or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw

Damrak 93-94, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1012LP (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Comfort room Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Superior room Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Budget Single Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode Leeuw Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Bathroom Superior room Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Bathroom Comfort room Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Stained glass window Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Lobby Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Hotel Interior Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode Leuw Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Hotel Exterior Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode Leeuw Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode Leeuw Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode Leeuw Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode Leeuw Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode Leeuw
Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode Leeuw Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Reception Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Hotel Interior Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Hotel Interior Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Hotel Interior Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Hotel Interior Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Hotel Interior Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
107 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (107)
Sort by:
Wanhan Y. Groups Malaysia, April 1, 2014
Recommended

Good location, clean and good service
7.7
Location is good. Walking distance from train station. Room is not too small at least with lift for you to carry up the luggages. Clean and staff service is good.
Cheng G. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 20, 2014
good location/ nice bed and good size of room .

Location/ Convenient / Good bed !
8.3
the location is just what i looking for . 5 minute walk from the Amsterdam Central. if you arrive from Airport or train Central . just behind the Dam ! you are in the central of all major attraction and travel agent ! if you like to go around Netherlands ! all the Travel agency just right in front of your hotel. if you like to go for city sign seeing . this the hotel just suitable for you ! Nice room with well decorate . comfortable bed and Nice bath room !for me Bath room and Good bed will always very importance if i traveling ! this hotel have it all with the reasonable price in down town. room is clean and even have a nice gourmet restaurant for you to relax ! branded shopping Mall is opposite the hotel ! river cruise is just a door step ! what else you like ??
Gishan D. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 27, 2014
It suited my requirements perfectly

(1) Central Location; (2) Very clean room; (3) Attentive front desk
9
Although the single room was not large, it was very clean and comfortable. And the hotel was centrally located. It offered good Value for Money.
Masahiro M. Business travelers Japan, February 21, 2014
Good location

Good location. Kindly staff
8
Abdul M. Solo travelers Singapore, February 8, 2014
Comfortable and tranquil

Friendly and honest staff, smiles all around and close to the city and eateries
9.3
I returned after 4 days in Munich to a nice welcome. I do not have to show my documents and they whizz me up to room, this time on the 4th floor. Just as comfortable and quiet. I was presented with a nice box of chocolate in appreciation of my return. That was really a nice gesture from the Management. What I will not forget is when I left my wallet at the lift near the reception and went up to my room still not realizing I walked away without my wallet. Just 5 mins later, 2 female adminstrative hotel staff nicely attired, knocked on my door and returned my wallet with everything intact! It made my day because I had to leave for home the next day. Imagine if my wallet would have gone into the wrong hands! When honesty is the best policy, you can never go wrong choosing Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw. I will be more careful the next time and I will return to stay at this Hotel. Honestly :-)
Abdul M. Solo travelers Singapore, February 2, 2014
A reliable hotel

It's close to the train station, centre of the City and close to eateries
9.3
They remembered me as soon as I stepped in at the Lobby that I have been there before. I feel good when someone remembers me by name. I had a speedy check-in. The room may be small but everything is within my reach. I was given a quiet room on the 3rd Floor. Surprise, surprise, the Hotel now allows outside food to be brought into the room. It was not allowed before and I was quite frustrated. The excuse was the food in the room will attract rats! .. but rules are rules. There was apparently free wifi with passwords given to guests as soon as they checked in but I could not get access at all. Well, I don't really need internet when I am on holiday, so, it doesn't bother me. All in all, after the 2nd time around, this Hotel still did justice to me and I will be there again :-)
Sulaiman A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, January 30, 2014
Very nice experience

Location Location Location
8.3
Defiantly gonna come back again , Hotel next to damm square, Close to red light district, shopping, museums and restaurants The rooms is small and the toilet as well is too small this is the only issue
Klay T. Solo travelers Australia, January 29, 2014
great location

Location, comfort, Location
8.7
Great stay, Perfect location right in the heart of Amsterdam, everything is walking distance. Nice clean room. Very nice restaurant.
Anton S. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 23, 2014
Excellent

Centrally located, very clean and free Wi-Fi
8.3
It was a great stay. The room design looks nice and very comfortable. The location is perfect.
Coby B. Couples Israel, January 20, 2014
small rooms, nice restaurant hotel , in the center

in the center, great location, close to restaurants
7
it was nice, the rooms were a bit small. but it worth it because it close to the center, able to walk to the train station that takes you to the airport. you can get anywhere by walking or biking .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Hotel exteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Comfort roomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Superior roomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Budget SingleHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode LeeuwHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Bathroom Superior roomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Bathroom Comfort roomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Stained glass windowHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - LobbyHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Hotel InteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode LeuwHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Hotel ExteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode Leeuw Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode Leeuw Hotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode LeeuwHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode LeeuwHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode LeeuwHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Restaurant De Roode LeeuwHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - ReceptionHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Hotel InteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Hotel InteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Hotel InteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Hotel InteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Hotel InteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Hotel ExteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Hotel InteriorHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Amsterdam De Roode Leeuw Amsterdam - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C01