Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Asia

11 Don Jose Avila Street, Capitol Site, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
64 reviews

23 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (64)
Sort by:
Jose P. Business travelers Philippines, May 27, 2012
small but clean rooms. accessible location.

24 hour japanese restaurant at the ground floor
7.3
Usually not on the top of my list when I think of Cebu hotels. There are better and cheaper hotels around the area, but, when it comes to the Sinulog (Cebu festival), when all hotels are booked, hotel asia always pulls through. The rooms are small for the price, but it is clean and so is the bathroom. They have a cheap massage area on the rooftop and a 24hr japanese restaurant which is pretty good and affordable.
Report this review
Azharie A. Groups Malaysia, April 24, 2012
Isolated and quiet hotel

quite location
6.7
My stay was a reasonably good in this hotel. there were 2 of us and the hotel charged per night for my other guest. in the evenings, this place is noisy because of the neighbourhood... the children play around the hotel and make a lot of noise in the evening till 9/10pm. breakfast was good....had several choices but for a coffee refil,you have to pay. clean hotel and friendly staffs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cebu is a holiday place if you like the beaches. there are also malls for your shopping needs.
Report this review
Maria C. Couples Philippines, April 22, 2012
Nice hotel but they have small rooms.

Friendly staffs
8.7
We had a nice stay. And when we had to leave the hotel early for our Bohol tour, they tried their best to serve our breakfast as early as 4:00am. Cool! Thanks a lot.......
Report this review
Nirsas B. Solo travelers Philippines, April 2, 2012
dirty

dirty
2
dirty lausy scam place
Report this review
Anthony B. Groups United Kingdom, January 18, 2012
Good central location

Quiet and clean
6.7
This hotel was perfect for being in the centre of Cebu, it took about 45 minutes to get to the airport. Staff always friendly and helpful.
Nightlife Tip: Good late night nightlife within walking distance
Report this review
Eranie M. Couples Philippines, January 16, 2012
friendly staff

very good location for sinulog festival
7.3
just a short walk to the main event for the sinulog festival, very friendly staff especially the security guards, the food is not very good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is in the center of the city, very accessible to the main street but not that crowded, restaurants nearby.
Report this review
Nephtali D. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2012
rude owner & terrible service @ han-nya!!!

They claim to be the only hotel in Pinas with a bidet (washlet as they call it) so you can say I took adv. of that
4.7
wow... the owner of hotel asia is this tall, semi-bald guy who has one of the worst accents i've heard in my life. he was called to our to assist us with our safe but when i simply asked him how it worked he started chastising me and telling me "ju have to reaaaaaaaaaad" and then proceeded to slowly read the instructions. i'm not 5 years old and just learning how to read so he shouldn't be that ridiculous! the horrible service at han-nya definitely outweighed any positive elements of our experience there... almost every day we ate there there was a problem! plus i'm not exaggerating when i say that i had a problem with every waitstaff/hostess there, it's like they dont think or dont know how to act at work! oh, and i'll never forget 1 of the worst service experiences in my life. so one day i simply ask my eggs to be "scrambled egg whites with cheese" so first, they bring me scrambled eggs with the yolk (no cheese). then they bring me only scrambled egg whites (still no cheese). then they bring me butter instead of cheese and tell me "this is our cheese sir" (yet i ordered the same thing just the day before with no problem!) all that before bringing me thick sliced cheese to finally make my order right. oh yeah it is a rip-off to eat there too!!! 3rd times not the charm, but evidently the 4th is.
Report this review
Pieter G. Couples Netherlands, January 11, 2012
Rooms are okay, facilities as breakfast not good

location
6
Rooms are okay, but the support by the staff could be better. They think they understand English, but most of the time they just say: yes. I had problems to have the bedsheets and blankets arranged in the way i liked 3 times. Breakfast is included, but is under-performing. They actualy serve only one drink (coffee or tea), no juice. For a second coffee you have to pay. To watch the bacon on the American Breakfast you need miscroscope
Restaurant Tip: Jo's Chicken inato. Cheap, good service (dinner for 2, including 4 drinks
Report this review
Ting L. Solo travelers China, January 5, 2012
nice,clean

clean,friendly
9.3
it is a nice hotel that you can feel easy when lived there.i like the big bed and the friendly service.it is convenient to find the main street to have dinner.
Report this review
Ronnie E. Business travelers Sweden, December 16, 2011
Good location and plesant staff.

Location, not far from the malls for shopping, if need be.
9.3
i am very pleased with hotel asia. though the rooms are small, there are facilities enough to manage on your own. the staff is well-trained and very attentive. breakfast meny is, however, too meagre. within walking distance from the hotel, and on the same street, you will find a half-native restaurant, "alejandros" which can be recommended, with very competitive prices.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 23 reviews
Hotel Asia Cebu CityHotel Asia Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Asia Cebu City - RestaurantHotel Asia Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Asia Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Asia Cebu City - RestaurantHotel Asia Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Asia Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Asia Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Asia Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Asia Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Asia Cebu City - KitchenHotel Asia Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Asia Cebu City - BathroomHotel Asia Cebu City - BathroomHotel Asia Cebu City - BathroomHotel Asia Cebu City - FacilitiesHotel Asia Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Asia Cebu City - BathroomHotel Asia Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Asia Cebu City - BathroomHotel Asia Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Asia Cebu City - BathroomHotel Asia Cebu City - BathroomHotel Asia Cebu City - KitchenHotel Asia Cebu City - BathroomHotel Asia Cebu City - BathroomHotel Asia Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Asia Cebu City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01