or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Aryaduta Medan

Jalan Kapten Maulana Lubis No.8, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20112 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Aryaduta Hotel

Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Exterior Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Courtyard Pool Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Courtyard Pool Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Courtyard Pool Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming Pool Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Reception Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Reception Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Lower Lobby Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Deluxe Room Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Pool Terrace Room Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Deluxe Room Twin Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Pool Terrace Room Twin Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Bathroom Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Premiere Room Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Bathroom Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta Suite
Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta Suite Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta Suite Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Bathroom Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Lobby Lounge Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Lobby Lounge Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Pool Cafe Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Pool Cafe Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Kitchen Restaurant Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Kitchen Restaurant Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Kitchen Restaurant Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Kitchen Restaurant Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Kitchen Restaurant
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
61 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
Families with older children (61)
Sort by:
Ron L. Families with older children United States of America, May 27, 2014
we love Aryaduta

Quality accommodation, great food, room
9.3
We love the Jotel Aryaduta but the price to stay continues increase but value declines.
Anna L. Families with older children Singapore, February 16, 2014
Comfortable Hotel with great bed and shower

Wonderful Bed, Great Shower, Friendly Staff
8
Aryaduta Hotel Medan is a haven from the bustling of the city. The room was clean and comfortable, with a nice shower and friendly staff. The hotel is lcoated above a shopping centre and supermarket and food is available within walking distance. The only drawback was the fact that my room was on the same level as the swimming pool and live performance area so it was a bit noisy as I could hear people singing outside.
Wei P. Families with older children Singapore, February 3, 2014
Very good hotel, will go back again.

Good breakfast, comfortable beds, clean rooms.
7.7
Lovely hotel, nice ambiance. Breakfast was good but the milk and juices were watered down. Quite sad... The rest of the breakfast foods were good. The pool is beautiful at night, if u get a poolside room, u can chillout on the deck chairs next to the pool. There is a mall on the ground floor of the hotel, and a supermart at the basement.
Mohd E. Families with older children Malaysia, January 12, 2014
perfect stay.

swimming pool, friendly staffs, and huge rooms
9
great stay. the swimming pool was awesome. the staffs were very friendly and the room is very huge and confortable.
Erwizia F. Families with older children Malaysia, December 31, 2013
Excellent City Hotel

Breakfast, Room, Surrounding
9.7
Room very clean and comfort. Breakfast is excellent with variety of International choices, After whole day outing, you may rest a while at the lobby enjoy live music.
Reshma J. Families with older children Singapore, December 29, 2013
Average.

I only liked the breakfast, it had a wider spread compared to other hotels I stayed at in Medan. But the servers at the breakfast buffet are inattentive and very rude.
4
Aryadutra is definitely not a 5 star hotel, that is for sure. I've stayed at many hotels around the world so my gauge is that of a well-traveled tourist. The carpets in the room was dirty, breakfast service was poor. My room smelt of glue. It was pretty average overall. Probably a 4 star hotel at the most, nothing more. If you really would like a 5 star hotel experience, dont waste your money at Aryadutra.
Farehah O. Families with older children Malaysia, October 18, 2013
comfortable and we enjoyed the stay

clean, friendly staff n very helpful
7.7
very good except for the food - breakfast , there s not many choices
Wan H. Families with older children Malaysia, September 30, 2013
Wonderful experience n lovely hotel

Location, spacious and luxurious
7.7
Good hotel and i dont mind staying there again. Hotel is attached to a shopping mall and hypermarket was just located below it. Worth staying here.
Rawena A. Families with older children Malaysia, September 23, 2013
What made the hotel nice were the staff

Staff, Design and Location
10
What made the hotel nice were the staff starting with Pak Saul to greet us upon arrival. Booked for 3 nights via Agoda. Travelled with my 76years old mum and there were no better hotel that i could have thinked off to stay, but here. All our request were carefully attended too without any hesitation by the reservation staff Weina. We were upgraded to a room just outside the pool which gave us a feeling of being in a resort and it was great thus had easy access to the restaurant as well due to my mum's mobility. The ambiance was was very relaxing. Located above a mall was convinient and Boni from concierge was even so willing to assist me while i was shopping and to assist with my grocery bags. That is what i call "going the extra mile" and this was what made our stay extra speacial with the ever willing staff from Front Office, Concierge, Restaurant, Security & Housekeeping and even the Bluebird Taxi drivers were very good. Breakfast was above average compared to the price we paid. It was really value for money. Kiky the hostess from the restaurant was very pleasant and kind. Our overall experience was excellent! Good job to all the staff!
Andhika N. Families with older children Indonesia, September 20, 2013
Great comfort except for the spa

Beautiful room with pool view, large hotel hallway, excellent location
9
'A touch of luxury'' was the campaign, and a touch of luxury was what we get. First off, the hotel hallway is wide and spacious, giving you the feel of grand entrance to your room. We were told that we were upgraded ( we purchased a deluxe room), and we got an upgraded room with pool view on the 9th floor (the hotel lobby is on the 9th floor). Granted, guests are allowed to smoke in the balcony facing the pool, but the front desk informed us that if there's smell of smoke, they could spray air freshener upon request. My room had hint smell of smoke, while my sister's next door didn't. The bed was comfy and big. The pool looks amazing at night. However, we arrived from a 7-hour trip and due to traffic, we didn't want to go outside to find good massage friend. We called the Hotel Spa and Massage, turns out, they don't have a spa area, the masseuse comes to your room for massage. Now this could be troublesome if you're sharing a room with someone, a friend even. But anyways, they were full until late that evening, so we didn't get our massage. I didn't get the breakfast since my flight's leaving early in the morning. Overall, I'd definitely come back again whenever I return to Medan.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Aryaduta Medan MedanHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - ExteriorHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Courtyard PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Courtyard PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Courtyard PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Swimming PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - ReceptionHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - ReceptionHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Lower Lobby Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Deluxe RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Pool Terrace RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Deluxe Room TwinHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Pool Terrace Room TwinHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - BathroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Premiere RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - BathroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta SuiteHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta SuiteHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta SuiteHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - BathroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Lobby LoungeHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Lobby LoungeHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Pool CafeHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Pool CafeHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Kitchen RestaurantHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Kitchen RestaurantHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Kitchen RestaurantHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Kitchen RestaurantHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Kitchen RestaurantHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Private Dining RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The BakeryHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The BakeryHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Grand BallroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Grand BallroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Grand BallroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Meeting Room IHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The BoardroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Western CuisineHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Chinese CuisineHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Indonesian CuisineHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Japanese CuisineHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - In Room DiningHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Premiere RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Wedding Decoration at The Grand BallroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Courtyard Pool

Customer Reviews - Hotel Aryaduta Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C04