Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Aryaduta Medan

Jalan Kapten Maulana Lubis No.8, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20112

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
543 reviews

1042 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
Business travelers (543)
Sort by:
Kung Y. Business travelers Malaysia, January 22, 2016
Overated

Breakfast
5.7
Bad smell when walk into the room, request to change room but reception said is fully book no room to change. Toilet door is broken and cannot lock at all
Report this review
Samat M. Business travelers Singapore, January 16, 2016
Food needs improvement

Privacy
7.7
Report this review
Low A. Business travelers Singapore, January 15, 2016
Memorable Stays!!!

Beautiful Swimming Pools, Courtesy of Reception Clerk (Winnie) and Hotel View.
6.7
It was a memorable stay and I will like to share two things regarding my stay at Aryaduta. 1. The GOOD a. When I stepped into the hotel, I was well greeted by the doorman and reception staff, especially the lady by the name Winnie. They were warm, friendly and helpful! b. The swimming pool is great and wonderful to relax after a day of busy schedule. c. Thanks the hotel staff for their arrangement of transport to and fro, when I was admitted to Siloam Hospital. 2. THE BAD a. I was given room 9003 on my arrival. The room was good, but was stuffy and cigarette smell too strong. I changed room, the next day! b. When I returned to hotel after my discharged from Siloam Hospital on the 14th Jan. for food poisoning. I thank reception desk manager, Jimmy (I supposed his name) for his concerns and cares. I explained to him, I got it after I took the breakfast at the hotel on the 13th Jan. morning. An hour after breakfast, I started to have diarrhea, stomach pain, and vomiting. I rushed to the Hospital and was diagnosed to have food poisoning. The doctor had to put me on drip and kept me in the hospital for a day to observe my condition. Anyway, I am appreciative to the manager, Mr. Jimmy for his assistance and cares. However, before I checkout of the hotel on 15th January, I was attended by another manager (Don't know his name). When a lady staff asked me about my health condition, I explained to her. The manager was standing beside her. He stared and turned his face away in a rude manner. I was not blaming the hotel food. And I was disappointed with the attitude of the manager. I hope he could emulate the other manager, Mr Jimmy. This should not be an attitude of a hotel front desk manager! Thank you!
Report this review
Yul H. Business travelers South Korea, January 10, 2016
Best in Medan

Value for Money, Comfort Room, Good Bathroom
10
This is the best hotel in the medan. Located in centre of the medan. Good value for money, comfort room and good bathroom. Room and bathroom is much better than Marriot.
Report this review
John T. Business travelers Indonesia, December 30, 2015
Quiet Oasis in Medan

location, decor and ambience
9.3
I always like this hotel because it doesn't feel as crowded as the other major hotels in Medan, very good to relax. Plus the design is good, simple and elegant. There are many sofas in the lobby area so it is comfortable to spend time after check-out while waiting for our flight.
Report this review
Setyaning A. Business travelers Indonesia, December 25, 2015
nice place

good staff, good food, nice place
9
Enjoyable stay in medan
Report this review
Idham F. Business travelers Indonesia, December 22, 2015
Wonderful hotel in center of city

location, breakfast, pool
8.3
great
Report this review
Han H. Business travelers Malaysia, December 12, 2015
clean hotel... Good Location... v good breakfast

reasonable rates.. Good Location.. clean.. Great breakfast
7.7
Comfortable
Report this review
Christoph N. Business travelers Germany, December 11, 2015
always nice to stay in Aryaduta

nice pool garden, big room, good breakfast
7.3
Nothing to complain, except the restaurant staff always lazy
Report this review
Yul H. Business travelers South Korea, December 10, 2015
Best hotel in Medan

Value for money, Comfort and Best Room
10
This is the best hotel ever i stayed in medan. The room condition is better than JW Marriot. It also provide high quality breakfast. Hotel located in the palladium mall which is also center of the medan. However, it is hard to find the hotel enterance. But i'm sure this hotel is best hotel in the medan, also good value for money.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1463 reviews Next page
Hotel Aryaduta Medan MedanHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Courtyard PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Courtyard PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - ReceptionHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Lower Lobby Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Deluxe RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Pool Terrace RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Deluxe Room TwinHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Pool Terrace Room TwinHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - BathroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Premiere RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - BathroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta SuiteHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta SuiteHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta SuiteHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - BathroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Lobby LoungeHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Pool CafeHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Grand BallroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Grand BallroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Grand BallroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Meeting RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Western CuisineHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Indonesian CuisineHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Japanese CuisineHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - In Room DiningHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Premiere RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Wedding Decoration at The Grand BallroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - InteriorHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - LobbyHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - InteriorHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - InteriorHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - InteriorHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - ExteriorHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - RestaurantHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - LobbyHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - ExteriorHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Meeting RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Meeting RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - FacilitiesHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - LobbyHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - FacilitiesHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - ExteriorHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - RestaurantHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - LobbyHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - RestaurantHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - THE KITCHEN RESTAURANTHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Guest RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - EntranceHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07