Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Aryaduta Medan

Jalan Kapten Maulana Lubis No.8, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20112

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1462 reviews

1038 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1462)
Sort by:
Christine Y. Groups Indonesia, April 6, 2015
Awesome stay! :)

The room is very comfortable and clean. The staffs are very warm hearted
8.7
It was awesome and pleasant at the same time. Will definitely come back to stay in this hotel again if i have a chance
Report this review
Yunia S. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 3, 2015
Nice

Good,nite,cofort
6
Report this review
Mohd A. Business travelers Malaysia, April 2, 2015
excellent hotel

good breakfast, good location and clean
8
Excellent
Report this review
How F. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 30, 2015
good location

nice food, friendly staff, good location
7.7
the location is good
Report this review
Ahmad F. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2015
Below Expectation

1. Good location; 2. Nice lobby; 3. Friendly staff
5
I honestly felt that Aryaduta was over-rated. Despite Aryaduta's quite nice-looking lobby, but the moment I stepped into my room, I could smell something weird and it was an unpleasant smell. The furniture in the room were quite old. The carpet was dirty and bed linens were not so white for a 4/5 stars hotel. The hotel should replace their towel set to a new one. Similarly for its The Kitchen Restaurant. The food was below average - fruits were not fresh, bacons were so oily. Again, furniture at the restaurant were old. I suppose the hotel requires major refurbishment. Another thing, I had requested for the hotel to actually reset the pin no of my room's safe deposit box. The previous guest check-out the room without resetting the pin no. I had made the request twice but even until check-out, nobody came to my room to reset the pin no. Similarly for its The Kitchen Restaurant. The food was below average - fruits were not fresh, bacons were so oily. Again, furniture at the restaurant were old. I suppose the hotel requires major refurbishment. The only thing that I like about this hotel is its location. I will be returning to Medan in two weeks time but will stay at a different hotel.
Report this review
Rudy T. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 28, 2015
distance from lift to room so far away.

location in middle of city
6.7
Distance from lift to room is far away. walkway is dark. hotel looks old. lots of ants in the room. front desk staff is nice.
Report this review
Nazeema T. Families with young children Malaysia, March 28, 2015
bad service

food and room only
6.7
The privilege that I supposed to get in the hotel such as daily afternoon and evening refreshment is not served at all!!! Not even a welcome drinks which has been stated in the Aryaduta premier room description when I booked and pay the room thru agoda. I won't suggest this hotel to anyone. Bad customer service too
Report this review
How F. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 28, 2015
good location

comfy, good location, nice food
7.7
the location is near to everywhere
Report this review
Yogabalan K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 20, 2015
Family Hotel

It's very Good Hotel to Stay.
8
It's very Good Hotel to Stay.
Report this review
Yogabalan K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 18, 2015
Good place to visit.

Good place to visit.
8
Good place to visit.
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 1038 reviews Next page
Hotel Aryaduta Medan MedanHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Courtyard PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Courtyard PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - ReceptionHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Lower Lobby Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Deluxe RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Pool Terrace RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Deluxe Room TwinHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Pool Terrace Room TwinHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - BathroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Premiere RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - BathroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta SuiteHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta SuiteHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta SuiteHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - BathroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Lobby LoungeHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Pool CafeHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Grand BallroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Grand BallroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Grand BallroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Meeting RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Western CuisineHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Indonesian CuisineHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Japanese CuisineHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - In Room DiningHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Premiere RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Wedding Decoration at The Grand BallroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - InteriorHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - LobbyHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - InteriorHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - InteriorHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - InteriorHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - ExteriorHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - RestaurantHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - LobbyHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - ExteriorHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Meeting RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Meeting RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - FacilitiesHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - LobbyHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - FacilitiesHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - ExteriorHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - RestaurantHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - LobbyHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - RestaurantHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - THE KITCHEN RESTAURANTHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - EntranceHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04