Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Aryaduta Medan

Jalan Kapten Maulana Lubis No.8, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20112 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Aryaduta Hotel
Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Courtyard Pool Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Courtyard Pool Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Reception Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Lower Lobby Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Deluxe Room Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Pool Terrace Room Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Deluxe Room Twin Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Pool Terrace Room Twin Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Bathroom Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Premiere Room Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Bathroom Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta Suite Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta Suite Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta Suite Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Bathroom Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Lobby Lounge
Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Pool Cafe Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Grand Ballroom Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Grand Ballroom Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Grand Ballroom Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Meeting Room Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Western Cuisine Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Indonesian Cuisine Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Japanese Cuisine Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - In Room Dining Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Premiere Room Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Wedding Decoration at The Grand Ballroom Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Interior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1286 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1286)
Sort by:
Hamdani F. Business travelers Indonesia, October 18, 2014
Good Stay Bad Cable TV

Great Location, Great Breakfast Choices, Big Pool
8.7
It was a quick stay... Quite a pleasant one. I pick the Pool Terrace room which is normally far more expensive, but thank god I got a good discount from Agoda because the only difference it makes is the room can access straight to the pool which was not what I expected. I'm not that comfortable sitting in my room with other people watching. If I've known I'd choose the city view one. But well, that's just me, maybe others will find it great. Other than that, the staffs are friendly, the spacious restaurant provides wide choices of breakfast. The pool is big enough and children pool is available. The most great thing is the hotel location. Close to the train station which can go straight to the airport. Close to local food shop and merdeka walk. The other minus point for me is that the hotel located at 9th floor. I'll stay again in Aryadutta in the future but I'll definitely choose other room type.
Report this review
Lindawati S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 15, 2014
good value

value, close to mall, pool
6
quite pleasant, attentive staff, poor bed quality
Report this review
Jeffrey D. Couples Australia, October 15, 2014
Pleasant city hotel

Breakfast - a huge range of choices available. The room was comfortable. Easy access to shops on lower levels of the building.
7.3
The hotel is promoted as 5 star, but it isn't. There was no assistance provided with luggage, for example. Shower recesses needed proper cleaning. On the other hand, the price was not 5 star either. As a place to stay in Medan for a night each end of a Lake Toba visit, it was a good choice.
Report this review
Yoke D. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2014
Good location, Plesant stay

Clean rooms, good location and friendly staffs
8
Clean rooms, good location and friendly staffs
Report this review
Veri N. Business travelers Indonesia, October 10, 2014
good location

good food, location, lack of responsive staf
8.3
not really convinience to stay but the receptionist so slow. cant respond the guest quickly, besides the guest have stay in line and wait for check in quite long because of not efficient to serve the gueast for 5 star hotel. although we put "do not disturb" the staf still press the bell and knock the door. its very funny. so for 5 star hotel the staf is not professional. i feel a bit dissappointed
Report this review
Jeffrey D. Couples Australia, October 9, 2014
Good for a night

It is part of a shopping mall complex, so was handy in that respect. The breakfast was quite a show.
7.7
Our stay was pleasant enough. It is a city businessman's hotel, not a holiday venue. While it is said to be 5 star, it isn't. The absence of porters puts a lie to that right at the outset. However, they didn't charge a 5 star price.
Report this review
Edy S. Families with young children Indonesia, October 9, 2014
Good location

Good location,friendly staff n food it's ok
8
Ok
Report this review
Sophia H. Business travelers Singapore, October 8, 2014
Spacious Room, Helpful staff

Hospitality, spacious rooms, nice facilities
9
My room was quite a long walk to the lobby area. It was my first trip alone, so it was rather unnerving, esp when the lights were not that bright along the corridors. But the room was rather spacious and clean. Staff was very helpful and initiative, even those who are not managers at the concierge. I must have looked quite lost, because one of them approached me and asked if I needed help. Buffet was good, though not as many choices as expected. But is the normal food fare.
Report this review
Teo C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 7, 2014
Always my favourite hotel

Everything is best. Nothing is not worth a compliment.
10
Everything was good except the massage is on leave when i needed and craving for a massage the most!
Report this review
Curtis T. Business travelers United States of America, October 7, 2014
Convenient, Nice, and Affordable

Food, Staff, Location
9.3
This is my third stay at the Hotel Aryaduta. I love the convenience and the service. It is only five minutes from the train station.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Aryaduta Medan MedanHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Courtyard PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Courtyard PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - ReceptionHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Lower Lobby Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Deluxe RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Pool Terrace RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Deluxe Room TwinHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Pool Terrace Room TwinHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - BathroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Premiere RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - BathroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta SuiteHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta SuiteHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta SuiteHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - BathroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Lobby LoungeHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Pool CafeHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Grand BallroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Grand BallroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Grand BallroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Meeting RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Western CuisineHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Indonesian CuisineHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Japanese CuisineHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - In Room DiningHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Premiere RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Wedding Decoration at The Grand BallroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - InteriorHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - LobbyHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - InteriorHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - InteriorHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - InteriorHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - ExteriorHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - RestaurantHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - LobbyHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - ExteriorHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Meeting RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Meeting RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - FacilitiesHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - LobbyHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - FacilitiesHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - ExteriorHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - RestaurantHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - LobbyHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - RestaurantHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - THE KITCHEN RESTAURANTHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - EntranceHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Aryaduta Medan, Medan

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08