Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Ansgar

Colbjoernsensgade 29, Tivoli, Copenhagen, Denmark 1652 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Hotel Exterior Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Exterior Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Reception Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Restaurant Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Meeting Room Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Meeting Room Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest Room Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest Room Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest Room Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest Room Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest Room Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest Room Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest Room Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest Room Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest Room Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest Room
Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest Room Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Bathroom Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Bathroom Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Reception Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest Room Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Kitchen Hotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Exterior
Area: Tivoli Number of Rooms: 81
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 51 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (51)
Sort by:
Paranee V. Solo travelers Thailand, March 4, 2015
Soft & Thin Bed

affordable; location; quiet street
7
My stay was ok- nothing special. Bed was very thin and soft but can manage- not a big problem for me much. Room is ok- small but compare to the price, i can't complain much. Rooms are expensive here so what this hotel offer is affordable in a good location. Only 3-4 mins walk to central station so very convenient to walk to hotel with your luggage.
Report this review
Anna E. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 7, 2015
did the job but nothing else

price, available and in the right city
5.3
it was fine check in quick n easy not a place to rave about just simply did the job although close to the seedy area there are some cool places to eat and drink close by and it is very well located to the city centre and train station. not one for romance but suit those on a budget in a city that isnt cheap.
Report this review
Karri L. Solo travelers Finland, July 27, 2014
Great location

Location, fast check-in, price
7.3
Excellent location right behind the central railway station. Clean but small room.
Report this review
Weixiang S. Families with older children Singapore, June 16, 2013
comfortable stay

nice room, clean, refreshing
6.3
was good but roadworks means you have to detour to get from central staion to the hotel..
Report this review
Christopher M. Families with older children Australia, January 9, 2013
Nice central hotel

Very easy to get around from this hotel
9.3
Very close to central station. We found it very easy to find our way around and the tourist information office was very close
Report this review
Christopher M. Families with older children Australia, January 9, 2013
lovely central hotel

very easy to get to
8.7
This was a somewhat small but very central hotel within easy reach of everything
Report this review
Muhammad H. Groups Singapore, November 11, 2012
Excellent location next to central train station

Location and facilities
7.7
Simple hotel with great location next to the train station. Breakfast selection was limited but sufficient to last you the morning. Pillow was so thin though.
Restaurant Tip: Those travelling on a budget can eat out from the China Box stalls or this well-visited Kebabish foodshop near the hotel providing Turkish fare at reasonable prices.
Report this review
Kristin G. Families with older children Iceland, October 24, 2012
Cosy hotel but very small rooms.

Clean and a nice breakfast.
8.7
We enjoyed our stay in Ansgar hotel, good and familiar service, a very nice atmosphere. We were three in a familyroom on the top floor which was very small for three persons but we liked it anyway. The location can't be better, everything in the neightborhood, trains, shops and attractions. You get everything for the price.
Restaurant Tip: Apropos restaurant five mínutes walk away, very nice and cosy.
Report this review
Ronald C. Groups United States of America, September 18, 2012
Good Hotel

Location
8
The best part about the hotel is location. 5 minute walk from copenhagen central station and located centrally to all major sites. The neighborhood, vesterbro, is very trendy if one walks away from central station down vesterbrogade road. I stayed in room by myself one night and with my friend the second night. The room is very affordable but it is extremely small, however we were able to get twin beds which was an advantage. The safe does not fit a laptop in it. The bathroom does not have a tub but only a curtain that draws and the drain did not function well so bathroom floor gets soaked and bathroom is small as well. The staff is very nice, the breakfast was excellent and included in price.
Report this review
Wee K. Couples October 27, 2011
Good location but near red light district

Minutes to the central station
5.7
room is small and basic. no free beverages at the pantry compared to other hotels. near red light district and seem a little dangerous to be out alone at night. a little far to walk to stroget shopping area.
Nightlife Tip: Be back in hotel by 9pm, as the area seems a little dangerous.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Ansgar CopenhagenHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Hotel ExteriorHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - ExteriorHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - ReceptionHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - RestaurantHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Meeting RoomHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Meeting RoomHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - BathroomHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - BathroomHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - ReceptionHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Guest RoomHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - KitchenHotel Ansgar Copenhagen - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02