Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Asoka City Home

Jl. Kubu Anyar No. 40 (Behind Banjar Anyar), Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Interior Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Outdoor Pool Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Outdoor Pool Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Reception Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Reception Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Reception Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Guest Room Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Guest Room Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Guest Room Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Guest Room Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Guest Room Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 576 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (576)
Sort by:
Verity N. Solo travelers Australia, June 14, 2012
Another nice stay

Quiet location, free water
7
This was a repeat visit to the A1, the staff are always really nice and they bring your bags to your room. They have a seating area outside with free water, tea and coffee all day. It's located a bit out of the way, behind the Waterbom park on a busy street but the hotel itself is really quiet (depending on the other guests) and it's only about 10 mins walk to Discovery Mall. There are 2 convenience stores right around the corner. It looks like the price has gone up since I stayed there but for around $30 it's good value.
Zhengling W. Groups China, June 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The swimming pool is nice
9.3
Quiet new and clean hotel,good location(5-10minutes)away from airport and main street, have free wifi.
Restaurant Tip: around the corner of the hotel have a restaurant food is good and price reasonnale, i love the papaya juice there.
Jing G. Solo travelers China, June 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and good service

free tea and coffee, swimming pool is ok
8
the room is clean and a lot of tv channels, with public area serving free tea and coffee, and the swimming pool is ok
Ibrahim Z. Families with older children Singapore, June 9, 2012
Walking distance to Dicovery

non
4
Room door are not able close properly. Very quiet with no activity.Pool water not clean.
Claude H. Couples Switzerland, June 9, 2012
Good and clean hotel close to the airport

Clean, new, close to the airport, friendly staff
7.3
We were looking for a transit hotel close to DPS airport. This was perfect as the airport is 5-10 minutes away, the hotel is clean, quite new and has a friendly staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is always a big mess to find a cab who wants to put his meter at DPS airport. Try to exit the airport on foot and to hail a cab from there
Verity N. Couples Australia, June 8, 2012
Quiet hotel with nice staff

Quiet, close to airport and shopping
7.3
stayed here for the 3rd time, everything was good. the staff are really nice and helpful. comfortable room with a big bed. the shower drained pretty slowly but it was ok. we had laundry done and when it wasn't returned at the expected time they sent someone to go pick it up for us.
Noor A. Groups June 8, 2012
Very relaxed atmosphere with fellow travellers

swimming pool, laidback atmosphere, friendly staff
7.3
Nice friendly and laidback feel with and among international fellow-lodgers. most people sit outside by the pool to chill out and talk and swim. very relaxed and relaxing.
Peter H. Couples Hungary, May 28, 2012
Very nice looking hotel and rooms

Best atmosphere and very relaxing
9
The hotel looked like exactly on the picture, which is very rare. Nice rooms and very friendly staff. Only problem is that you need to walk via deserted streets, feeling a bit unsecure during the way (15min to beach). Wifi works even in the rooms, sufficient bandwidth.
Restaurant Tip: Bebek Betutu is just in the next corner to the hotel A1. We had a very nice breakfast (40.000RP pro prs) and very delicious and big dinner. If we go back once to Kuta, we will come back here.
Lynne T. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2012
Shiny New, Friendly Staff, Close to Town

Everything Brand New, 10 Min walk from town
8
The hotel is lovely and new and you can tell!! Friendly Staff, good aircon, nice pool area, wifi and free tea and coffee. Close to town, turn left when you leave the driveway and then first left it looks like an alley but takes you straight to town quickly.
Restaurant Tip: Un's delicious food homemade ravioli and fresh fish cooked well, great drinks and reasonable prices. Service was Excellent. We would go back so you should try it!
Tobin M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 28, 2012
horrible location, incompetent staff, miseserable

looks nice but deceiving.
2.7
I wanted an inexpensive hotel close to the airport. It was fairly close but not overly. The wifi didnt work, and i was immediately best upon by ants. When i complained the young inept front staff proceeded to sweep the hordes of ants out and then waited for me to put my stuff back in the room. I aske if sweeping ants erradicated all the ants. He just smiled, as we wtched the ants come back in. He then begrudgingly moves me to a room with the massage oil sillouette of a man outlined on the bedspread and no wifi.additionally, there were soome unsavory types and mis creants lounging about the open air lobby , obviously friends of the young staff. Not convenient to anything. Ay a few more, go closer to town or just find another place. Pool looked nice though. Ps. I am not an elitest or expect much but this place did not meet my bare min. For the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Outdoor PoolHotel Asoka City Home Bali - InteriorHotel Asoka City Home Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Asoka City Home Bali - Outdoor PoolHotel Asoka City Home Bali - Outdoor PoolHotel Asoka City Home Bali - ReceptionHotel Asoka City Home Bali - ReceptionHotel Asoka City Home Bali - ReceptionHotel Asoka City Home Bali - Guest RoomHotel Asoka City Home Bali - Guest RoomHotel Asoka City Home Bali - Guest RoomHotel Asoka City Home Bali - Guest RoomHotel Asoka City Home Bali - Guest RoomHotel Asoka City Home Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Asoka City Home, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07