or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Arena

's-Gravesandestraat 51, Oost / Watergraafsmeer, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1092 AA (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Arena Hotel
Hotel Arena Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Arena Amsterdam - Bathroom Hotel Arena Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Arena Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Arena Amsterdam - Interior Hotel Arena Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Arena Amsterdam - Restaurant Hotel Arena Amsterdam - Suite Room Hotel Arena Amsterdam - Bathroom Hotel Arena Amsterdam - Restaurant Hotel Arena Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Arena Amsterdam - Restaurant Hotel Arena Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge Hotel Arena Amsterdam - Bathroom Hotel Arena Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Arena Amsterdam - Guest Room
Hotel Arena Amsterdam - Bathroom Hotel Arena Amsterdam - Restaurant Hotel Arena Amsterdam - Restaurant Hotel Arena Amsterdam - Interior Hotel Arena Amsterdam - Interior Hotel Arena Amsterdam - Suite Room Hotel Arena Amsterdam - Bathroom Hotel Arena Amsterdam - Guest Room Hotel Arena Amsterdam - Suite Room
Area: Oost / Watergraafsmeer Number of Rooms: 127

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Syeda S. Couples Bangladesh, May 5, 2014
Exceeded expectation.

They gave us a free up gradation to the suite room, Huge bathroom, Beautiful interior and exterior.
8.7
We had a great experience, in fact it was the best thing of our Amsterdam stay. In the beginning they were unable to find our booking and made us wait for 20 mins and gave us a free beverage coupons. But later when they found it, they provided us with a free up-gradation to their best room, the suite. The room was duplex and huge. The bathroom was humongous. The hotel had very nice interior and exterior. The internet speed was great. Overall it was the best hotel in our 65 days Europe trip.
Tom-Roderick M. Couples Netherlands, August 30, 2013
clan and spacious hotel

clean,spacious, quite
7.7
Nice, spacious and clean hotel outside the city center. Public transport is a few minutes away.
Christopher M. Solo travelers Australia, July 14, 2013
Unexpected quality for the price.

Value, room design, quiet surroundings.
8.3
I had a great time at the Hotel Arena. It's not in the centre of Amsterdam but it is within walking distance (it's a nice walk too) and close to trams. The bed was comfortable and the room was nicely decorated. The rooms are designed well with light decor for the room and black tiles for the bathroom. I would of loved a bath in the room. The staff are friendly and I was able to check-in earlier than the stated time which was a godsend after my long trip from Australia. The buffet breakfast wasn't included in the price however I paid for it one morning and the offering was great and well worth the money. I would definitely recommend staying here.
Chuen S. Couples Hong Kong, April 19, 2013
A historic and charming hotel with excellent staff

Free internet, big storage locker and artistic design
8
I had an enjoyable stay at the hotel. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. They provide you with a large locker to store your luggage before your check-in time and after you check out so that you can continue to do some sight-seeing in the city. The buffet breakfast was quite adequate. The atmosphere was great.
Kirstin W. Families with older children United States of America, March 31, 2013
comfort in a unique, design-focused hotel

the history/heritage of the building, the design, and spacious hotel room
6.3
it was overall a very pleasant stay and i would recommend hotel arena to friends. it is a very historical and beautiful building. the history and design was what drew me in to begin with. however, i think much attention-to-details is needed in the overall maintenance of the hotel. it could easily have been a 5 or even 6-star hotel if more effort was put in.
Lu Z. Solo travelers China, March 10, 2013
Great! Definitely will come back again

Love the rooms!
10
Mohamed S. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2013
A good boutique hotel to stay in

Super comfortable bed. Unique toilets. Unique interior.
7.7
We were fairly early for our check in and there were no rooms available so we decided to upgrade and get the room quickly. Our room looked exactly like the picture and it was pleasantly surprising. Their pillows were amazing. the TV was located at the foot of the bed so it was easy to view. the toilets were good but no toilet heating so cold tiles beware. breakfast was good. reception were very attentive and knowledgable. room service costs 5euro for delivery charges so we had to hand carry our cake to the room. the corridors of the room was too dark to walk properly though.
Harris A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2013
great hotel with great service

I liked the interior, the grand staircase & location is not too busy as it is not in the city centre
8
my stay was pleasant as the staffs were very halpful & friendly. the building used to be a roman-catholic orphanage built in 1890 and now, a four star hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is next to Oosterpark
Warren B. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 12, 2013
Nice old style architecture but very late c/i time

Got room just below roof, first time experience
7
It's a very nice hotel, well located also. The building is quite old, but well maintained. I got a roof just below the roof top so the ceiling isn't flat, and it gets very breezy. Room was small, but decent and clean. Staff was ok and quite helpful, however check in policy was 3 pm (very late!), i got an additional 20 euro charge for checking in at 11.30 am, not a pleasant one.
Shopping Tip: Dam Square is must visit, lots of shop to visit, lots of restaurant and lots of places to visit. All within walking distance.
Young-Joon K. Business travelers South Korea, June 1, 2012
Good business hotel

clean and good
7.7
I did a good business trip to Holland with a stay in Hotel Arena!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Arena Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Arena Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Arena Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Arena Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Arena Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Arena Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Arena Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Arena Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Arena Amsterdam - Suite RoomHotel Arena Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Arena Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Arena Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Arena Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Arena Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeHotel Arena Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Arena Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Arena Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Arena Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Arena Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Arena Amsterdam - RestaurantHotel Arena Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Arena Amsterdam - InteriorHotel Arena Amsterdam - Suite RoomHotel Arena Amsterdam - BathroomHotel Arena Amsterdam - Guest RoomHotel Arena Amsterdam - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03