Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Asoka City Home

Jl. Kubu Anyar No. 43 (Behind Banjar Anyar), Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Guest Room Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Guest Room Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Guest Room Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Reception Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - View Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Guest Room Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Reception Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Guest Room Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Exterior Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
541 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (541)
Sort by:
Lynne T. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2012
Shiny New, Friendly Staff, Close to Town

Everything Brand New, 10 Min walk from town
8
The hotel is lovely and new and you can tell!! Friendly Staff, good aircon, nice pool area, wifi and free tea and coffee. Close to town, turn left when you leave the driveway and then first left it looks like an alley but takes you straight to town quickly.
Restaurant Tip: Un's delicious food homemade ravioli and fresh fish cooked well, great drinks and reasonable prices. Service was Excellent. We would go back so you should try it!
Tobin M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 28, 2012
horrible location, incompetent staff, miseserable

looks nice but deceiving.
2.7
I wanted an inexpensive hotel close to the airport. It was fairly close but not overly. The wifi didnt work, and i was immediately best upon by ants. When i complained the young inept front staff proceeded to sweep the hordes of ants out and then waited for me to put my stuff back in the room. I aske if sweeping ants erradicated all the ants. He just smiled, as we wtched the ants come back in. He then begrudgingly moves me to a room with the massage oil sillouette of a man outlined on the bedspread and no wifi.additionally, there were soome unsavory types and mis creants lounging about the open air lobby , obviously friends of the young staff. Not convenient to anything. Ay a few more, go closer to town or just find another place. Pool looked nice though. Ps. I am not an elitest or expect much but this place did not meet my bare min. For the price.
William Y. Solo travelers Australia, May 27, 2012
Friendly staffs and great location

weak water pressure
7.7
The hotel is very close to the airport and for the price of the room, it's worth staying here. The tab water pressure was bad, but shower pressure was ok.
Adrian G. Couples Canada, May 21, 2012
Clean rooms but a bit far from anything

Nice pool and friendly staff
6
We stayed here while on transit through Bali and I must say one of it's best features is it's proximity to the airport. It is also very quiet and clean. Saying that, it's about a 10 min walk from any shops and restaurants through a confusing set of streets. The room is worth more then the price but the distance is the reason for this.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't trust the map your shown at reception
Michael B. Couples Indonesia, May 14, 2012
somewhat isolated hotel

quiet
7
Quiet and 10 min walk to Discovery Mall Kuta. So a place away from the loudness of Kuta
Verity N. Couples Australia, May 14, 2012
New clean hotel with great staff

Close to airport, walking distance to shopping and beach, quiet place, friendly staff
8.3
We stayed here twice, the rooms are clean and a good size with big TVs, good beds and aircon. The shower in the first room we had leaked a lot of water on the floor and the toilet didn't flush very well but it wasn't a big problem and the second room we had was perfect. They have a nice pool and sitting areas, with free tea, coffee and water all day. The wifi didn't work the second time we stayed there. The staff are all really friendly and carried our bags to our room. It is about a 10 min walk to the Discovery mall but there are lots of good and cheap local places to eat close by, as well as Circle K and mini marts. We didn't have breakfast since the other reviews said it wasn't worth it and didn't see anyone else having it. Good value hotel, we will definitely stay here again.
Lynne T. Couples United Kingdom, May 13, 2012
Very Clean, friendly staff.

Hotel pretty new, walking distance to local food. Close to airport.
8
the hotel appears to be fairly new which is always a plus as the rooms and communal areas were very clean. staff were helpful and friendly and there are local shops and eateries and it is a 5 minute drive to the airport. a little far out for those looking for a beach holiday but as a base close to the airport it is perfect. swimming pool and free tea and coffee. we will be going back for a couple of nights before flying out of denpasar again!
Restaurant Tip: Go out of the hotel turn left and just before the bend on your right there is a food stall. A selection of delicious rice, tempe and chicken all topped with coconut and peanuts wrapped in a banana leaf for $1 - do not miss out!
Angela T. Solo travelers Australia, May 13, 2012
Lovely hotel with great pool

Pool and close to airport
7
altough not many taxi drivers had heard of this hotel if u take a card it is easy enough to find or they all knew best western which was just next door. Great value for money only annoying point was no fridge in room. Free water daily though and bathrooms did not have that smell that u often find in asian hotel rooms. No do not disturb signs so room was made up everyday even if you did not want it.
Restaurant Tip: Bamboo resturant near waterbomb park had one of the best steaks ive had in my life!
David W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 6, 2012
Quiet, good staff and clean room

Clean, pool
9
Was only there one night to catch a flight next am, but staff was up waiting for me, very helpfull and my room was very clean and quiet. They offed to take me to airport but said meter taxi would be cheaper and called one for me, that was nice enough. If I'm passing through Bali again or want a stay near the airport I would stay here again
Miriam B. Groups Germany, April 14, 2012
quite new hotel with big rooms and nice pool

quiet, good service, big pool
8.3
we really liked the stay at apartment a1. the hotel is only one year old so it is really modern but they still getting some things done. to get to the city center you have to walk a little bit, however it is not that far and therefore the hotel is quiet. there are also some shops nearby if you want to buy some food or drinks. all in all, it is a nice hotel. the only bad thing is that they serve indonesian breakfast no continental breakfast and you also have to order it one day before.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Apartement Kuta A1Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Guest RoomHotel Asoka City Home Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Asoka City Home Bali - Guest RoomHotel Asoka City Home Bali - Guest RoomHotel Asoka City Home Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Asoka City Home Bali - ReceptionHotel Asoka City Home Bali - ViewHotel Asoka City Home Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Asoka City Home Bali - Guest RoomHotel Asoka City Home Bali - ReceptionHotel Asoka City Home Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Asoka City Home Bali - Guest RoomHotel Asoka City Home Bali - ExteriorHotel Asoka City Home Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Asoka City Home Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Hotel Asoka City Home, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A07