Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hôtel Astoria

6, place Cornavin, Geneva City Center, Geneva, Switzerland 1201 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Geneva City Center Number of Rooms: 63

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
53 reviews

42 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
Michael V. Couples Australia, August 13, 2015
Old Hotel in very handy location downtown Geneve

Location, Receptinion desk help and bathroom
The Hotel is very convenient to downtown Geneve ... and a short walk from the central rail station when arriving and departing. The room itself was comfortable, although a little on the small side ... but it was clean and quiet and we enjoyed our stay there.
Report this review
Jia L. Solo travelers China, July 12, 2015
good place

Report this review
Rishi R. Couples United Arab Emirates, May 12, 2014

Location, Cleanliness, Breakfast
Centrally located, nice buffet breakfast, close to public transport and good internet connection.
Report this review
Zeno V. Couples South Africa, March 23, 2014
Great Location

Location ,Friendly staff and value for money
Report this review
Sherif F. Business travelers Egypt, January 28, 2014
It was a very good hota but a little bit noisy

Loccation, price and clean
It was a very good hotel, clean and in the middle of the city.
Report this review
Fiona T. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2014
Good location close to main train station

location, staff, within walking distance to lake and old quarter
I enjoyed my stay. Great location close to main train station so easy to find when arriving without a map of the city. Walking distance to lake, old quarter and a main shopping department store. Found it quite safe as travelled solo. Breakfast and free internet included. Good rate.
Report this review
Jiyoung A. Couples South Korea, December 29, 2013

location, friendly staffs,
-electronic outlet deficiency -the room was too small. -no shower gown, no slippers.
Report this review
Asif I. Solo travelers Pakistan, December 22, 2013
nice hotel, average sized room

location, staff, convenience
Very central, right next to main train station, room size was good, staff helpful, walking distance to everything.
Report this review
Sm F. Solo travelers Singapore, December 13, 2013
clean hotel, very close to train station

clean hotel, beside train station.
pleasant stay. Breakfast is served in the adjoining bar. Breakfast spread is basic, but service is much in want, seemingly selective. Staff, could be because of the biting cold weather outside, will not go all out to welcome you, nor tell you that other types of coffee are available upon request. Otherwise, hotel is nicely located, and the small hotel rooms are clean.
Report this review
Shook Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2013
good location

good location, close to all restaurant, easy access to train station
Clean & good. Staff are friendly.great location to everywhere making my stay a pleasant one.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 42 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!