Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Aristote

Avenue de Stalingrad 7, Brussels City Center, Brussels, Belgium 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Brussels City Center Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
76 reviews

45 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (76)
Sort by:
Simon M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 14, 2013
Decent small hotel

Friendly staff, clean facilities, inexpensive
Hotel Aristote is a small, relatively inexpensive hotel that is well-located in central Brussels. The staff were friendly and helpful, and my room was small but clean. The free Internet is quite slow (there is an option to upgrade to a paid service that is presumably faster), but was adequate for my needs.
Report this review
Richmond L. Solo travelers Philippines, November 20, 2013
Good location

Location. Location. Location
The location is great. Went there via thalys from amsterdam and it was so near. Like 10 mins by walking. Then when I check in, found that they grand place, mannekin pis and the beat belgian waffle (maison dandoy tea room) is 3 blocks away. Good good location but the room is so-so
Report this review
Albert S. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 19, 2013
Reasonable hotel yet close to major attractions

Price, Vicinity to attractions, Friendly Staff
It was okay. Room size is reasonable. It is close to major attractions, with some restaurants in the vicinity. Close to subway station and also not far from the train station. So overall if you are looking for a budget stay, this hotel is acceptable.
Report this review
Alex T. Solo travelers Australia, August 15, 2013
Decent stay, and close to some cool attractions

Great location, clean room, free wifi.
It was a standard room; I had no issues here. Had a great location - under a 10-minute walk to Grand-Place and Manneken Pis. Free wifi is always a plus. I didn't try the breakfast as it wasn't included in the price of the room. Only complaint is that staff could have been a bit friendlier.
Report this review
Hoffmann K. Couples Luxembourg, August 11, 2013
Good enough for 1 night

Centrally located
The Aristote Hotel is good for one night. Not more not less. Backpacker location. Rooms are not that clean but absolutly no luxury. Dining room is very nice. Friendly stuff.
Report this review
Nicholas S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 5, 2013
One of the best value hotels in Brussels

Value, location, Noon check out
I've stayed here many times and always enjoyed my stay. The hotel is only 5 minutes walk to Grand Place. Check in and check out were both really easy. I would stay again.
Report this review
Jordan F. Couples Australia, July 9, 2013
Couple in transit

Value, location, internet
The best thing about this hotel is the excellent location. You are only minutes walk from the centre of the old town. The worst part of this hotel was the stiff as a board mattress on the bed. Stiff back the next day!
Report this review
Mei M. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 1, 2013
Moderate for the price that we paid

Centrally located, near metro station and tourist attractions
Report this review
Sanket A. Solo travelers India, March 29, 2013
Best rates if you are looking only to sleep it off

Location and vicinity to train statin
Report this review
Andrew W. Solo travelers Canada, February 17, 2013
Awesome hotel!

Rooms are very clean, warm and welcoming.
Easily walkable (10min) if arriving in Brussels Midi. 5 min walk to nearest Metro. 10 min walk to Brussels Centraal and sites. Great location in terms of proximity, but the neighborhood is a bit sketchy. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and the rooms are very nice. Highly recommended!
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 45 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.