or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Aropa

17-2 Bukchang-dong, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Aropa Seoul - Lobby Hotel Aropa Seoul - Lobby Hotel Aropa Seoul - Lobby Hotel Aropa Seoul - Lobby Hotel Aropa Seoul - Lobby Hotel Aropa Seoul - Sauna Hotel Aropa Seoul - Spa Hotel Aropa Seoul - Spa Hotel Aropa Seoul - Restaurant Hotel Aropa Seoul - Spa Hotel Aropa Seoul - Spa Hotel Aropa Seoul - Spa Hotel Aropa Seoul - Spa Hotel Aropa Seoul - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Aropa Seoul - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1231 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1231)
Sort by:
Heru D. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2014
location is so near to many tourist destination

Cleanliness, location and reasonable price
8.3
Very nice. Recommended
Moses A. Solo travelers Singapore, December 25, 2014
Expensive but pleasant.

There's a men suna and is clean warm and convenient. Nearby 7-22 and food area. Near subway station.
8
Clean room but small. For the price I paid ard $150 usd/night a little not worth it as those complementary drinks and snacks have to pay. :(
Cheng C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2014
Great location, reasonable price

Affordable, convenient and clean
7.7
Great
Mera L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 21, 2014
Quite good

1. Staffs. 2. Near Exit 2 of the underground shopping center. 3. Lot of views nearby.
7.3
Overall- Good.
Kin S. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 20, 2014
Quite Good

1. Clean 2. Location near Myeongdong with walkable distance 3. Variety food around
7.7
Patricia N. Families with older children Singapore, December 14, 2014
Recommended

1. Convenient, 2. Clean Room, 3. Friendly Staffs
9.3
This is my 2nd time staying in Hotel Aropa, we can get food and transportation easily. I love the location and value for money. Thank you.
Tuck W. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2014
Convenient location

Convenient location, plenty of food choices around, near to city hall station and airport bus stop nearby at plaza hotel
7
Will go back again if I visit Seoul again. Location was good and convenient.
Fiona K. Groups Singapore, December 7, 2014
Near Train Station

Location, Cleanliness, Comfort
9
Ivan L. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2014
Couple on leisure trip

Value for money, location, and spacious room.
9
Stayed for 5 nights at the hotel, in between a night at a ski resort. Check in was smooth, receptionist could understand simple English. I think Aropa is a business hotel, with its good location to the nearby City Hall and Seoul Train station. Walking distance (8mins) to MyeongDong and Lotte Duty Free. Overall, very good location to start the tour around the city. Very near to Namdaemun night market too. Food is readily available everywhere once u step outside the hotel. Not too tough to find on the map, just make sure u come out at the rght exit at City Hall station. Takes u 5mins to walk to the hotel. Its just behind Shinhan Bank. Will stay again.
Ian C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 5, 2014
Hotel Aropa - A big dissapointment!

Good location and near to most major attractions in Seoul. Hotel has a 24hr Sauna and Hot Bath.
5
It was more of a convenient arrangement and not a pleasurable experience at Hotel Aropa. For the price we paid for a deluxe room, room standard and amenities was lacking. Service from staff was extremely poor and not helpful. Even the hotel manager could not accommodate our request for an earlier breakfast on the final day as we had to catch an early flight home. Reason being Cafe opens sharp at 7.00am! Waitress also rude and not helpful. Breakfast was very limited and not nice. Please do not request for breakfast with room. For the same price you can get a good breakfast and coffee at numerous coffee shops near the hotel. Also, please ensure the staff do not allocate you a room at the end (corner) which is noisy! We complained and managed to get a room change. In conclusion...Hotel Aropa was a big dissapointment!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Aropa SeoulHotel Aropa Seoul - LobbyHotel Aropa Seoul - LobbyHotel Aropa Seoul - LobbyHotel Aropa Seoul - LobbyHotel Aropa Seoul - LobbyHotel Aropa Seoul - SaunaHotel Aropa Seoul - SpaHotel Aropa Seoul - SpaHotel Aropa Seoul - RestaurantHotel Aropa Seoul - SpaHotel Aropa Seoul - SpaHotel Aropa Seoul - SpaHotel Aropa Seoul - SpaHotel Aropa Seoul - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Aropa Seoul - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Hotel Aropa, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B07