or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Aropa

17-2 Bukchang-dong, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Aropa Seoul - Hotel Hotel Aropa Seoul - Lobby Hotel Aropa Seoul - Lobby Hotel Aropa Seoul - Lobby Hotel Aropa Seoul - Cafe Hotel Aropa Seoul - Cafe Hotel Aropa Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Aropa Seoul - Sauna Hotel Aropa Seoul - Sauna Hotel Aropa Seoul - Twin Room Hotel Aropa Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Aropa Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Aropa Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Aropa Seoul - Standard Double Hotel Aropa Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Aropa Seoul - Standard Double
Hotel Aropa Seoul - Twin Room Hotel Aropa Seoul - Deluxe Double Hotel Aropa Seoul - Standard Double Hotel Aropa Seoul - Twin Room Hotel Aropa Seoul - Cafe Hotel Aropa Seoul - Twin Room Hotel Aropa Seoul - Cafe Hotel Aropa Seoul - Cafe Hotel Aropa Seoul - Twin Room Hotel Aropa Seoul - Twin Room Hotel Aropa Seoul - Twin Room Hotel Aropa Seoul - Sauna
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1006 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1006)
Sort by:
Fong K. Couples Singapore, August 27, 2014
great location

cleanliness , easy access and food haven
7.7
great location with easy access to everything a traveller need. far exceeded my expectation
Sebastian K. Solo travelers Germany, August 24, 2014
Quiet Hotel with great location near City Hall

Location, No Noise, and lot's of restaurants around
7.7
The Hotel Aropa is quite straight forward hotel with nothing to complain about. Its location is very nice and its price is still reasonable. The staff's performance is just okay. Don't expect too much service, though, it's all okay for this class of hotel, in my opinion. I would stay here again should I be in Seoul.
Kelvin T. Couples Malaysia, August 24, 2014
location

location, accessible and comfortable
6
It was ok but we were not informed about the free WiFi and I paid for deluxe room but given a standard one. Shampoo were not provided and it is chargeable. On the list was stated oral b toothbrush but it wasn't. All are chargeable.
Kevin L. Couples Canada, August 15, 2014
great experience

Perfect location, nice room, helpful staff
8.3
Very pleasant
Mei Y. Groups Hong Kong, August 9, 2014
Value worth for money

Staff helpfulness, hotel comfort, location
8.3
We initially had some difficulty to find the hotel because it is located at an inner lane one block from the main road. Once we found it, it there was no problem to locate it. It is very convenient to go to Myeongdong through the underground street near Westin Chosun Hotel, which is just next to the Plaza Hotel at the City Hall subway station. The hotel is just one subway stop from the Seoul Station (train station), where Lotte Outlet and Lotte Mart are located. The beds in the hotel are very comfortable. The shortcomings are: the toilet/bathroom Is just partitioned by a semi-frosty glass which is not very comfortable for travelers who are not couples or BF/GF, the breakfast there is quite expensive, too. But there are many good food and restaurants nearby and 7-11 is just right at the corner. Considering the rate, the hotel is a good choice if one wants comfort, good rate, and convenience.
Eric G. Business travelers Indonesia, August 6, 2014
Good hotel

value for money, good location, clean
7.3
It was amazing as the hotel is clean, nicely located to amenities, good value for money.
Nichael B. Business travelers Israel, August 5, 2014
good location

lacotion, price, value
7.3
I stay 3 days, the location is very good, the price is ok. Many restaurants near the hotel. Nice hotel but not more then that.
Preeya P. Couples Thailand, August 4, 2014
Comfort and nice one

Room condition is very clean, attentive staff, nice coffee shop
9.7
I was very enjoy staying there. Good location and just walking distance to Namdaemun market as well as city hall. Many dining places surrounding the hotel.
Chak H. Groups Singapore, July 26, 2014
Centrally Located Hotel and Good Value for Money

Good value for money. Clean and free wifi. Centrally located and near subway station.
9.3
Very nice experience. Hotel was clean and near to the subway making travelling easy. Free and fast wifi is a plus.
Chan K. Couples Hong Kong, July 23, 2014
Good for Shopping

1.Convenient to City Center, 2.Clean Room, 3.Good Service
8
Convenient to MingDong, only few minutes away from City Hall station and easy to take 6701 bus from/to airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Aropa SeoulHotel Aropa Seoul - HotelHotel Aropa Seoul - LobbyHotel Aropa Seoul - LobbyHotel Aropa Seoul - LobbyHotel Aropa Seoul - CafeHotel Aropa Seoul - CafeHotel Aropa Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Aropa Seoul - SaunaHotel Aropa Seoul - SaunaHotel Aropa Seoul - Twin RoomHotel Aropa Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Aropa Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Aropa Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Aropa Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel Aropa Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Aropa Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel Aropa Seoul - Twin RoomHotel Aropa Seoul - Deluxe Double Hotel Aropa Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel Aropa Seoul - Twin RoomHotel Aropa Seoul - CafeHotel Aropa Seoul - Twin RoomHotel Aropa Seoul - CafeHotel Aropa Seoul - CafeHotel Aropa Seoul - Twin RoomHotel Aropa Seoul - Twin RoomHotel Aropa Seoul - Twin RoomHotel Aropa Seoul - SaunaHotel Aropa Seoul - Sauna

Customer Reviews - Hotel Aropa, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C08