or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel ASRC

No. 58, Lebuhraya Darulaman, Alor Setar City Center, Alor Setar, Malaysia 05100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel ASRC Alor Setar - Standard Hotel ASRC Alor Setar - Standard Hotel ASRC Alor Setar - Deluxe Hotel ASRC Alor Setar - Deluxe Hotel ASRC Alor Setar - Room Decoration Hotel ASRC Alor Setar - Room Facilities Hotel ASRC Alor Setar - Room Facilities Hotel ASRC Alor Setar - Room Facilities Hotel ASRC Alor Setar - Room Facilities Hotel ASRC Alor Setar - Room Facilities Hotel ASRC Alor Setar - Room Facilities Hotel ASRC Alor Setar - Bathroom Hotel ASRC Alor Setar - Lobby Hotel ASRC Alor Setar - Reception Hotel ASRC Alor Setar - Corridor Hotel ASRC Alor Setar - Interior
Hotel ASRC Alor Setar - Swimming pool Hotel ASRC Alor Setar - Swimming pool Hotel ASRC Alor Setar - Swimming pool
Area: Alor Setar City Center Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
148 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
4.7
All reviews (148)
Sort by:
Mohd I. Families with young children Malaysia, September 29, 2014
Value for Money

Value , Great Location , Friendly Staff
7.7
Value for the cost paid. Good and strategic location. Swimming pool is awesome except that it also acts as a public swimming pool so you get tons of visitors throughout the day. Convenience shop for small items located just at the lobby. Rooms are big and spacious.
Tan Y. Groups Malaysia, August 24, 2014
Budget hotel value with money

Nice swimming pool. Good location. Nice staffs.
9
The hotel is located at the city area. It's convenient to go to surrounding area. The pool is nice and the room condition is good. It's value for money. However there is no lift, which can be quite a disadvantage for guests carrying heavy luggage.
Elspeth J. Couples United Kingdom, June 26, 2014
A cheap hotel

Cheap, big room, swimming pool (public) included in price
5.7
This is a very basic hotel, looks very run down, cigarette holes in the bedding and burns on the bathroom surfaces, graffiti on the arm chairs. Extremely annoying that the wi-fi was not working as this was the main reason I booked this hotel as it was our first night in Malaysia and we had no SIM. The receptionist laughed and told me the boss had not paid the bill. No ability to get me on-line. Not good.
Ismadi H. Families with older children Malaysia, June 17, 2014
Good

Location Cheap
6
Good , value fr money, for people with midle/low income and for low budget travellers.
Lu C. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 14, 2014
I like this hotel.

Large room space. free hot drinking water. hot bath water. good Air con.
8
Hani M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2014
I was wrongly lead by reviews for this hotel.

The swimming pool is okay.
4
Not pleasant. Stayed on 3rd floor with no lift is a nightmare for family with young kids. Hotel condition is not really good.
Low Y. Couples Malaysia, June 7, 2014
Basic Budget Hotel with Affordable Price

Close to Town, Nice Swimming Pool, Affordable Price.
5.7
We spent one night at Hotel ASRC. The hotel room is basic, big and clean. The TV Channel was not clear, bed mattress got smell. However, with the affordable room price, it's good for a short stop over.
Hasnan J. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2014
Good

Location, Swimming Pool, Cafeteria
7
Nice and good
Zane Y. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2014
QUITE PLEASANT

AFFORDABLE, GOOD LOCATION
5.3
QUITE PLEASANT.THE MATTRESS NEEDS SOME ATTENTION AND THE DOOR LOCK NEEDS TO BE LOOKED INTO. OVERALL, PLEASED WITH THE SITUATION.
Ainaa A. Groups Malaysia, May 17, 2014
Nice but swimming pool manager was very arrogant

Cheap, comfortable, nice view
5.3
Enjoyed my stay, but had a bad experience with the swimming pool manager, he was very disrespectful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel ASRC Alor Setar - EntranceHotel ASRC Alor Setar - StandardHotel ASRC Alor Setar - StandardHotel ASRC Alor Setar - DeluxeHotel ASRC Alor Setar - DeluxeHotel ASRC Alor Setar - Room DecorationHotel ASRC Alor Setar - Room FacilitiesHotel ASRC Alor Setar - Room FacilitiesHotel ASRC Alor Setar - Room FacilitiesHotel ASRC Alor Setar - Room FacilitiesHotel ASRC Alor Setar - Room FacilitiesHotel ASRC Alor Setar - Room FacilitiesHotel ASRC Alor Setar - BathroomHotel ASRC Alor Setar - LobbyHotel ASRC Alor Setar - ReceptionHotel ASRC Alor Setar - CorridorHotel ASRC Alor Setar - InteriorHotel ASRC Alor Setar - Swimming poolHotel ASRC Alor Setar - Swimming poolHotel ASRC Alor Setar - Swimming pool


AS-AGWEB-3B01