or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Asoka City Home

Jl. Kubu Anyar No. 40 (Behind Banjar Anyar) Kuta, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - View Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Guest Room Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Guest Room Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Outdoor Pool Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Outdoor Pool Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Reception Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Reception Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Reception Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Outdoor Pool
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
549 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (549)
Sort by:
Verity N. Couples Australia, June 8, 2012
Quiet hotel with nice staff

Quiet, close to airport and shopping
7.3
stayed here for the 3rd time, everything was good. the staff are really nice and helpful. comfortable room with a big bed. the shower drained pretty slowly but it was ok. we had laundry done and when it wasn't returned at the expected time they sent someone to go pick it up for us.
Noor A. Groups June 8, 2012
Very relaxed atmosphere with fellow travellers

swimming pool, laidback atmosphere, friendly staff
7.3
Nice friendly and laidback feel with and among international fellow-lodgers. most people sit outside by the pool to chill out and talk and swim. very relaxed and relaxing.
Peter H. Couples Hungary, May 28, 2012
Very nice looking hotel and rooms

Best atmosphere and very relaxing
9
The hotel looked like exactly on the picture, which is very rare. Nice rooms and very friendly staff. Only problem is that you need to walk via deserted streets, feeling a bit unsecure during the way (15min to beach). Wifi works even in the rooms, sufficient bandwidth.
Restaurant Tip: Bebek Betutu is just in the next corner to the hotel A1. We had a very nice breakfast (40.000RP pro prs) and very delicious and big dinner. If we go back once to Kuta, we will come back here.
Lynne T. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2012
Shiny New, Friendly Staff, Close to Town

Everything Brand New, 10 Min walk from town
8
The hotel is lovely and new and you can tell!! Friendly Staff, good aircon, nice pool area, wifi and free tea and coffee. Close to town, turn left when you leave the driveway and then first left it looks like an alley but takes you straight to town quickly.
Restaurant Tip: Un's delicious food homemade ravioli and fresh fish cooked well, great drinks and reasonable prices. Service was Excellent. We would go back so you should try it!
Tobin M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 28, 2012
horrible location, incompetent staff, miseserable

looks nice but deceiving.
2.7
I wanted an inexpensive hotel close to the airport. It was fairly close but not overly. The wifi didnt work, and i was immediately best upon by ants. When i complained the young inept front staff proceeded to sweep the hordes of ants out and then waited for me to put my stuff back in the room. I aske if sweeping ants erradicated all the ants. He just smiled, as we wtched the ants come back in. He then begrudgingly moves me to a room with the massage oil sillouette of a man outlined on the bedspread and no wifi.additionally, there were soome unsavory types and mis creants lounging about the open air lobby , obviously friends of the young staff. Not convenient to anything. Ay a few more, go closer to town or just find another place. Pool looked nice though. Ps. I am not an elitest or expect much but this place did not meet my bare min. For the price.
William Y. Solo travelers Australia, May 27, 2012
Friendly staffs and great location

weak water pressure
7.7
The hotel is very close to the airport and for the price of the room, it's worth staying here. The tab water pressure was bad, but shower pressure was ok.
Adrian G. Couples Canada, May 21, 2012
Clean rooms but a bit far from anything

Nice pool and friendly staff
6
We stayed here while on transit through Bali and I must say one of it's best features is it's proximity to the airport. It is also very quiet and clean. Saying that, it's about a 10 min walk from any shops and restaurants through a confusing set of streets. The room is worth more then the price but the distance is the reason for this.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't trust the map your shown at reception
Michael B. Couples Indonesia, May 14, 2012
somewhat isolated hotel

quiet
7
Quiet and 10 min walk to Discovery Mall Kuta. So a place away from the loudness of Kuta
Verity N. Couples Australia, May 14, 2012
New clean hotel with great staff

Close to airport, walking distance to shopping and beach, quiet place, friendly staff
8.3
We stayed here twice, the rooms are clean and a good size with big TVs, good beds and aircon. The shower in the first room we had leaked a lot of water on the floor and the toilet didn't flush very well but it wasn't a big problem and the second room we had was perfect. They have a nice pool and sitting areas, with free tea, coffee and water all day. The wifi didn't work the second time we stayed there. The staff are all really friendly and carried our bags to our room. It is about a 10 min walk to the Discovery mall but there are lots of good and cheap local places to eat close by, as well as Circle K and mini marts. We didn't have breakfast since the other reviews said it wasn't worth it and didn't see anyone else having it. Good value hotel, we will definitely stay here again.
Lynne T. Couples United Kingdom, May 13, 2012
Very Clean, friendly staff.

Hotel pretty new, walking distance to local food. Close to airport.
8
the hotel appears to be fairly new which is always a plus as the rooms and communal areas were very clean. staff were helpful and friendly and there are local shops and eateries and it is a 5 minute drive to the airport. a little far out for those looking for a beach holiday but as a base close to the airport it is perfect. swimming pool and free tea and coffee. we will be going back for a couple of nights before flying out of denpasar again!
Restaurant Tip: Go out of the hotel turn left and just before the bend on your right there is a food stall. A selection of delicious rice, tempe and chicken all topped with coconut and peanuts wrapped in a banana leaf for $1 - do not miss out!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Apartement Kuta A1Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Asoka City Home Bali - ViewHotel Asoka City Home Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Asoka City Home Bali - Guest RoomHotel Asoka City Home Bali - Guest RoomHotel Asoka City Home Bali - Outdoor PoolHotel Asoka City Home Bali - Outdoor PoolHotel Asoka City Home Bali - ReceptionHotel Asoka City Home Bali - ReceptionHotel Asoka City Home Bali - ReceptionHotel Asoka City Home Bali - Outdoor Pool

Customer Reviews - Hotel Asoka City Home, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A07