or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Aryaduta Medan

Jalan Kapten Maulana Lubis No.8, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20112 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Aryaduta Hotel
Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Courtyard Pool Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Courtyard Pool Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Reception Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Lower Lobby Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Deluxe Room Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Pool Terrace Room Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Deluxe Room Twin Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Pool Terrace Room Twin Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Bathroom Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Premiere Room Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Bathroom Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta Suite Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta Suite Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta Suite Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Bathroom Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Lobby Lounge
Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Pool Cafe Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Grand Ballroom Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Grand Ballroom Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Grand Ballroom Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Meeting Room Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Western Cuisine Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Indonesian Cuisine Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Japanese Cuisine Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - In Room Dining Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Premiere Room Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Wedding Decoration at The Grand Ballroom
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1162 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1162)
Sort by:
Conrad A. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 26, 2015
Food poisoning, poor room condition & no apology
3
I should preface this by saying I have probably stayed in the aryaduta over 30 times and havn't had a problem up until now. But this time I arrived late and ordered in room dining at about 10 pm. The kitchen did not have the two western dishes I wanted and ended up ordering off the chinese menu - beef black pepper and sweetcorn soup. I think that the beef was probably ok but the soup was bad - no sweetcorn, minced chicken and tasted wrong - by 2am I was throwing up and had diarrhoea. In the room, the toilet didn't flush and there was no hot water in the shower. The room was in a wifi deadzone and water from the taps was brown. Nightmare trip. Doctor confirmed food poisoning, ended up having to stay an extra night, missed my flights the next day.
Gregory B. Groups Australia, February 23, 2015
A good hotel

The staff are excellent, location is walking distance from the train station
9
This was my fourth or fifth time at the Aryaduta Medan. As usual I was happy with the service, I will stay there again.
Muzhafar I. Couples Malaysia, February 22, 2015
Good Stay

Food, staff services, location.
8
A good stay for family.
Binsar H. Families with young children Indonesia, February 22, 2015
Overrated

Swimming pool
4
Simply overrated.
Nadiah H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 21, 2015
Nice and convenient hotel

The bed n pillow are comfortable. The pool is superb. The hotel area is strategic. Attached to shopping mall is brilliant idea.
7.3
My stay was good. My kids really love the pools. The shopping mall that attached to hotel makes my stay more easier. Easy for me to shop things that I forgot to bring since I travel with small kids n infant. The food was average. The bed n pillow was very comfortable. The staff was average. Overall is good.
Shelly S. Families with older children Indonesia, February 20, 2015
Hotel Aryaduta Medan
8
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Binsar H. Families with young children Indonesia, February 19, 2015
Overrated

Swimming pool, swimming pool, swimming pool
5.3
Simply overrated and recommended only for smokers. Only swimming pool is good, other than that is completely overrated.
Shabir M. Families with older children Malaysia, February 19, 2015
Very good

Swimming Pool view nice, location and clean Hotel
9.3
Very Good
Laila A. Couples Singapore, February 9, 2015
Nightmare.Worst
3.3
I regretted so much for choosing this hotel. They still using old pillows & blankets just new cover but inside so filthy & dirty with musty smell, horrible. Never in my life I had this experience before even though it is 3 or 4 star. Pls look into this it is no joke. I just don't want to make fuss during my stay cos did tell the chambermaid but they never change. Fridge door cannot open & phone spoilt said ok will repair but till checkout. Very Very Disappointed.
Rony Y. Business travelers Indonesia, February 6, 2015
Good Location

Location Food Staff
7.7
Hotel location is nearby train station, government office, and shopping mall. Food is nice. The room is a bit old, but overall still ok and well maintained.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Aryaduta Medan MedanHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Courtyard PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Courtyard PoolHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - ReceptionHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Lower Lobby Hotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Deluxe RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Pool Terrace RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Deluxe Room TwinHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Pool Terrace Room TwinHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - BathroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Premiere RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - BathroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta SuiteHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta SuiteHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Aryaduta SuiteHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - BathroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Lobby LoungeHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Pool CafeHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Grand BallroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Grand BallroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - The Grand BallroomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Meeting RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Western CuisineHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Indonesian CuisineHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Japanese CuisineHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - In Room DiningHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Premiere RoomHotel Aryaduta Medan Medan - Wedding Decoration at The Grand Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Hotel Aryaduta Medan, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3C02