Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw

Damrak 93-94, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012LP

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 167 reviews

130 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (167)
Sort by:
Lee P. Couples Taiwan, March 14, 2016
Nice Location
5.3
Will be back soon
Moaath A. Groups Saudi Arabia, March 6, 2016
Best location
6
Great location.. Reasonabl price .. Nice staff .. Clean room .. But the wifi is weak
Abdul M. Solo travelers Singapore, February 7, 2016
Comfort awaits
6.7
Hotel Amsterdam never fails me. Been staying here many times and this time I was given the same room like last year which is good. The room may be small but the cleanliness and quietness of surroundings made up for it. The closeness to the main station, the shopping and eateries close by and within my reach made me come back each time. I'm always greeted with cheerfulness of the staff that made my days while I was there. I will come back to Hotel Amsterdam .... and oh, thank you for the gift. You see, Hotel Amsterdam appreciates her guests who keeps coming back :-)
Dewinita D. Couples Indonesia, January 6, 2016
Great location

Location
6.3
The room is so small., the only good thing is the location. Just across De Birjenkoft shopping centre and dam square.
Xu J. Business travelers China, November 27, 2015
Good

Location
7
Great
Frances T. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2015
Good

1. Location 2. Location 3. Location
7.3
Good accommodation but terrible view onto brick wall. Was this because I was a solo traveller. But 5 stars for location
Brian A. Couples Australia, October 24, 2015
Lovely hotel in an excellent location

Location, staff, value for money
9.7
Alex L. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2015
Great

Friendly , helpful , money well spent
9.3
Andreas B. Families with young children Germany, September 19, 2015
Very good

Location price rooms
8
Very good
Yeu B. Business travelers Singapore, July 20, 2015
Centrally located, nice restaurant

Central Location, nice restaurant
9
This is the third time in 3 years that I stayed in this hotel. Needless to say, the location is great, within Walking distance to the train station, attractions, the colorful red light district, opposite the shopping center, near many good restaurants. The rooms are very small but are clean. Price is on high side, but I guess That's the standard for a hotel in that area. The hotel restaurant serve nice food and breakfast as Well. Overall is a pleasant experience, but wished the rooms are bigger.
1 - 10 of 130 reviews Next page
Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Hotel exteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Comfort roomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Superior roomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Hotel ExteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Budget SingleHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - SurroundingsHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - SurroundingsHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode LeeuwHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Comfort roomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - SurroundingsHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Superior roomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Comfort roomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Budget SingleHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - SurroundingsHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - LobbyHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - SurroundingsHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Superior roomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - ExteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Superior roomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - SurroundingsHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Superior roomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - SurroundingsHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - SurroundingsHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - SurroundingsHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - SurroundingsHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - SurroundingsHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - SurroundingsHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Comfort room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06