Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Aster

47/48 Mandalay-Lashio Road, Nanda Wun, Ward 9, Pyin Oo Lwin, Pyin Oo Lwin, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Garden Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Garden Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Garden Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - superior Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Dining Room Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Lobby Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Reception & Dinning Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Grand Superior Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Bar Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Grand Superior Bathroom Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Superior Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Exterior Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Interior Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Reception Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Exterior Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Garden
Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Exterior Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Garden Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Garden Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Exterior Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Exterior
Area: Pyin Oo Lwin Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
103 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (103)
Sort by:
Charttrakarn N. Couples Thailand, August 28, 2014
good Hotel

1.wide room 2. beautiful 3. good employees.
10
be comfortable ,good wifi, Worth the price paid.
Yih C. Couples Malaysia, August 2, 2014
4 stars

landscape garden, peaceful & nice place
7.3
well, it is nice stayed...great
Picha M. Families with older children Thailand, July 25, 2014
Great staff and clean accommodation

Staff, Clean, Reasonable Price
9
Tat Y. Groups Singapore, July 21, 2014
Myanmar's equivalent to Malaysia's Cameron Highlan

Big rooms, bathtub, landscaping
8.7
The stay was good though we arrived at almost 12am, the staff were friendly to check us all in
Prudence S. Solo travelers Australia, June 16, 2014
lovely spacious clean room

upgraded room, best bathroom, huge room
8.7
A great room thanks to a free upgrade. Hotel a little way out town but free transfers were great. Great service.
Supharot P. Business travelers Thailand, April 11, 2014
back to nature

atmosphere
6
Yolanda L. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2014
Great staff, lovely rooms and garden

Staff, comfort and staff again.
8.7
Yes, the hotel is on the main Mandalay/Lashio road and yes, it can be noisy at times and yes, it is a bit outside of town but all in all we were very pleased with everything. The road quieted down at night so we had no problems sleeping. They provide a free morning and afternoon shuttle to town and at other times it's only 2000 kyet to have Augustine take you to town or the train station. The amazing Botanical Gardens, an imperative, cost a bit more. Augustine also helped us get our train tickets to Hsipaw at the train station making life much easier. Some reviewers complained about the breakfast but we had the largest omelet anywhere during our travels. So they do listen. The Mohingya was excellent also.
Nawarut P. Solo travelers Thailand, February 12, 2014
Nice stay, comfortable and big room

The room was very big and clean, staffs were helpful and friendly. Free shuttle bus from downtown.
9
The place is very comfortable. Room was big and clean. Problems are 1. noise from the street that was going on all night because we got the first room on the left. 2. The lobby should be cleaner, the floor and tables were very dusty. 3. Breakfast is very simple, we needed to order two fried eggs and the staffs were willing to prepare them for us. Over all, we were satisfied.
Mark P. Couples Australia, January 17, 2014
Great staff in a clean modern hotel.

Clean and modern hotel with attentive staff. They remembered our food preferences after just one meal. Free shuttle into town each morning.
8
The Burmese people are generally friendly and helpful and the staff at Hotel Aster maintained Myanmar's very high standards in this regard. The hotel is a few kilometres from the town centre and attractions but there is a shuttle into town each morning and a 5pm pick up to get back. The staff were in town later one night collecting supplies and recognised us a gave us a lift back. The hotel is on the main road but the rooms are set back and we did not hear any road noise.
Heidi Y. Couples United States of America, January 16, 2014
Nice room, questionable restaurant

size of room, quiet area, easy access to hotel's transportation
7.3
The rooms were very nice, large, and clean. The shower looks awesome, but it had the worst water pressure of anywhere we stayed in our 10 nights/6 hotels we stayed in Myanmar. The staff is very friendly, although even for the main girl desk clerk, their English skills were slightly lacking-but everything worked out fine. The big issue: My husband and I both got sick after eating dinner in their restaurant. This was the only place we both ate, because I am pregnant and was not eating any street food but he was- and so we ate different meals while out and about in the town. Based on the timing and and duration of our illness, we are almost positive it was from the rice-a common food for Bacillus cereus to grow in when it is left out and then reheated. We heard the microwave ding right before they brought the food to the table. We were unable to do any of our planned activities the next day, still suffering from the food illness. I would highly suggest the hotel staff look into their food safety protocols.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Aster Pyin Oo LwinHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - superiorHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Dining RoomHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - LobbyHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Reception & DinningHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Grand SuperiorHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - BarHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Grand Superior BathroomHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - SuperiorHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - ExteriorHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - InteriorHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - ReceptionHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - ExteriorHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - ExteriorHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - ExteriorHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06