Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Arena

's-Gravesandestraat 51, Oost / Watergraafsmeer, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1092 AA (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Arena Amsterdam - Lobby Hotel Arena Amsterdam - Lobby Hotel Arena Amsterdam - Lobby Hotel Arena Amsterdam - Nightclub Hotel Arena Amsterdam - Facilities Hotel Arena Amsterdam - Facilities Hotel Arena Amsterdam - Meeting Room Hotel Arena Amsterdam - Meeting Room
Area: Oost / Watergraafsmeer Number of Rooms: 127

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Bein H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 17, 2015
Very beautiful hotel currently under renovation

Clean, environment absulotely stunning.. The staff are friendly and helpful.. Location is good near downtown Amsterdam..
Very good and satisfy for the price i paid.. Will definitively come back whenever i visit Amsterdam
Report this review
Grace W. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 17, 2015
Nice & Stylish hotel

Comfortable rooms, quiet yet accessible area
Great hotel, few train stations to reach for city centre. The only thing is that there are not much restaurant choices near the hotel. We dine in most of the time at the restaurant inside the hotel where the food is great.
Report this review
Charles B. Couples United States of America, September 13, 2015
Busy Weekend

Room Size and Free Wifi
It was a good experience.
Report this review
Gavra K. Couples Australia, June 27, 2015
nice boutique hotel, north amsterdam

nice building, close to tram stop and supermarket
Report this review
Go Y. Couples Japan, June 19, 2015
Nice n clean

Good staff clean room
Near to tram station riverside Nice room!!
Report this review
Syeda S. Couples Bangladesh, May 5, 2014
Exceeded expectation.

They gave us a free up gradation to the suite room, Huge bathroom, Beautiful interior and exterior.
We had a great experience, in fact it was the best thing of our Amsterdam stay. In the beginning they were unable to find our booking and made us wait for 20 mins and gave us a free beverage coupons. But later when they found it, they provided us with a free up-gradation to their best room, the suite. The room was duplex and huge. The bathroom was humongous. The hotel had very nice interior and exterior. The internet speed was great. Overall it was the best hotel in our 65 days Europe trip.
Report this review
Tom-Roderick M. Couples Netherlands, August 30, 2013
clan and spacious hotel

clean,spacious, quite
Nice, spacious and clean hotel outside the city center. Public transport is a few minutes away.
Report this review
Christopher M. Solo travelers Australia, July 14, 2013
Unexpected quality for the price.

Value, room design, quiet surroundings.
I had a great time at the Hotel Arena. It's not in the centre of Amsterdam but it is within walking distance (it's a nice walk too) and close to trams. The bed was comfortable and the room was nicely decorated. The rooms are designed well with light decor for the room and black tiles for the bathroom. I would of loved a bath in the room. The staff are friendly and I was able to check-in earlier than the stated time which was a godsend after my long trip from Australia. The buffet breakfast wasn't included in the price however I paid for it one morning and the offering was great and well worth the money. I would definitely recommend staying here.
Report this review
Chuen S. Couples Hong Kong, April 19, 2013
A historic and charming hotel with excellent staff

Free internet, big storage locker and artistic design
I had an enjoyable stay at the hotel. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. They provide you with a large locker to store your luggage before your check-in time and after you check out so that you can continue to do some sight-seeing in the city. The buffet breakfast was quite adequate. The atmosphere was great.
Report this review
Kirstin W. Families with older children United States of America, March 31, 2013
comfort in a unique, design-focused hotel

the history/heritage of the building, the design, and spacious hotel room
it was overall a very pleasant stay and i would recommend hotel arena to friends. it is a very historical and beautiful building. the history and design was what drew me in to begin with. however, i think much attention-to-details is needed in the overall maintenance of the hotel. it could easily have been a 5 or even 6-star hotel if more effort was put in.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Arena AmsterdamHotel Arena Amsterdam - LobbyHotel Arena Amsterdam - LobbyHotel Arena Amsterdam - LobbyHotel Arena Amsterdam - NightclubHotel Arena Amsterdam - FacilitiesHotel Arena Amsterdam - FacilitiesHotel Arena Amsterdam - Meeting RoomHotel Arena Amsterdam - Meeting Room

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.