My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Areaone Kobe

2-1-23 Nakayamatedori, Chuo-Ku, Kobe, Kobe, Japan 650-0004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - Single Hotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - Small Double Hotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - Small Double with Extra Bed Hotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - Twin Hotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - Suite Hotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - Bathroom Hotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - Breakfast Hotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - Breakfast Buffet Hotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - Breakfast Buffet Hotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - Buffet Hotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - Buffet Hotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - Breakfast Hotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - Lobby Hotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - Lobby Hotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - Reception Hotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - Lobby
Hotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - Wedding party at VUS TLE Hotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - Wedding Party at VUS TLE Hotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - Restaurant Hotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - Bar CoCo Hotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - Restaurant Hotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - Meeting Room Hotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - Facilities Hotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - Respect Customer Hotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - Hotel Exterior Hotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - Hotel Exterior Hotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Kobe Number of Rooms: 108
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
120 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (120)
Sort by:
Thanpitcha J. Groups Thailand, April 11, 2014
It's old, small but good location

good location, convenience for eating, drinking, and shopping
5.3
The hotel's rooms are too old and small. The location is good, it's in center of Sannomiya (Kobe) and close to Station by walking around 5 minutes. However, if you are woman, stay alone, the way to this hotel is rather dangerous.
Gloria S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 9, 2014
Good location, easy access to subways

Easy access to subways, easily located, clean room
7.7
I stayed in this hotel for a night. It is easily accessible from Sannomiya Station, which I used it as a hub to move about in Kobe. The room is very clean and has several sockets which came in handy to charge various electrical devices at one go. There are several selection for welcome drink available during checkin at the hotel bar. Checkout was done very quickly and easily as well.
Jong H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 12, 2014
Very Convenient Location at Sannomiya

Convenient Location, Close to Shoppings, Interesting Environment
8.7
Very comfortable hotel for long travel stay, walking distance to Sannomiya Stations, Shopping and Night Life, Countless local and international restaurants.
Antavis G. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2014
Moldy Bathroom

location
3.3
Unfortunately, the bathroom had mold around the ceiling and around the tub. The room was fine, although small like most Japanese hotel rooms, and pretty rundown. The area around the hotel was nice- a small temple and garden just behind the hotel, bars and restaurants nearby, and a short walk to the subway. I would recommend staying in the same area, but not at this hotel.
Fairy I. Couples Indonesia, January 11, 2014
Close to local restaurants

Location, friendly staff, free internet
7.7
This is an older style hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Close to A1 Kobe beef restaurant
Kah Y. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2013
Good access to public transport and food

Good access to central train station, centrally located to good food and dinning places and free wifi access that is also accessible from room
6.3
It was a short stay as we arrived late in the night. Requested for late checkout over the phone but we were charged late checkout fee when we checked out the next day. It could be due to miscommunication but we just do not feel good about it as from our perspective, it was agreed that we could check out late. The room condition needs uplifting as it looks old and considering the high price per night, we would expect a better room. The only saving grace is the access to wifi in the room.
Sutinna R. Groups Thailand, November 30, 2013
Superb staff. Thanks for the help.

Helpful and friendly staff. In the middle of restaurant district.
7.7
The hotel is right in the middle of restaurant/night life district so it's very easy to find something to eat. Best thing is their staff! We have some trouble finding a company to forward our luggage to the airport. They are very helpful in contacting the alternative, both night and day shift are immense help to me. The room is a bit small and old but it's sparkly clean and we are not in the room much anyway,
Samuel S. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2013
It was one night stay, room are good in space

Near shopping, near bts station, good food around
8
Was a quick night, friendly staff and comfortable good night sleep.
Arthur M. Solo travelers Austria, October 11, 2013
University Party Rush

Free Beer, nighlife street, cozy room
8
Humid days in a nice hotel with friendly staff. I felt like a trueschooler hopping between University and bars.
Fisher J. Business travelers Singapore, September 24, 2013
Good location only

Location, staff and Price
7.3
Not bad. Good price for the location. But still a bit of walk from station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Areaone Kobe KobeHotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - SingleHotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - Small DoubleHotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - Small Double with Extra BedHotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - TwinHotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - SuiteHotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - BathroomHotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - BreakfastHotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - Breakfast BuffetHotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - Breakfast BuffetHotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - BuffetHotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - BuffetHotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - BreakfastHotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - LobbyHotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - LobbyHotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - ReceptionHotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - LobbyHotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - Wedding party at VUS TLEHotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - Wedding Party at VUS TLEHotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - RestaurantHotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - Bar CoCoHotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - RestaurantHotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - Meeting RoomHotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - FacilitiesHotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - Respect CustomerHotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - Hotel ExteriorHotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - Hotel ExteriorHotel Areaone Kobe Kobe - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C01