My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Arthur

Vuorikatu 19, Helsinki City Center, Helsinki, Finland (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Arthur Helsinki - Spa Hotel Arthur Helsinki - Restaurant Hotel Arthur Helsinki - Hotel Interior Hotel Arthur Helsinki - Guest Room Hotel Arthur Helsinki - Meeting Room Hotel Arthur Helsinki - Restaurant Hotel Arthur Helsinki - Guest Room Hotel Arthur Helsinki - Guest Room Hotel Arthur Helsinki - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Helsinki City Center Number of Rooms: 110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
225 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (225)
Sort by:
Adrian I. Solo travelers France, March 7, 2014
best location, cheapest three stars hotel in town

location is super good, cheapest three stars hotel in helsinki, wide variety of breakfast
8
it was overall good. hotel arthur is 2 minutes away from metro, supermarket, and trams. the best thing about this hotel is its location. the hotel is more than 100 years old, so you can expect it's a bit old, but everything is working inside the room. wifi, hot water, bed is comfortable.
Styrbjorn H. Solo travelers Finland, February 15, 2014
Centralt beläget

Läget, tidig frukost, kommunikationsmedel
8
A A. Solo travelers Brazil, February 7, 2014
No complains.

Breakfast, staff, location
8.7
I stayed in a tiny economic room, but still it was comfortable enough. Next time I will choose a bigger one. The breakfast had a good variety and the staff very courteous and friendly. It was a bit difficult to find it at first, but actually it's well located (make sure to check the address from google maps before so you know exactly where you are going).
Merja N. Couples Finland, January 19, 2014
Quiet room, easy to reach

Location, quiet room, parking
6
Visiting friends and stayed just overnight at the hotel. Good to sleep, quiet room.
Anne S. Solo travelers Canada, December 26, 2013
Helpful staff who upgraded me!

The buffet breakfast was great. Lots of choices and healthy food. The staff were helpful and kind. Good central location.
7.7
I arrived at Hotel Arthur in the pouring rain but was immediately cheered up by their warm welcome. They upgraded me to a room with bath for which I was grateful. The hotel appears to be undergoing some reconstruction but not a problem for me as it was X'mas so everyone was on holiday. The staff checked for things I could do during the holiday season and allowed me to stay past checkout time on the day I left as I had a late flight up north. Overall I have to say they were very welcoming and kind.
Choi K. Solo travelers China, December 25, 2013
A budget hotel

breakfast provided, near the train station, at the center of the city
6.7
As a budget hotel, it is ok. The location is convenient but the room is not very clean. The sauna is not free of charge.
Jim C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2013
good location, small lift

nice breakfast, great location, budget
8
pleasant stay, nothing spectacular. great location. Small lift. Free storage of luggage after checking out
Daniel L. Solo travelers Finland, October 3, 2013
Good location, cheapest 3 star in the city centre?

Location, price,...
7
Cheapest three star in city centre, but still quite pricy. I think I got an subaverage room from the top floor. My colleagues room was much nicer and more spacious. Maybe she paied more for it.
Riho L. Business travelers Estonia, September 17, 2013
City hotel in central Helsinki

Comfortable room, great breakfast, centrally located
9.3
Molly Y. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 7, 2013
Would not stay in this hotel again

Clost to the central railway station
5.3
The room looks like a staff rest room than a customer room. Very raw and primitive setting. The shared bath room is 2 floor down, the toilet is noisy. I do not like this hotel at all. Rather paid a higher priced hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Arthur Helsinki - Hotel ExteriorHotel Arthur Helsinki - SpaHotel Arthur Helsinki - RestaurantHotel Arthur Helsinki - Hotel InteriorHotel Arthur Helsinki - Guest RoomHotel Arthur Helsinki - Meeting RoomHotel Arthur Helsinki - RestaurantHotel Arthur Helsinki - Guest RoomHotel Arthur Helsinki - Guest RoomHotel Arthur Helsinki - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03