Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Astoria Palace

Avenida Atlântica, 1866, Copacabana, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil 22021-001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Copacabana Number of Rooms: 116

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
73 reviews

36 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (73)
Sort by:
Mitchell C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 9, 2015
Good value

Nice and clean good breakfast great location
Very comfortable while relaxing in the room from having a good time in Copacabana while out of the room
Report this review
Henry H. Solo travelers Philippines, August 19, 2015
Great Location

location, accessibility
great access to the beach, shops are just around the corner. i was given an upgrade in my second stay at this hotel, they gave me beachfront room.
Report this review
Henry H. Solo travelers Philippines, August 10, 2015
Great Location

location, accessibility
i enjoyed being at the beachfront, my view this time is at the back but having Christ the Redeemer as my view is amazing.
Report this review
Patrick K. Couples Switzerland, July 9, 2014
very good hotel to discover rio de janeiro

centrally located, near to shopping, copacabana
Report this review
Bhupendar S. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2014
It was awful.One of the worst hotels I gave stayed
Nothing good all bad .The room was small,the air conditioning was noisy and kept shutting off and the bed and pillows were sunk such that I had a backache and neck ache after my stay there.
Report this review
Robinson D. Families with young children Philippines, May 20, 2014
Great location

The best thing is the location. Next would be the staff who are friendly and speaks english. And lastly would be the rooftop pool which gives a great view of Copacabana beach and the Cristo Redentor.
They have everything we needed. Easy access to taxis, english speaking and friendly staff, and even we booked a backside facing room we still had a great view of Copacabana beach (which is just infront of the hotel) from the rooftop pool. The room is a bit small but who wants to stay inside the room when your in Rio.
Report this review
Patrick K. Couples Switzerland, January 18, 2014
very good hotel to discover Rio de Janeiro

centrally located, near to beach, at the copa cabana
very good hotel to stay in rio de janeiro
Report this review
Christopher M. Couples Tanzania, November 7, 2013
Fairly good

Price, Breakfast and location
Generally the say was fairly good. However the AC was very noise and reduced my rating of this hotel considerably. I will strongly advise them to change the window type Acs and replace them with split-type acs. Otherwise the location was great and the price was good. The paying internet in the room was a minus. The size of the windows was also not that impressive.
Report this review
Christian S. Solo travelers Denmark, February 13, 2013
Right on Copacabana - Expensive and OK

The location 30m from beach is awesome, but you pay for location. Was there during Carnival and paid a fortune. No complaints - the entire city is expensive. But the hotel did not impress me one a
Report this review
Charles M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 11, 2013
Modern, Tiny Rooms, Overcharged Me, Not Impressed.

Modern, that is the only good thing about it.
modern, updated throughout, but that was the only impressive or good thing about the place. extemely tiny rooms, you will bump into some piece of furniture whenever you try to move about. when i went to checkout they charged me for taxes (city tax) that i had already paid for in advance when i booked and paid through agoda.com, i had no choice but to pay it again. i won't stay there again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 36 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.