or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Aster

47/48 Mandalay-Lashio Road, Nanda Wun, Ward 9, Pyin Oo Lwin, Pyin Oo Lwin, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Garden Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Garden Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Garden Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - superior Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Dining Room Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Lobby Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Reception & Dinning Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Grand Superior Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Bar Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Grand Superior Bathroom Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Superior Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Exterior Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Interior Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Reception Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Exterior Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Garden
Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Exterior Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Garden Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Garden Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Exterior Hotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Exterior
Area: Pyin Oo Lwin Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
100 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (100)
Sort by:
Tat Y. Groups Singapore, July 21, 2014
Myanmar's equivalent to Malaysia's Cameron Highlan

Big rooms, bathtub, landscaping
8.7
The stay was good though we arrived at almost 12am, the staff were friendly to check us all in
Supharot P. Business travelers Thailand, April 11, 2014
back to nature

atmosphere
6
Yolanda L. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2014
Great staff, lovely rooms and garden

Staff, comfort and staff again.
8.7
Yes, the hotel is on the main Mandalay/Lashio road and yes, it can be noisy at times and yes, it is a bit outside of town but all in all we were very pleased with everything. The road quieted down at night so we had no problems sleeping. They provide a free morning and afternoon shuttle to town and at other times it's only 2000 kyet to have Augustine take you to town or the train station. The amazing Botanical Gardens, an imperative, cost a bit more. Augustine also helped us get our train tickets to Hsipaw at the train station making life much easier. Some reviewers complained about the breakfast but we had the largest omelet anywhere during our travels. So they do listen. The Mohingya was excellent also.
Nawarut P. Solo travelers Thailand, February 12, 2014
Nice stay, comfortable and big room

The room was very big and clean, staffs were helpful and friendly. Free shuttle bus from downtown.
9
The place is very comfortable. Room was big and clean. Problems are 1. noise from the street that was going on all night because we got the first room on the left. 2. The lobby should be cleaner, the floor and tables were very dusty. 3. Breakfast is very simple, we needed to order two fried eggs and the staffs were willing to prepare them for us. Over all, we were satisfied.
Mark P. Couples Australia, January 17, 2014
Great staff in a clean modern hotel.

Clean and modern hotel with attentive staff. They remembered our food preferences after just one meal. Free shuttle into town each morning.
8
The Burmese people are generally friendly and helpful and the staff at Hotel Aster maintained Myanmar's very high standards in this regard. The hotel is a few kilometres from the town centre and attractions but there is a shuttle into town each morning and a 5pm pick up to get back. The staff were in town later one night collecting supplies and recognised us a gave us a lift back. The hotel is on the main road but the rooms are set back and we did not hear any road noise.
Heidi Y. Couples United States of America, January 16, 2014
Nice room, questionable restaurant

size of room, quiet area, easy access to hotel's transportation
7.3
The rooms were very nice, large, and clean. The shower looks awesome, but it had the worst water pressure of anywhere we stayed in our 10 nights/6 hotels we stayed in Myanmar. The staff is very friendly, although even for the main girl desk clerk, their English skills were slightly lacking-but everything worked out fine. The big issue: My husband and I both got sick after eating dinner in their restaurant. This was the only place we both ate, because I am pregnant and was not eating any street food but he was- and so we ate different meals while out and about in the town. Based on the timing and and duration of our illness, we are almost positive it was from the rice-a common food for Bacillus cereus to grow in when it is left out and then reheated. We heard the microwave ding right before they brought the food to the table. We were unable to do any of our planned activities the next day, still suffering from the food illness. I would highly suggest the hotel staff look into their food safety protocols.
Panyawan S. Couples Thailand, January 10, 2014
Impressive Stay

The room size is large, the service is great, and the cost is acceptable.
8.7
My husband and I stayed at Aster Hotel for 3 nights. We were very impressed with excellent services of hotel staff. They can communicate in English very well. The room size is large with nice decoration. We had dinners at the hotel bar for 2 days. Taste of food with Myanmar beer were very good. Only one thing that we would like to request the hotel to improve is the in-room WiFi speed. We definitely will stay at Aster Hotel again next time. Also we will recommend our friends who want to visit Pyin Oo Lwin to stay at this hotel.
Richard N. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
Nice place, but out of the centre.

Clean comfortable rooms. Friendly helpful staff. Well-kept garden.
7.7
Unfortunately its address is a bit confusing. It is not in the centre of Pyin U Lwin but some 5km down the road. The hotel runs a free return shuttle twice a day, but at other times you have to pay, albeit a very reasonable amount. It extends back from a driveway entrance on a very busy main road. A year or two ago the road would be quiet, but now the border with China has opened further along it, there is a continuous flow of heavy vehicles, so make sure you get a room/chalet as far away from the road as possible. Nevertheless, the staff were all very pleasant and helpful and the rooms were clean, comfortable and weel-equipped. Apart from the location this would be an extremely good value small hotel.
Anne S. Solo travelers France, December 29, 2013
Nice, clean, modern hotel though far from the cent

staff was very friendly and provided transportation to the city
7.7
Nice, just wished was a bit closer to the city... staff was friendly breakfast was ok local transportation available to go into town rooms cleaned
Georgette W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 18, 2013
Great value for money and spacious

Beautiful gardens. Lovely large room. Free shuttle into Pyin Oo Lwin
7.3
My stay was good but cold. Considering how cold it can be in December in this area, the hotel wasn't geared up for it. Dinner in the dining room was like being in a fridge. Their heater pumped out cold air and the public areas were cold too. And despite having the heating up in the bedroom, it struggled to keep the room sufficiently warm. The rooms were great value for money and really comfy but there are signs of poor maintenance. I don't think it will be as good a stay in two years time. The staff, in between shivering, were good and very friendly. It was great to have a full breakdown of the cost for extras including tours, available in the room. The food was very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Aster Pyin Oo LwinHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - superiorHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Dining RoomHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - LobbyHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Reception & DinningHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Grand SuperiorHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - BarHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Grand Superior BathroomHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - SuperiorHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - ExteriorHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - InteriorHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - ReceptionHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - ExteriorHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - ExteriorHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - GardenHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - ExteriorHotel Aster Pyin Oo Lwin - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02