Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Astoria

Hospitalstr. 29, Stuttgart-Mitte, Stuttgart, Germany (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Stuttgart-Mitte Number of Rooms: 56

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
32 reviews

16 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (32)
Sort by:
Jayatilake E. Business travelers Sri Lanka, September 18, 2015
ok hotel

Report this review
Ittipol P. Solo travelers Thailand, June 23, 2015
The room clean but quite small

Report this review
Jianke G. Business travelers China, November 9, 2014
Not bad hotel

friend service, good breakfast, reasonable price.
there is a horrific photo which make us have bad feeling in this hotel. all other is Ok for us.
Report this review
Worathiti M. Couples Thailand, December 24, 2013
easy to go to center of city

big bathroom, free wifi in private room, close to city center
Report this review
Alto J. Solo travelers United States of America, October 8, 2013
Great central location

Location, close to public transportation, helpful staff
Central city location is best feature. Easy access to public transportation. Very close to Konigstrasses and 10 minutes from Castle Square.
Report this review
Chiatsung H. Couples Taiwan, June 21, 2013
MB muzeum is very interesting

good location, good lcation, good location
Report this review
Tan C. Business travelers Singapore, June 16, 2013
good and comfort

location, easy access and convenience
Report this review
Patarapol T. Couples Thailand, April 19, 2013
Old but clean hotel

large room, large window, blind shutter
The price is reasonable (considered all you can eat breakfast). The place is near S-Bahn and U-Bahn. What I don't like about this hotel are that the refrigerator was out of order, the TV is old, mattress is too soft and Wifi is always disconnected.
Report this review
Keith R. Couples Australia, January 18, 2013
Location and breakfast buffet

It's next to train and five minutes from town by foot
The triple room just fit the beds but bathroom was big. The hotel is in need of renovation but its very clean and the staff are very helpful. The breakfast buffet is fresh and doesn't taste if its been there for hours .
Shopping Tip: Stuttgart is not normal a location for tourist but the shopping is good and cheaper than all Northern European cities that we have toured
Report this review
Deni S. Couples Indonesia, November 30, 2012
good location

near subway
luckily we came on winter and heater were working well, but no AC in the room. the building has a small elevator in the landing of the staircase, so we need to take (few steps) on the stair to get to our room's floor, inconvenient for my big luggage. the room is small with old furniture. the breakfast is good although not so many variety. and good to have an open gated parking lot behind the hotel.
Travel tip: 150m to S-bahn Stadtmitte, 1 stop from Stuttgart Main Station
Report this review
1 - 10 of 16 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.