Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Astoria Palace

Avenida Atlântica, 1866, Copacabana, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil 22021-001

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 75 reviews

37 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (75)
Sort by:
Erwin A. Couples Philippines, December 30, 2015
reasonably-priced, conveniently located hotel

location, penthouse jacuzzi/pool, views
7.3
We booked this hotel just for a night due to unavailability of our previous hotel only for that particular day. Compared to the hotels not in Avenida Atlantica, what you are paying more in this hotel are the views and location. From sunrise to sunset the views are amazing from one end to the other end of Copacabana Beach. The unexpectedly large rooms facing the beach do not have balconies but have large windows for the views. You can go to the penthouse pool/jacuzzi and bar at the 14th floor and you can have unparalleled views of the beach. Food was average (we only had breakfast there). The staff were courteous enough. Wi-fi though was intermittently bad. It is just 3 buildings away from the highly prestigious Copacabana Palace.
Mitchell C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 9, 2015
Good value

Nice and clean good breakfast great location
2.3
Very comfortable while relaxing in the room from having a good time in Copacabana while out of the room
Henry H. Solo travelers Philippines, August 19, 2015
Great Location

location, accessibility
9
great access to the beach, shops are just around the corner. i was given an upgrade in my second stay at this hotel, they gave me beachfront room.
Henry H. Solo travelers Philippines, August 10, 2015
Great Location

location, accessibility
9
i enjoyed being at the beachfront, my view this time is at the back but having Christ the Redeemer as my view is amazing.
Patrick K. Couples Switzerland, July 9, 2014
very good hotel to discover rio de janeiro

centrally located, near to shopping, copacabana
8
Bhupendar S. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2014
It was awful.One of the worst hotels I gave stayed
3.3
Nothing good all bad .The room was small,the air conditioning was noisy and kept shutting off and the bed and pillows were sunk such that I had a backache and neck ache after my stay there.
Robinson D. Families with young children Philippines, May 20, 2014
Great location

The best thing is the location. Next would be the staff who are friendly and speaks english. And lastly would be the rooftop pool which gives a great view of Copacabana beach and the Cristo Redentor.
8
They have everything we needed. Easy access to taxis, english speaking and friendly staff, and even we booked a backside facing room we still had a great view of Copacabana beach (which is just infront of the hotel) from the rooftop pool. The room is a bit small but who wants to stay inside the room when your in Rio.
Patrick K. Couples Switzerland, January 18, 2014
very good hotel to discover Rio de Janeiro

centrally located, near to beach, at the copa cabana
8.3
very good hotel to stay in rio de janeiro
Christopher M. Couples Tanzania, November 7, 2013
Fairly good

Price, Breakfast and location
7.3
Generally the say was fairly good. However the AC was very noise and reduced my rating of this hotel considerably. I will strongly advise them to change the window type Acs and replace them with split-type acs. Otherwise the location was great and the price was good. The paying internet in the room was a minus. The size of the windows was also not that impressive.
Christian S. Solo travelers Denmark, February 13, 2013
Right on Copacabana - Expensive and OK

The location 30m from beach is awesome, but you pay for location. Was there during Carnival and paid a fortune. No complaints - the entire city is expensive. But the hotel did not impress me one a
7
1 - 10 of 37 reviews Next page


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05