My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Aristote

Avenue de Stalingrad, 7, Brussels City Center, Brussels, Belgium 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Aristote Brussels - Guest Room Hotel Aristote Brussels - Guest Room Hotel Aristote Brussels - Exterior Hotel Aristote Brussels - Reception Hotel Aristote Brussels - Exterior Hotel Aristote Brussels - Guest Room Hotel Aristote Brussels - Guest Room Hotel Aristote Brussels - Guest Room Hotel Aristote Brussels - Guest Room Hotel Aristote Brussels - Lobby Hotel Aristote Brussels - Bathroom Hotel Aristote Brussels - Guest Room Hotel Aristote Brussels - Restaurant Hotel Aristote Brussels - Interior Hotel Aristote Brussels - Restaurant
Area: Brussels City Center Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
69 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (69)
Sort by:
Nicholas S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 5, 2013
One of the best value hotels in Brussels

Value, location, Noon check out
7.3
I've stayed here many times and always enjoyed my stay. The hotel is only 5 minutes walk to Grand Place. Check in and check out were both really easy. I would stay again.
Jordan F. Couples Australia, July 9, 2013
Couple in transit

Value, location, internet
7
The best thing about this hotel is the excellent location. You are only minutes walk from the centre of the old town. The worst part of this hotel was the stiff as a board mattress on the bed. Stiff back the next day!
Mei M. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 1, 2013
Moderate for the price that we paid

Centrally located, near metro station and tourist attractions
5.7
Sanket A. Solo travelers India, March 29, 2013
Best rates if you are looking only to sleep it off

Location and vicinity to train statin
6.7
Andrew W. Solo travelers Canada, February 17, 2013
Awesome hotel!

Rooms are very clean, warm and welcoming.
8.3
Easily walkable (10min) if arriving in Brussels Midi. 5 min walk to nearest Metro. 10 min walk to Brussels Centraal and sites. Great location in terms of proximity, but the neighborhood is a bit sketchy. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and the rooms are very nice. Highly recommended!
Lauren G. Couples Australia, February 8, 2013
Great for one night but that's it

Friendly staff, easy walk to train station and attractions
5.3
When we arrived we were warned not to go outside for dinner and if so, not to bring anything expensive. The staff behind the desk was nice to order us takeaway for dinner when requested. Bed was very uncomfortable and the room was nosey. Bathroom was small and water temperature fluctuated. It was an easy walk to the train station and to some attractions.
Chung K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 4, 2013
Value for money and good location

Good for money
7
Brussels downtown isn't big and most of the tourist points are of walking distance. Aristote Hotel is located just around in the heart of the city. 5 mins to the Mannikenpis and 8-10 mins to the Grand Place; 10-15 mins from Brussels Midi Station. You can find the big brand supermarkets / convenience store Delhaize and Currefour in the next block or so if you need anything. Or there are a lot of snack shops and restaurants nearby for food. The single room I was staying in Jan 2013 is value for money when compared to other single rooms (with bathroom inside) in the city. A basic room and best condition as expected with the price and grade of the hotel, but it is sufficient for my 20" lugguage and backpack, and comfortable. Warm, tidy, clean room with wifi connection and hot water, clean towels for shower. (Do bring your own toiletries for shower) It's in a safe area even during morning (around 7am) and night (9-10pm).
Zhung-Xun L. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 14, 2012
The only problem is smelling not good

cheap and good location
7.7
I was living in a single room. I believe everything is good for me except that the room smells not good. The smoky smelling almost makes me not able to breath. But I still recommend solo backpacker to chose this hotel, cuz it is cheap and locate close to metro and bus station.
Suhaimi A. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 19, 2012
Great location with all facilities of budget hotel

location, attentive staff, basic faciities are good
7.3
location is good to the main attraction. there is grocery store nearby and very convenient. area have many arabs restaurants. water heater, room heater, tv are all ok despite room is small. breakfast charged separately and must eat early because it seems no replenishment.
Pauline C. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 7, 2012
Good location
9.3
Very good location, very easy to walk to any attraction in the city. Nice staff and clean room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Aristote Brussels - ExteriorHotel Aristote Brussels - Guest RoomHotel Aristote Brussels - Guest RoomHotel Aristote Brussels - ExteriorHotel Aristote Brussels - ReceptionHotel Aristote Brussels - ExteriorHotel Aristote Brussels - Guest RoomHotel Aristote Brussels - Guest RoomHotel Aristote Brussels - Guest RoomHotel Aristote Brussels - Guest RoomHotel Aristote Brussels - LobbyHotel Aristote Brussels - BathroomHotel Aristote Brussels - Guest RoomHotel Aristote Brussels - RestaurantHotel Aristote Brussels - InteriorHotel Aristote Brussels - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C01