Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Aryaduta Medan

Jalan Kapten Maulana Lubis No.8, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20112

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 1571 reviews

1120 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1571)
Sort by:
Stephen H. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 27, 2015
ARYADUTA MEDAN EXPERIANCE

Dining room,room service and swimming pool
7.7
pleasant short stay at the hotel Aryaduta,right in the heart of Medan, for visiting family relatives. The Hotel was very close to sun plazer mall,which the hotel had a daily free shuttle service. Which is worth visiting.
Report this review
Hanry S. Couples Indonesia, September 26, 2015
Hotel a bit old..and the bed too

Location parking pool
6.7
Report this review
Wooi S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 23, 2015
Good 5 star hotel but not the best in Medan

location location location
6.7
Breakfast was OK, not the best. The room was acceptable but not very clean. Big hotel and swimming pool.
Report this review
Azrihisyam J. Business travelers Malaysia, September 20, 2015
First Choice Hotel.

The Hotel is very clean, friendly staff and location is very strategic to explore medan.
9.7
I'm very happy to choose Aryaduta Medan as my first choice hotel when i visit medan.
Report this review
Edward E. Families with young children Indonesia, September 20, 2015
Disappointment on 5* Expectation

Setting of facilities, attached to a small low class mall
3.7
Experience is bad. 1 week prior to the arrival, I called in the middle of the night to do a direct reservation for 2 days. When we arrived, WOW, no rsvp was found under my name. And they did not want to sell the standard room to us with a reason given: all standard rooms are full. Front desk is not helpful and trying to mitigate the problem to others. So we stayed in JW Marriot 200 meters away for 1 day. Then we used Agoda to re-RSVP Aryaduta for the following day. The 2nd day was easy on the reservation. Problem is more on the quality of stay. Drop off area in front of the lobby is so tiny with only 1 lane for car. When 1 vehicle is doing a drop of, the rest behind would be awaiting. Carpet on the corridor towards the rooms are visible with spots. Carpet inside of the room, definitely are worse; I could say dirty. There is problem with TV. TV is too small for a 5* hotel, might be 32" to 36". There are 2 remotes, 1 is to navigate the tv, the other is BigTV the cable. At the end of the day, TV is useless, nothing came out. Calling 2 times to the front desk. Dialing '0' is the only way. Other 4 buttons for speed dialing on the phone does not do anything. A lot of disintegration happens on this wannabe 5* hotel. This is not a family hotel simply because of breakfast is limited to 2 adults. One child has to pay 1/2. Not recommended. Other 5* hotels never plays on lower room rate and gains $$ from standard services.
Report this review
Ezra K. Business travelers Indonesia, September 20, 2015
Good Location

Good Location, Clean, Friendly
8.3
I am staying for business and for me the location is perfect. You can find famous local foods within walking distance or using becak if you prefer.
Report this review
Larry P. Business travelers Australia, September 20, 2015
Nice hotel

Good staff, great hotel and nice location
9
i enjoyed my stay here
Report this review
Daniel D. Business travelers Indonesia, September 19, 2015
comfy pool side

Room with pool view giving pleasant feeling and relaxing your mind and soul
8.3
Report this review
Keith T. Business travelers Malaysia, September 18, 2015
Good service

Staff. friendly and comfortable room
8.7
Service is good, on time to wake me up for my flight in the morning. overall room is comfortable and clean. Wouldnt mind to come back again
Report this review
Rusnah H. Families with older children Malaysia, September 11, 2015
Pleasant & comfort

Food, convenient for shopping & accessibility
9.3
Very good
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 1120 reviews Next page
Hotel Aryaduta Medan MedanHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Courtyard PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Courtyard PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Lower Lobby Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Deluxe RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - BathroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Premiere RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - BathroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - SuiteHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta SuiteHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Grand BallroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Meeting RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Western CuisineHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Indonesian CuisineHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Premiere RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Wedding Decoration at The Grand BallroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - ExteriorHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Meeting RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Meeting RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - FacilitiesHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - LobbyHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - FacilitiesHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - ExteriorHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - RestaurantHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - LobbyHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - RestaurantHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Kitchen RestaurantHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - EntranceHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Meeting RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Business DeluxeHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - BallroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - BathroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - BallroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - LobbyHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - InteriorHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - InteriorHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - ReceptionHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Food and BeveragesHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Food and BeveragesHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - RestaurantHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - RestaurantHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - ExteriorHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - RestaurantHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Food and BeveragesHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - InteriorHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - InteriorHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - BathroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06