or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Aryaduta Medan

Jalan Kapten Maulana Lubis No.8, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20112 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Aryaduta Hotel

Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Exterior Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Courtyard Pool Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Courtyard Pool Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Courtyard Pool Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming Pool Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Reception Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Reception Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Lower Lobby Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Deluxe Room Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Pool Terrace Room Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Deluxe Room Twin Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Pool Terrace Room Twin Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Bathroom Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Premiere Room Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Bathroom Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta Suite
Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta Suite Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta Suite Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Bathroom Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Lobby Lounge Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Lobby Lounge Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Pool Cafe Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Pool Cafe Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Kitchen Restaurant Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Kitchen Restaurant Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Kitchen Restaurant Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Kitchen Restaurant Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Kitchen Restaurant
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
882 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (882)
Sort by:
Krishnamoorthy J. Families with young children India, February 16, 2014
Good thank you

Clean, break first, good location
7
Good..........................
Anna L. Families with older children Singapore, February 16, 2014
Comfortable Hotel with great bed and shower

Wonderful Bed, Great Shower, Friendly Staff
8
Aryaduta Hotel Medan is a haven from the bustling of the city. The room was clean and comfortable, with a nice shower and friendly staff. The hotel is lcoated above a shopping centre and supermarket and food is available within walking distance. The only drawback was the fact that my room was on the same level as the swimming pool and live performance area so it was a bit noisy as I could hear people singing outside.
Wandyanto K. Couples Indonesia, February 15, 2014
Awesome stay at Aryaduta Medan

Very clean, exotic interior, comfortable
8.7
The hotel was very nice, centrally located in the heart of city of Medan. I was very satisfied staying here.
Abraham J. Business travelers Singapore, February 14, 2014
A five star hotel that is not too bad

swimming pool, variety of breakfast, ok location
7.3
The rooms were not bad,spacious but i suggest getting a poolview room as the city view was horrible. Staff at the restaurant was good but a check in lady at the lobby was talking politely but had the another day at work attitude. If you know what i mean. If a fake smile was seen i would have been ok wit that. Overall if i were to go there again i would only if the other hotel beside aston has no vacancy.the price is only afew dollars more pricey but the standard is a whole lot 5* there. Sorry aryaduta but this is my sincere review.
Abraham J. Business travelers Singapore, February 13, 2014
unexpected surprises

rooms were big n clean and a wide variety n tasty breakfast, great pool
7.3
Hotel exterior didnt actually connect with its image of a 5* hotel. Its hotel is situated from the 9th to 12th floor. Theres a very empty underused mall on the lower levels. It is just a 200m walk from merdeka walk. Breakfast was good. Pool was great. The bad sides were it has power blackouts that goes on immediately few times daily. Some rooms had noisy aircon which i complaint and was given another room. Try asking for pool view as the city ciew is a turn off. Staff at the restaurant and bellboys were great. Check in staff were a mix of good n bad. They talk politely but have the not in the mood kind of attitude.
Budi C. Business travelers Indonesia, February 12, 2014
Nice hotel with good location

Big room, reasonable price, good location
7
The hotel is quite good with good location in city center with reasonable price
Tan S. Couples Malaysia, February 10, 2014
Will not come back. There r many 5 star hotel arou

Good view for swimming pool. Big restaurant for breakfast time.
3.7
1. The toilet/shower room is pretty dirty. Can see many black color stain stick on the wall and without cleaning properly. 2. The room is smaller, the bath room is shower also as compare with Grand Swiss hotel( I checked in Grand Swiss before this ). 3. No shower cap for customer, no shampoo condition for customer ..... 4. The bed is smaller if compare with Grand Swiss Hotel. 5. Overall seems pretty old hotel, need to renovate or touch up here and there.
Heriyanto W. Families with young children Indonesia, February 5, 2014
this hotel is great for stay

location, staffs and room
8
This is my first experience stay at Aryaduta Medan. I will recommend this hotel for my company because its so convenience to the city and cozy room
Gay C. Couples Singapore, February 4, 2014
Reasonable

Location. Food. Shopping
6.3
Disappointed with the water tap....dirty & disappointed with the lift to slow cause searving to shopping arcade. Staff was friendly except the blue bird taxi poor service.
James C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 4, 2014
Pleasant family hotel

Location, affordability & the pool
7
Had a quite and relaxing stay at Hotel Aryaduta, but I didn't expect to do much in Medan anyway. In fact we only made one day outing to Lake Toba and the rest are mostly spent relaxing by the pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Aryaduta Medan MedanHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - ExteriorHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Courtyard PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Courtyard PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Courtyard PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - ReceptionHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - ReceptionHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Lower Lobby Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Deluxe RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Pool Terrace RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Deluxe Room TwinHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Pool Terrace Room TwinHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - BathroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Premiere RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - BathroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta SuiteHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta SuiteHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta SuiteHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - BathroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Lobby LoungeHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Lobby LoungeHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Pool CafeHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Pool CafeHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Kitchen RestaurantHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Kitchen RestaurantHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Kitchen RestaurantHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Kitchen RestaurantHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Kitchen RestaurantHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Private Dining RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The BakeryHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The BakeryHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Grand BallroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Grand BallroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Grand BallroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Meeting Room IHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The BoardroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Western CuisineHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Chinese CuisineHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Indonesian CuisineHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Japanese CuisineHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - In Room DiningHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Premiere RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Wedding Decoration at The Grand BallroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Courtyard Pool

Customer Reviews - Hotel Aryaduta Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3B02