My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Aryaduta Medan

Jalan Kapten Maulana Lubis No.8, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20112 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Aryaduta Hotel

Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Hotel Exterior Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Courtyard Pool Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Courtyard Pool Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Courtyard Pool Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming Pool Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Reception Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Reception Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Lower Lobby Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Deluxe Room Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Pool Terrace Room Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Deluxe Room Twin Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Pool Terrace Room Twin Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Bathroom Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Premiere Room Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Bathroom Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta Suite
Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta Suite Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta Suite Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Bathroom Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Lobby Lounge Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Lobby Lounge Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Pool Cafe Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Pool Cafe Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Kitchen Restaurant Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Kitchen Restaurant Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Kitchen Restaurant Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Kitchen Restaurant Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Kitchen Restaurant
Hotel Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
800 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (800)
Sort by:
Thian H. Groups Singapore, September 23, 2013
overall above average standard

Free wifi thoughout the hotel, comforable room and good breakfast
7.3
Great experience,will stay in Hotel Aryaduta Medan on the next visit to Medan.
Valfrido R. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2013
A very relaxing and comfortable stay

Comfortable bed, very clean room, large comfortable bathroom
9.7
The people were very friendly and quite quick in response to requests.
Rawena A. Families with older children Malaysia, September 23, 2013
What made the hotel nice were the staff

Staff, Design and Location
10
What made the hotel nice were the staff starting with Pak Saul to greet us upon arrival. Booked for 3 nights via Agoda. Travelled with my 76years old mum and there were no better hotel that i could have thinked off to stay, but here. All our request were carefully attended too without any hesitation by the reservation staff Weina. We were upgraded to a room just outside the pool which gave us a feeling of being in a resort and it was great thus had easy access to the restaurant as well due to my mum's mobility. The ambiance was was very relaxing. Located above a mall was convinient and Boni from concierge was even so willing to assist me while i was shopping and to assist with my grocery bags. That is what i call "going the extra mile" and this was what made our stay extra speacial with the ever willing staff from Front Office, Concierge, Restaurant, Security & Housekeeping and even the Bluebird Taxi drivers were very good. Breakfast was above average compared to the price we paid. It was really value for money. Kiky the hostess from the restaurant was very pleasant and kind. Our overall experience was excellent! Good job to all the staff!
Andhika N. Families with older children Indonesia, September 20, 2013
Great comfort except for the spa

Beautiful room with pool view, large hotel hallway, excellent location
9
'A touch of luxury'' was the campaign, and a touch of luxury was what we get. First off, the hotel hallway is wide and spacious, giving you the feel of grand entrance to your room. We were told that we were upgraded ( we purchased a deluxe room), and we got an upgraded room with pool view on the 9th floor (the hotel lobby is on the 9th floor). Granted, guests are allowed to smoke in the balcony facing the pool, but the front desk informed us that if there's smell of smoke, they could spray air freshener upon request. My room had hint smell of smoke, while my sister's next door didn't. The bed was comfy and big. The pool looks amazing at night. However, we arrived from a 7-hour trip and due to traffic, we didn't want to go outside to find good massage friend. We called the Hotel Spa and Massage, turns out, they don't have a spa area, the masseuse comes to your room for massage. Now this could be troublesome if you're sharing a room with someone, a friend even. But anyways, they were full until late that evening, so we didn't get our massage. I didn't get the breakfast since my flight's leaving early in the morning. Overall, I'd definitely come back again whenever I return to Medan.
Ginarti B. Business travelers Indonesia, September 20, 2013
A nice and comfortable hotel. Located in the city

Clean, comfortable, nice swimming pool and close to Merdeka Walk where there are a lot of foods
8
Very nice stay. The swimming pool is good, the room clean and comfortable. The Hotel is located above the small shopping center and it is on walking distance to Merdeka Walk where there are a lot of foods
Novita W. Business travelers Indonesia, September 20, 2013
Nice hotel

God location, Good breakfast, Friendly staff
8.3
Overall, I quite satisfied with this hotel, considering the location, breakfast menu and easy transportation.
Novita W. Business travelers Indonesia, September 19, 2013
Amazing pool terrace room

Good breakfast, centrally located, nice swimming pool
9.3
The room is upgraded to Pool Terrace Room. And it is only few steps away from swimming pool, and it makes me want to swim. The breakfast is good with lots variety of foods. Overall, I am really satisfied with this hotel.
Chandra D. Business travelers Indonesia, September 17, 2013
Centrally located, good for shopping

Large room. Old fashioned. Fast check in and check out.
7.3
When I entered the room it was strongly smelled cigarette smoke. Quite strongly smelled. So I have to stand a couple minutes out side of the door until the odor reduced. Anyway, it is a comfortable large room. There are two lifts to reach the sky lobby ( main lobby ) on the 9th floor. One of them was under reconstruction. So, it took more time to wait especially in the week end. The hotel was upper the mall. It seems like an old mall, but very helpfull when the guest need something to buy. The location was just a couple steps to the Merdeka Walk. It was something like a culinary festival. I recommended this hotel for bussiness traveller.
Ross S. Solo travelers Australia, September 15, 2013
good value freindly staff

nice room nice shower freindly staff
8.3
didnt get to use the pool but looked great . friendly staff gave us a 'take away' breakfast at 5am. quick check in and out
Bernadus K. Business travelers Indonesia, September 13, 2013
Nice Hotel

Good Location, Fast Internet, Friendly Staff
8
Very Good, friendly staff, room prepared for check in, fast check in and check out. Fast internet, easy to login, can do skype conversation without any lagging. Very good location, nearby city center, only 5 minutes from Sun Plaza Medan and 10 minutes from Plaza Medan Fair, only 5 minutes from Train Station which bring you in and out newest Medan International Airport, Kuala Namo, which located 35km from Medan city. Great breakfast, many options, from Indonesian, Chinese, and Western food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Aryaduta Medan MedanHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Hotel ExteriorHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Courtyard PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Courtyard PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Courtyard PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - ReceptionHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - ReceptionHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Lower Lobby Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Deluxe RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Pool Terrace RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Deluxe Room TwinHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Pool Terrace Room TwinHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - BathroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Premiere RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - BathroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta SuiteHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta SuiteHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta SuiteHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - BathroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Lobby LoungeHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Lobby LoungeHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Pool CafeHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Pool CafeHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Kitchen RestaurantHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Kitchen RestaurantHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Kitchen RestaurantHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Kitchen RestaurantHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Kitchen RestaurantHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Private Dining RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The BakeryHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The BakeryHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Grand BallroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Grand BallroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Grand BallroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Meeting Room IHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The BoardroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Western CuisineHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Chinese CuisineHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Indonesian CuisineHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Japanese CuisineHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - In Room Dining

Customer Reviews - Hotel Aryaduta Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C07