Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Aropa

17-2 Bukchang-dong, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Aropa Seoul - Entrance Hotel Aropa Seoul - Entrance Hotel Aropa Seoul - Facilities Hotel Aropa Seoul - Lobby Hotel Aropa Seoul - For man’s sauna Hotel Aropa Seoul - For man’s sauna Hotel Aropa Seoul - For man’s sauna Hotel Aropa Seoul - For man’s sauna Hotel Aropa Seoul - For man’s sauna Hotel Aropa Seoul - Food and Beverages Hotel Aropa Seoul - Food and Beverages Hotel Aropa Seoul - Food and Beverages Hotel Aropa Seoul - Food and Beverages Hotel Aropa Seoul - Food and Beverages Hotel Aropa Seoul - Food and Beverages Hotel Aropa Seoul - Guest Room
Hotel Aropa Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Aropa Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Aropa Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Aropa Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Aropa Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Aropa Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Aropa Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Aropa Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Aropa Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Aropa Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1461 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1461)
Sort by:
Udi W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 23, 2015
Clean, Value for Money

Clean, Value for Money, near with Suibway line 1 or 3
8
Actually near with Subway line 1 exit 7 or subway line 3 exit 8 but location inside the main road so you hard to find for first time. 10 minute walk to Namdaeumun Market and 15 minute walk to Myeongdong Area.
Report this review
Rasheedah A. Couples United States of America, July 6, 2015
Great

Great
9.3
Great
Report this review
Kate C. Couples Canada, July 3, 2015
Clean, comfortable place to crash

Clean, comfortable, convenient location
8
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Aropa. The location made it easy to get around the city and to/from airport. The room was comfortable and had all the conveniences that we were looking for at the end of our trip as we passed through Seoul (i.e. cable, comfortable bed, warm shower, etc).
Report this review
Ronnie L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 18, 2015
A new hotel right in the heart of Seoul

Cleanliness, location and free wifi
7.7
A pleasant overnight stay. Great location right in the central of shopping and sightseeing area. Free access to Man-only sauna spa was a pleasant surprise. I'd definitely come back on my next visit to Seoul.
Report this review
Loy Y. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2015
Clean, new and fairly big rooms

The rooms are very clean and new. They are fairly big too.
6.7
The stay was fine but the location was not great. We needed to walk about 15 mins to Myeongdong. Though it's near to the City Hall train station, the transit between the subway lines wasn't as convenient as we thought so.
Report this review
Cheng C. Families with older children Singapore, June 10, 2015
great location, clean room and fast wifi

hotel location very good, 3min walk to City Hall subway, walking distance to Myeongdong and nice restaurants beside hotel.
8
Defintely will stay here again if coming to Seoul for holiday.
Report this review
Chang W. Couples Malaysia, June 7, 2015
Good

Location, Food Nearby, Cleaniness
7.7
Location = Walking distance to many tourist places Food Nearby = Food all over the left right back front of the hotel Cleanliness = 8/10 hotel , 9/10 room
Report this review
Urs F. Families with young children Switzerland, June 2, 2015
Nice hotel in a good location

Nearby restaurants and markets, quiet and clean room
7
Pleasant stay in an up to date room. Proximity to a number of restaurants and markets is very convenient. However, one thing that was not satisfactory was the staff performance. They gave us wrong or misleading Information on several occasions. For instance, they recommended to start travelling to the Airport by subway/Train at 8 am in order to arrive at 9 am. It turned out that this is merely impossible and we arrived one hour late at the Airport. Luckily, we did not miss our flight.
Report this review
Lee Y. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2015
Seoul walkabout

Great place to stay. Walking distance to shopping area. Subway is just around the corner. Clean hotel,
7.7
Stay was great. Food was no problem. Aircon was fantastic. Room clean and serviced everyday. One setback, staff should be more friendly and smile more.
Report this review
Dustin R. Solo travelers South Africa, May 25, 2015
Clean, friendly, good location

Helpful staff, really good location and free sauna for guys
8
It was a clean, comfortable relaxing stay
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Aropa SeoulHotel Aropa Seoul - EntranceHotel Aropa Seoul - EntranceHotel Aropa Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Aropa Seoul - LobbyHotel Aropa Seoul - For man’s saunaHotel Aropa Seoul - For man’s saunaHotel Aropa Seoul - For man’s saunaHotel Aropa Seoul - For man’s saunaHotel Aropa Seoul - For man’s saunaHotel Aropa Seoul - Food and BeveragesHotel Aropa Seoul - Food and BeveragesHotel Aropa Seoul - Food and BeveragesHotel Aropa Seoul - Food and BeveragesHotel Aropa Seoul - Food and BeveragesHotel Aropa Seoul - Food and BeveragesHotel Aropa Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Aropa Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Aropa Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Aropa Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Aropa Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Aropa Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Aropa Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Aropa Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Aropa Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Aropa Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Aropa Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Aropa, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06