or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Aropa

17-2 Bukchang-dong, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Aropa Seoul - Hotel Hotel Aropa Seoul - Lobby Hotel Aropa Seoul - Lobby Hotel Aropa Seoul - Lobby Hotel Aropa Seoul - Cafe Hotel Aropa Seoul - Cafe Hotel Aropa Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Aropa Seoul - Sauna Hotel Aropa Seoul - Sauna Hotel Aropa Seoul - Twin Room Hotel Aropa Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Aropa Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Aropa Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Aropa Seoul - Standard Double Hotel Aropa Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Aropa Seoul - Standard Double
Hotel Aropa Seoul - Twin Room Hotel Aropa Seoul - Deluxe Double Hotel Aropa Seoul - Standard Double Hotel Aropa Seoul - Twin Room Hotel Aropa Seoul - Cafe Hotel Aropa Seoul - Twin Room Hotel Aropa Seoul - Cafe Hotel Aropa Seoul - Cafe Hotel Aropa Seoul - Twin Room Hotel Aropa Seoul - Twin Room Hotel Aropa Seoul - Twin Room Hotel Aropa Seoul - Sauna
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
959 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (959)
Sort by:
Chan K. Couples Hong Kong, July 23, 2014
Good for Shopping

1.Convenient to City Center, 2.Clean Room, 3.Good Service
8
Convenient to MingDong, only few minutes away from City Hall station and easy to take 6701 bus from/to airport.
Mary S. Couples Canada, July 20, 2014
First visit to Seoul

Excellent location, very clean and cmfortable, pleasant cafe and outside terrasse
8.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Aropa hotel and would recommend it to friends. We appreciated being in an area of many restaurants and able to walk easily to many Seoul sights. My husband enjoyed the men's spa - too bad there isn't one for women.
Long Y. Families with young children China, July 19, 2014
Expensive City

Free Wifi, walking distance to main city sightseeing, clean room
7
We arrived the hotel at 9:00am since the flight is very early, and the hotel charged us USD40 per room for early checking, otherwise we have to wait till 2:00pm although all rooms are already available. There is no direct shuttle bus from airport to hotel. If you take Korean Airline shuttle bus from ICN, should get off at Seoul Plaza Hotel and then it is about 3 minutes walking, the cost is about USD16 one way, and you can buy the ticket on Korean Airline flight directly, which is USD25 for two tickets.
Ryan N. Business travelers Singapore, July 18, 2014
hotel stay at Aropa

close to the subway, probably the cheapest hotel with good standard, staff friendly
8.7
Hungawati H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 17, 2014
Modern facility hotel but too commercial

Modern facility hotel, near subway station, city view
6
We are family traveller with young children just stayed 1 night at this small room hotel and booked already with breakfast, the minus we couldn't ask our breakfast such as some breads to be packed due to our departure in the morning. When we asked to refund, the receptionist/ CS said it can't, so they're not flexible enough. Another minus is the toiletries only provide body shower and others must be paid like shampoo, lotion, etc. This hotel in my opinion too commercial, not recommended for family traveller. The plus only modern facility and hotel near subway station.
Saravut C. Families with older children Thailand, July 14, 2014
Near MRT good location

Good Location, Clean, Comfortable
7.7
Very good stay clean and big room good staff and near to train station(city hall, seoul station)
Julianna W. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2014
comfortable

comfy, clean, neat
7
suitable for couple
Larry T. Business travelers United States of America, July 7, 2014
Centrally located great access to tourist groups

location, location and location
9.3
My stay with Aropa was good no complain
Paolo A. Business travelers Italy, July 6, 2014
Fine hotel

Clean, central, affordable
7.7
Fine
Tone A. Solo travelers Norway, July 6, 2014
Good value for money

The hotel was centrally located, clean and had a central location.
8.7
My stay at Hotel Aropa was excellent, nothing to complain about.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Aropa SeoulHotel Aropa Seoul - HotelHotel Aropa Seoul - LobbyHotel Aropa Seoul - LobbyHotel Aropa Seoul - LobbyHotel Aropa Seoul - CafeHotel Aropa Seoul - CafeHotel Aropa Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Aropa Seoul - SaunaHotel Aropa Seoul - SaunaHotel Aropa Seoul - Twin RoomHotel Aropa Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Aropa Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Aropa Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Aropa Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel Aropa Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Aropa Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel Aropa Seoul - Twin RoomHotel Aropa Seoul - Deluxe Double Hotel Aropa Seoul - Standard DoubleHotel Aropa Seoul - Twin RoomHotel Aropa Seoul - CafeHotel Aropa Seoul - Twin RoomHotel Aropa Seoul - CafeHotel Aropa Seoul - CafeHotel Aropa Seoul - Twin RoomHotel Aropa Seoul - Twin RoomHotel Aropa Seoul - Twin RoomHotel Aropa Seoul - SaunaHotel Aropa Seoul - Sauna

Customer Reviews - Hotel Aropa, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A04