Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Astoria Palace

Av. Atlantica, 1866, Copacabana / Leme, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Hotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool Hotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Surroundings Hotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Interior Hotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Hotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Hotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Hotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Hotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Lobby Hotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Lobby Hotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Hot Tub Hotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Hotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Hotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Pub/Lounge
Hotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Interior Hotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Hotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Hotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Hotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Reception Hotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool Hotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Bathroom Hotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Bathroom Hotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Pub/Lounge Hotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Exterior Hotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Pub/Lounge Hotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Lobby
Area: Copacabana / Leme Number of Rooms: 116

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
70 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (70)
Sort by:
Patrick K. Couples Switzerland, July 9, 2014
very good hotel to discover rio de janeiro

centrally located, near to shopping, copacabana
8
Bhupendar S. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2014
It was awful.One of the worst hotels I gave stayed
3.3
Nothing good all bad .The room was small,the air conditioning was noisy and kept shutting off and the bed and pillows were sunk such that I had a backache and neck ache after my stay there.
Robinson D. Families with young children Philippines, May 20, 2014
Great location

The best thing is the location. Next would be the staff who are friendly and speaks english. And lastly would be the rooftop pool which gives a great view of Copacabana beach and the Cristo Redentor.
8
They have everything we needed. Easy access to taxis, english speaking and friendly staff, and even we booked a backside facing room we still had a great view of Copacabana beach (which is just infront of the hotel) from the rooftop pool. The room is a bit small but who wants to stay inside the room when your in Rio.
Patrick K. Couples Switzerland, January 18, 2014
very good hotel to discover Rio de Janeiro

centrally located, near to beach, at the copa cabana
8.3
very good hotel to stay in rio de janeiro
Christopher M. Couples Tanzania, November 7, 2013
Fairly good

Price, Breakfast and location
7.3
Generally the say was fairly good. However the AC was very noise and reduced my rating of this hotel considerably. I will strongly advise them to change the window type Acs and replace them with split-type acs. Otherwise the location was great and the price was good. The paying internet in the room was a minus. The size of the windows was also not that impressive.
Christian S. Solo travelers Denmark, February 13, 2013
Right on Copacabana - Expensive and OK

The location 30m from beach is awesome, but you pay for location. Was there during Carnival and paid a fortune. No complaints - the entire city is expensive. But the hotel did not impress me one a
7
Charles M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 11, 2013
Modern, Tiny Rooms, Overcharged Me, Not Impressed.

Modern, that is the only good thing about it.
4
modern, updated throughout, but that was the only impressive or good thing about the place. extemely tiny rooms, you will bump into some piece of furniture whenever you try to move about. when i went to checkout they charged me for taxes (city tax) that i had already paid for in advance when i booked and paid through agoda.com, i had no choice but to pay it again. i won't stay there again.
Maria G. Couples United States of America, March 11, 2012
great service,helpful staff,great location

rooftop view of Copacabana beach, clean, good location
8
it was a love 3 night stay in this hotel. we found the staff really nice and helpful. and the breakfast buffet was great.lots of choices. we love that we're near the beaches.
Andrea M. Families with older children Brazil, September 26, 2011
Lovely hotel and service .great localization

Everithing was good
9.3
Clean hotel, excelent localization, great breakfast. nice people.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beatiful view. In front of the copacabana beah. Near Copacabana Palace.
Risa O. Solo travelers Japan, August 13, 2011
Great location with nice ocean view

ocean view, cleaniness, cons- wifi does not work! (although it was advertised as free wifi)
7.3
it was a pleasant stay overall in good neighborhood. it is located only 2-3 blocks away from the famous copacabana palace hotel. the ocean view from my room was beautiful. although the neighborhood is much safer than centro, you should not walk by yourself once it gets dark. hotel staff told me it would be safe to walk around, however i got my camera robbed near the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Corcovado, Botanical Garden(it takes 20-30 minutes by cab ride, 20BRL), and Ipamaera are amazing .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Balcony/TerraceHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - SurroundingsHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - InteriorHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - LobbyHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - LobbyHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Hot TubHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Pub/LoungeHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - InteriorHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - ReceptionHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - BathroomHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - BathroomHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Pub/LoungeHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - ExteriorHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Pub/LoungeHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - LobbyHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - ReceptionHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Fitness RoomHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Golf CourseHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - ExteriorHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Pub/LoungeHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - LobbyHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - ReceptionHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Balcony/TerraceHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Fitness RoomHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolHotel Astoria Palace Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B04