Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Aristote

Avenue de Stalingrad 7, Brussels City Center, Brussels, Belgium 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.5

based on 78 reviews

47 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (78)
Sort by:
Thuy N. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 8, 2014
It's too bad

location
4.3
on 06 and 07 May 2014. The hotel is extremely old. Room is very small. WC is 1/2 star. Single bed cannot be smaller. Blanket must be used for more than 5 years!!! I could not sleep well. No internet in my room in the 4th floor. I've been to Brussels many times. I feel badly when everything is very different from the photos I saw from Agoda.
Report this review
Kelly C. Groups United Kingdom, May 6, 2014
You got what you paid for

Easy to get around, close to major attractions
6.3
Ok
Report this review
Simon M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 14, 2013
Decent small hotel

Friendly staff, clean facilities, inexpensive
7
Hotel Aristote is a small, relatively inexpensive hotel that is well-located in central Brussels. The staff were friendly and helpful, and my room was small but clean. The free Internet is quite slow (there is an option to upgrade to a paid service that is presumably faster), but was adequate for my needs.
Report this review
Richmond L. Solo travelers Philippines, November 20, 2013
Good location

Location. Location. Location
5
The location is great. Went there via thalys from amsterdam and it was so near. Like 10 mins by walking. Then when I check in, found that they grand place, mannekin pis and the beat belgian waffle (maison dandoy tea room) is 3 blocks away. Good good location but the room is so-so
Report this review
Albert S. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 19, 2013
Reasonable hotel yet close to major attractions

Price, Vicinity to attractions, Friendly Staff
6.7
It was okay. Room size is reasonable. It is close to major attractions, with some restaurants in the vicinity. Close to subway station and also not far from the train station. So overall if you are looking for a budget stay, this hotel is acceptable.
Report this review
Alex T. Solo travelers Australia, August 15, 2013
Decent stay, and close to some cool attractions

Great location, clean room, free wifi.
5
It was a standard room; I had no issues here. Had a great location - under a 10-minute walk to Grand-Place and Manneken Pis. Free wifi is always a plus. I didn't try the breakfast as it wasn't included in the price of the room. Only complaint is that staff could have been a bit friendlier.
Report this review
Hoffmann K. Couples Luxembourg, August 11, 2013
Good enough for 1 night

Centrally located
7
The Aristote Hotel is good for one night. Not more not less. Backpacker location. Rooms are not that clean but absolutly no luxury. Dining room is very nice. Friendly stuff.
Report this review
Nicholas S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 5, 2013
One of the best value hotels in Brussels

Value, location, Noon check out
7.3
I've stayed here many times and always enjoyed my stay. The hotel is only 5 minutes walk to Grand Place. Check in and check out were both really easy. I would stay again.
Report this review
Jordan F. Couples Australia, July 9, 2013
Couple in transit

Value, location, internet
7
The best thing about this hotel is the excellent location. You are only minutes walk from the centre of the old town. The worst part of this hotel was the stiff as a board mattress on the bed. Stiff back the next day!
Report this review
Mei M. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 1, 2013
Moderate for the price that we paid

Centrally located, near metro station and tourist attractions
5.7
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 47 reviews Next page


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05