back to amsterdam

perfect location, nice staff, relatively spacious
7.7
we stayed in another nearby hotel before staying at this one. This is much more spacious and clean.
Report this review
Abdul M. Solo travelers Singapore, February 22, 2015
GLORIOUS STAY!

LOCATION, CLEANLINESS AND NICE STAFF
9.7
You're having jet lag after so many hours on flight, the weather is cold but thinking that The Red Lion is within walking distance (just 5 mins) from the Central Station and I will be greeted with warm smiles, I am going to feel welcome. That was exactly what happened. The room may be small but the amenities complete. You don't hear traffic or constructions works outside and the nights were comfortable. I had uninterrupted sleep. Your welcome box of biscuits from the management who appreciates your patronage in the past. Nice gesture there. The wifi has improved a lot and the connection was fantastic. Just walking out of the hotel is a Shopping Centre and other gift shops. Eateries are here, there and everywhere. I'll come back knowing I have always been taken care of by The Red Lion :-)
Report this review
Alix C. Couples France, February 20, 2015
Perfect Location, super friendly staff

Great Location, Friendly staff, clean
9
The hotel is really well located to visit the city, tram outside the door and walk distance to the city center. Staff is super friendly and room are really clean. Only issue could be the size of the bathroom which is super small.
Report this review
Daniel S. Business travelers Chile, February 15, 2015
R

Really good location
9
Really good location
Report this review
Kenneth L. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2014
Good Location, walking distance from many places

Location, Price
8
Wiyhin my expectations.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Hotel exteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Budget SingleHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Superior roomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Comfort roomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Hotel ExteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - LobbyHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode LeeuwHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - SurroundingsHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - SurroundingsHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - SurroundingsHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - ExteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - SurroundingsHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - ExteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - SurroundingsHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - SurroundingsHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - SurroundingsHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - SurroundingsHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - SurroundingsHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - SurroundingsHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - SurroundingsHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - SurroundingsHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - SurroundingsHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - SurroundingsHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - SurroundingsHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Comfort roomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Superior room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08