or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Asoka City Home

Jl. Kubu Anyar No. 40 (Behind Banjar Anyar) Kuta, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - View Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Reception Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Guest Room Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Guest Room Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Exterior Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Guest Room Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
4.9
Families with older children (30)
Sort by:
Karl J. Families with older children Australia, July 11, 2014
good value , it is a buget hotel

location , value , chilled.
7
Denka K. Families with older children Malaysia, April 26, 2014
Good hotel and backpackers

Great and largeswimming pool
3.7
This hotel location was quite far from the town, and kinda difficult to find the location. Toilet was really dirty and not hygiene, when I came to the room, it was all wet!! Room is quite small and staff was not really friendly. Overall, I am not going to recommend this hotel and will never come back to this hotel in the future..
Kerri R. Families with older children Australia, April 6, 2014
if a bed and shower is all you need go to A1 Kuta

The staff were really helpful, reliable scooters and clean rooms. If your looking for good coffee in the morning it's a short scooter trip.
7.3
The staff were very attentive. It has a relaxed feel, no pomp and ceremony. Very laid back. If you are looking to live it up in a fancy motel A1 Kuta can not accommodate. But if you are here to enjoy everything that Bali has to offer besides a fancy motel to sleep in, A1 kuta won't disappoint.
Marieta S. Families with older children Philippines, August 11, 2013
Relaxing

Near in Airport, Nice Hotel and Clean.
6.3
Nothing any experience, just only to relax to my staying in Kuta A1 for holidays and Shopping.
Sara D. Families with older children Germany, August 10, 2013
not good, cancelled second night

only the pool
3.3
i can't understand why this hotel has such high ratings. that was the reason plus nice pictures why we chose the hotel. but... the first room they showed us was covered in mold, the whole room smelled terrible. then they showed us a second which was only slightly better. we took the 3rd room which at least did not smell of mold. the room was still rather small only the twin beds were rather big. the bathroom was very dirty and very basic plus millions of cockroaches. there were also many cockroaches in the bedroom. we had to buy an insecticide and spray the entire room. there was a praying place directly next to the hotel and the prayers went on until 01:00 in the morning which were very noisy. also the doors open and close heavily which produce a lot of noise as well. there are no towels for the pool and no mats for the 2 sun loungers they have. there are also only 2 very old towels in the room. we made a reservation for a deluxe room, but the hotel is more like a budget hostel then a nice beach hotel. the beach is more likely 15-20min walking distance. and they offer breakfast, which is served in a styrofoam box, which is definitely overpriced. all in all i would not recommend this hotel!!!
Cherie T. Families with older children Indonesia, August 6, 2013
Budget hotel, value for money

Cheap, fast internet, nice pool
7.3
E S. Families with older children Malaysia, May 28, 2013
nice hotel with nice swimming pool

nice swimming pool, friendly staff and affordable price hotel
7.3
is the first hotel i stay when touch the land of Bali. arrived at night time, and have warm welcome from the staff. all the rooms is come with nice swimming pool view. overall is ok. location to beaches and shopping is around 20 minutes walking distance. overall is a good place to relax.
Anddy S. Families with older children Indonesia, March 5, 2013
Not Bad for a short stay

Friendly staff, short distance from the Ngurah Rai Airport, Walking distance to Kuta
5.7
I notice that the room was not cleaned properly and the bathroom was not in good condition. But the staff were friendly and helpful.
Felicianna Y. Families with older children Indonesia, February 4, 2013
lovely hotel with affordable price

affordable price
8
This hotel is about 15 minutes from airport, but the area is not too near with water activities and entertainment place. The room. is simple but enough for sleep. Considering price, the quality of the hotel is not bad with pool and free hot drink. I think I will come back again to this hotel, even the room is not too clean. The staff also so friendly and helpfull even we come at 2 am.
Yacinta H. Families with older children Indonesia, October 23, 2012
You get what you pay...

TV channels
4.7
Location-wise it was far from the beach and main road, so it was nice and quite. Hotel surrounding was clean, rooms were clean too. Not many staff around, but they are always friendly and helpful. No food provided at the hotel, so I always ate out or brought food and ate in my room/by the pool. Went during low-season so low occupancy rate and not a lot of guests. Room was ok, standard with no room amenities such as fridge/mini bar, safe, toiletries; but 2 bottles of water provided everyday. International TV channels avail. Changed towels daily. There was a cockroach in the bathroom, called the reception and they came with insect repellent & got rid of it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Apartement Kuta A1Hotel Asoka City Home Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Asoka City Home Bali - ViewHotel Asoka City Home Bali - ReceptionHotel Asoka City Home Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Asoka City Home Bali - Guest RoomHotel Asoka City Home Bali - Guest RoomHotel Asoka City Home Bali - ExteriorHotel Asoka City Home Bali - Guest RoomHotel Asoka City Home Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Asoka City Home, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B01