or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Ansgar

Colbjoernsensgade 29, Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark 1652 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Hotel Exterior Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Exterior Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Reception Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Restaurant Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Meeting Room Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Meeting Room Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest Room Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest Room Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest Room Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest Room Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest Room Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest Room Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest Room Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest Room Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest Room Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest Room
Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest Room Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Bathroom Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Bathroom
Area: Tivoli Number of Rooms: 81
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Karri L. Solo travelers Finland, July 27, 2014
Great location

Location, fast check-in, price
7.3
Excellent location right behind the central railway station. Clean but small room.
Weixiang S. Families with older children Singapore, June 16, 2013
comfortable stay

nice room, clean, refreshing
6.3
was good but roadworks means you have to detour to get from central staion to the hotel..
Christopher M. Families with older children Australia, January 9, 2013
Nice central hotel

Very easy to get around from this hotel
9.3
Very close to central station. We found it very easy to find our way around and the tourist information office was very close
Christopher M. Families with older children Australia, January 9, 2013
lovely central hotel

very easy to get to
8.7
This was a somewhat small but very central hotel within easy reach of everything
Muhammad H. Groups Singapore, November 11, 2012
Excellent location next to central train station

Location and facilities
7.7
Simple hotel with great location next to the train station. Breakfast selection was limited but sufficient to last you the morning. Pillow was so thin though.
Restaurant Tip: Those travelling on a budget can eat out from the China Box stalls or this well-visited Kebabish foodshop near the hotel providing Turkish fare at reasonable prices.
Kristin G. Families with older children Iceland, October 24, 2012
Cosy hotel but very small rooms.

Clean and a nice breakfast.
8.7
We enjoyed our stay in Ansgar hotel, good and familiar service, a very nice atmosphere. We were three in a familyroom on the top floor which was very small for three persons but we liked it anyway. The location can't be better, everything in the neightborhood, trains, shops and attractions. You get everything for the price.
Restaurant Tip: Apropos restaurant five mínutes walk away, very nice and cosy.
Ronald C. Groups United States of America, September 18, 2012
Good Hotel

Location
8
The best part about the hotel is location. 5 minute walk from copenhagen central station and located centrally to all major sites. The neighborhood, vesterbro, is very trendy if one walks away from central station down vesterbrogade road. I stayed in room by myself one night and with my friend the second night. The room is very affordable but it is extremely small, however we were able to get twin beds which was an advantage. The safe does not fit a laptop in it. The bathroom does not have a tub but only a curtain that draws and the drain did not function well so bathroom floor gets soaked and bathroom is small as well. The staff is very nice, the breakfast was excellent and included in price.
Wee K. Couples October 27, 2011
Good location but near red light district

Minutes to the central station
5.7
room is small and basic. no free beverages at the pantry compared to other hotels. near red light district and seem a little dangerous to be out alone at night. a little far to walk to stroget shopping area.
Nightlife Tip: Be back in hotel by 9pm, as the area seems a little dangerous.
James S. Couples Australia, October 22, 2011
Great location

great breakfast
8.7
the breakfast spread included, was just awesome! And we were so close to the middle of everything
Karsten J. Families with young children Denmark, October 20, 2011
Nice hotel with walking distance to the city

nice an friendly personel
7.7
Could easily here the talking from nabo room. It was nice and clean room and ok just for overnight stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Hotel ExteriorHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - ExteriorHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - ReceptionHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - RestaurantHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Meeting RoomHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Meeting RoomHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - BathroomHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B03