Back to hotel info

Good 6.5
Based on 79 reviews
Good 6.2
Based on 1354 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 79 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 3.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Jasna
Slovenia
March 24, 2016
Pleasant
Very friendly staff. The hotel is suitable for short term stay, its very moderate, no luxury, close to metro lines. Fair price for its value.
Could use some renovation. Very modest breakfast.

Kelly C.
United Kingdom
May 14, 2014
You got what you paid for
Easy to get around, close to major attractions
Ok

Borbala H.
Hungary
May 14, 2014
Worst hotel ever
Hotel Aristote
Rooms were dirty, mould on the bathroom walls. I checked out after 1 night and looked for an other hotel.

Katharina
Germany
March 24, 2016
Pleasant
The hotel was easily found and quite cheap (discount)
I did not even think of being placed in a smoker's room. I don't like sleeping in those rooms, next time I would specifically ask for getting a non-smoking room. Beside that, the other ...

Antoine
France
March 19, 2016
Okay
Very small window under stairs. No hot water for the shower.

thuy D.
Vietnam
May 12, 2014
It's too bad
location
on 06 and 07 May 2014. The hotel is extremely old. Room is very small. WC is 1/2 star. Single bed cannot be smaller. Blanket must be used for more than 5 years!!! I could not sleep well. No internet in my room in the 4th floor. I've been to Brussels many times. I feel badly when everything is very different from the photos I saw from Agoda.

Simon M.
United States
December 20, 2013
Decent small hotel
Friendly staff, clean facilities, inexpensive
Hotel Aristote is a small, relatively inexpensive hotel that is well-located in central Brussels. The staff were friendly and helpful, and my room was small but clean. The free Internet is quite slow (there is an option to upgrade to a paid service that is presumably faster), but was adequate for my needs.

Laur
Romania
February 27, 2016
Closest, most affordable hotel in...
Definitely, it is one of the most affordable hotels in Brussels Center. Only 7 minutes away from Manneken Pis and the city square!
I would have loved it if the hotel was more modern. Seems very old, with old and a little stained furniture.

Very
Pakistan
February 23, 2016
Most filthiest hotel
Nothing at all, the place os flithy beyond words
The location is horrible, furniture, bedding, bathroom each and everything stinked! This was the worst hotelling experience of my life! I've booked hotels of same price range in Italy etc and they...

Richmond L.
Philippines
November 25, 2013
Good location
Location. Location. Location
The location is great. Went there via thalys from amsterdam and it was so near. Like 10 mins by walking. Then when I check in, found that they grand place, mannekin pis and the beat belgian waffle (maison dandoy tea room) is 3 blocks away. Good good location but the room is so-so

Albert S.
Indonesia
November 10, 2013
Reasonable hotel yet close to major attractions
Price, Vicinity to attractions, Friendly Staff
It was okay. Room size is reasonable. It is close to major attractions, with some restaurants in the vicinity. Close to subway station and also not far from the train station. So overall if you are looking for a budget stay, this hotel is acceptable.

გიორგი
France
February 09, 2016
Exceptional
very good location, friendly and helpfully staff )))
nothing

Anonymous
Netherlands
January 17, 2016
Okay
quiet room,the woman behind the reception very nice

Alex T.
Australia
August 23, 2013
Decent stay, and close to some cool attractions
Great location, clean room, free wifi.
It was a standard room; I had no issues here. Had a great location - under a 10-minute walk to Grand-Place and Manneken Pis. Free wifi is always a plus. I didn't try the breakfast as it wasn't included in the price of the room. Only complaint is that staff could have been a bit friendlier.

Hoffmann K.
Luxembourg
August 12, 2013
Good enough for 1 night
Centrally located
The Aristote Hotel is good for one night. Not more not less. Backpacker location. Rooms are not that clean but absolutly no luxury. Dining room is very nice. Friendly stuff.

Duke
Poland
December 16, 2015
Only as a last resort....
Nothing really. Lady in reception was fine.
Unpleasant, old and dirty room.

Anonymous
Luxembourg
December 10, 2015
Good position, bad hotel
Good position
Very bad conditions of the room, with holes in walls and on the floor

Nicholas S.
United Kingdom
August 08, 2013
One of the best value hotels in Brussels
Value, location, Noon check out
I've stayed here many times and always enjoyed my stay. The hotel is only 5 minutes walk to Grand Place. Check in and check out were both really easy. I would stay again.

Jordan F.
Australia
July 13, 2013
Couple in transit
Value, location, internet
The best thing about this hotel is the excellent location. You are only minutes walk from the centre of the old town. The worst part of this hotel was the stiff as a board mattress on the bed. Stiff back the next day!

Claudia
Portugal
December 09, 2015
Good
Bed was a bit hard. Heater was not working.