or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Aryaduta Medan

Jalan Kapten Maulana Lubis No.8, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20112 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Aryaduta Hotel
Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Courtyard Pool Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Courtyard Pool Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Reception Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Lower Lobby Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Deluxe Room Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Pool Terrace Room Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Deluxe Room Twin Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Pool Terrace Room Twin Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Bathroom Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Premiere Room Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Bathroom Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta Suite Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta Suite Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta Suite Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Bathroom Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Lobby Lounge
Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Pool Cafe Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Grand Ballroom Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Grand Ballroom Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Grand Ballroom Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Meeting Room Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Western Cuisine Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Indonesian Cuisine Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Japanese Cuisine Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - In Room Dining Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Premiere Room Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Wedding Decoration at The Grand Ballroom Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Interior
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
439 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
Business travelers (439)
Sort by:
Mohd A. Business travelers Malaysia, April 2, 2015
excellent hotel

good breakfast, good location and clean
8
Excellent
James L. Business travelers United States of America, March 12, 2015
Dated and needs quite a bit of work...

Not much...
6.3
Felix B. Business travelers Indonesia, March 5, 2015
Good stay

Clean, comfort, good service
8
Breton J. Business travelers France, March 4, 2015
Definitely not a business friendly hotel

Location... That is about it
4.7
Disappointed. Tried to call the laundry or room service but my phone was not working hence I had to go back to the lobby to order some food. Later on they fixed my phone but it was still not working the following morning, hence I had to go to the lobby again to ask for an iron set which was not even standard in the room. When I came back to the room in the evening, I had the unpleasant surprise to see all my business receipts missing as the housekeeping has thrown it all away...! The manager apologized and said that they will call me back for further investigation. Nobody called me back. I also forgot a shirt in the room at check out. Nobody noticed me neither called me back for the same. Stay away from this hotel. Definitely not business friendly/
Conrad A. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 26, 2015
Food poisoning, poor room condition & no apology
3
I should preface this by saying I have probably stayed in the aryaduta over 30 times and havn't had a problem up until now. But this time I arrived late and ordered in room dining at about 10 pm. The kitchen did not have the two western dishes I wanted and ended up ordering off the chinese menu - beef black pepper and sweetcorn soup. I think that the beef was probably ok but the soup was bad - no sweetcorn, minced chicken and tasted wrong - by 2am I was throwing up and had diarrhoea. In the room, the toilet didn't flush and there was no hot water in the shower. The room was in a wifi deadzone and water from the taps was brown. Nightmare trip. Doctor confirmed food poisoning, ended up having to stay an extra night, missed my flights the next day.
Rony Y. Business travelers Indonesia, February 6, 2015
Good Location

Location Food Staff
7.7
Hotel location is nearby train station, government office, and shopping mall. Food is nice. The room is a bit old, but overall still ok and well maintained.
Keita M. Business travelers Japan, February 6, 2015
one of the greatest hotel in Medan

Price, Services, Facility
8.7
I often come to Medan as Biz trip, and still the hotel. Always I satisfied with the quality and service. I strongly recommend to stay here, much better than others (same grade hotels)
Kum H. Business travelers Singapore, February 5, 2015
short stay

bed
7.3
Fine . Breakfast is not good....taste of food will get a low grade.
Khoo T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 16, 2014
good location. clean room

good location. nice staff
9.7
Good and comfort
Luky R. Business travelers Indonesia, December 10, 2014
Good hotel in the center of Medan

comfort, good location, clean
7.7
it was good. but the room is quite small with huge table in the corner.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Aryaduta Medan MedanHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Courtyard PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Courtyard PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - ReceptionHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Lower Lobby Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Deluxe RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Pool Terrace RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Deluxe Room TwinHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Pool Terrace Room TwinHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - BathroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Premiere RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - BathroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta SuiteHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta SuiteHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta SuiteHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - BathroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Lobby LoungeHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Pool CafeHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Grand BallroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Grand BallroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Grand BallroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Meeting RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Western CuisineHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Indonesian CuisineHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Japanese CuisineHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - In Room DiningHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Premiere RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Wedding Decoration at The Grand BallroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - InteriorHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - LobbyHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - InteriorHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - InteriorHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - InteriorHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - ExteriorHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - RestaurantHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - LobbyHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - ExteriorHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Meeting RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Meeting RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - FacilitiesHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - LobbyHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - FacilitiesHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - ExteriorHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - RestaurantHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - LobbyHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - RestaurantHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - THE KITCHEN RESTAURANTHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - EntranceHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05