Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Asuka

341-1 Yumoto, Hakone-machi, Ashigarashimogun, Hakone Yumoto, Hakone, Japan 250-0311 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Asuka Hakone - Guest Room Hotel Asuka Hakone - Guest Room Hotel Asuka Hakone - Restaurant Hotel Asuka Hakone - Restaurant Hotel Asuka Hakone - Restaurant Hotel Asuka Hakone - Restaurant Hotel Asuka Hakone - Lobby Hotel Asuka Hakone - Interior Hotel Asuka Hakone - Interior Hotel Asuka Hakone - Lobby Hotel Asuka Hakone - Pub/Lounge Hotel Asuka Hakone - Garden Hotel Asuka Hakone - Spa Hotel Asuka Hakone - Spa Hotel Asuka Hakone - Spa Hotel Asuka Hakone - Surroundings
Hotel Asuka Hakone - Surroundings Hotel Asuka Hakone - Exterior Hotel Asuka Hakone - Bathroom Hotel Asuka Hakone - Bathroom Hotel Asuka Hakone - Interior Hotel Asuka Hakone - Interior Hotel Asuka Hakone - Interior Hotel Asuka Hakone - Interior Hotel Asuka Hakone - Guest Room Hotel Asuka Hakone - Exterior Hotel Asuka Hakone - Shops Hotel Asuka Hakone - Recreational Facilities
Area: Hakone Yumoto Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Kin S. Groups Hong Kong, March 31, 2015
Pleasant stay

Rooms are considered spacious. Great variety of food for breakfast and dinner and they were delicious. Staff were friendly.
9
Very good. Quiet location away from the station with nice surroundings. The slope at the front can be a challenge (or a bit hard to climb) for some people who have knee problems.
Maisie C. Couples Singapore, March 15, 2015
Good value for 3-star hotel

Location
6.7
We had used this as an overnight stay as the ryokan we wanted was fully booked for the first night we arrived. It was raining and the staff from Hotel Asuka came to pick us up from the train station. The place is no fuss with a decent public bath. Lots of kids during dinner and breakfast. It's buffet style and the food decent. The rooms are a bit dated and toilet small. I preferred to shower in the public bath area. I will use this as a stop over hotel and appreciate its proximity to the Train station.
Jamie E. Families with young children United States of America, November 29, 2014
Comfortable & Close to Train Station

Free Bath House, Free for kids, Close to train
8.7
Enjoyed our 2-day stay. We paid $352 for a twin with 2 adults, breakfast & dinner included (4 meals). We arrived & were upgraded to a King Room to fit our 4 yrs old. Received a free lift to the train station, but really didn't need it. I had a broke ankle & in a boot & still managed to walk the short distance to Hakone Yamoto train station. Parking is adjacent to the hotel. Hotel sets up on a hill & across the rode from 7-11. Parking is behind 7-11. Bath house was very nice & included in our room. Dinner was buffet & pretty extensive, but go early (right at 6), because everyone starts getting there & some items will be gone. Drinks were also included, free Asahi! Rooms are just OK, nothing special. They were well cleaned & fairly cozy for Kate November. Small balcony, but wouldn't want to sit out there. We decided we would return because of the location, friendliness of staff & price.
Miu L. Couples Hong Kong, October 20, 2014
big room

good view, good service and room big
7.3
Weerapong P. Couples Thailand, December 4, 2012
Good View and Very Good Onsen

Very Nice View from Room, and Very good Onsen
7.7
- very lovely staff (but not speak english) - 7-11 convenience store near by hotel ( not more that 50 m.) - very clean room and bath room - very nice onsen facilities
Tay M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 27, 2012
Bad location

Nothing
3
within walking disatance as stated in Hotel Web site. Information is misleading and is not possible to walk from Yomoto Train Station. They charged addition fee for children even though i didnt ask for extra bed.
Jesper B. Couples Denmark, November 19, 2012
Old japanese style hotel

Close to the city and nice big onsen like bath
6
The hotel is somewhat old, but only 10 min. walk from the train station in Hakone. There is a a big public bath seperate for men and women, which is a nice place to start or end the day. Alternatively you can try your luck in the karaoke-room, close to the reception.
Curtis A. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2012
This hotel is old and needs a renovation

Crab buffet dinner and price
4.3
This hotel is old and needs a renovation. It looks like it was built in the 1950s or 1960s and has not been upgraded once. The rooms and and hallways reeked of cigarete smoke. We asked for a non smoking room but the room had an ashtray and you cold tell the previous occupant smoked in there. The carpets were dirty and the beds must have been the original beds from the 1950s also. Even though it was cheap by Hakone standards, I would not recommend this hotel. It is by far the worst hotel that I have ever stayed at in Japan in the last 6 years and 10 plus hotels.
Jean-Pierre E. Couples France, November 5, 2012
Bon emplacement mais confort spartiate

Postion géographique
5.7
nous sommes allés à l'hôtel asuka qui avait la dernière chambre disponible à hakone avant le défilé du daimyo gyoretsu. l'hôtel est à moins de 500 m du point de départ du défilé, ce qui est idéal. cependant le confort est minimum. il s'agit d'un hôtel d'entrée de gamme pour lequel nous avons payée quand même 230 euros par nuit avec petit-déjeuner et repas du soir (buffet et distributeur de boissons). le repas du soir n'est pas une bonne option car le propre du voyageur à hakone est de se promener et les possibilités de repas en ville sont nombreuses et plus attractives. le personnel est sympathique mais une maitrise minimum du japonais est recommandée. pas d'accès internet autre que dans le lobby. nous avions 3 nuits de prévues mais nous sommes retournés sur tokyo avant la troisème, même à fond perdu.
Travel tip: Hakone est un point central et être à proximité de la gare est essentiel. Mais il y a d'autres hôtels offrant cela avec un confort amélioré.
Setthabut W. Groups Thailand, October 19, 2012
โรงแรมบรรยากาศดี สวยงาม หรูหราคุ้มค่าราคา

ใกล้สถานี hakone-yumoto และมีออนเซนด้วยครับ
9
เป็นที่พักที่ใช้เวลาเดินทางจากสถานีรถไฟ10นาที โดยเส้นทางเดินจะเจอกับวิวธรรมชาติ สวยงามตลอดเส้นทาง และมี 7-11 อยู่หน้าทางซอยขึ้นโรงแรม สะดวกดีครับ
Hotel Feature Tip: แช่ออนเซนหลัง2ทุ่มครึ่ง ไม่มีคนครับ

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Asuka Hakone - MainHotel Asuka Hakone - Guest RoomHotel Asuka Hakone - Guest RoomHotel Asuka Hakone - RestaurantHotel Asuka Hakone - RestaurantHotel Asuka Hakone - RestaurantHotel Asuka Hakone - RestaurantHotel Asuka Hakone - LobbyHotel Asuka Hakone - InteriorHotel Asuka Hakone - InteriorHotel Asuka Hakone - LobbyHotel Asuka Hakone - Pub/LoungeHotel Asuka Hakone - GardenHotel Asuka Hakone - SpaHotel Asuka Hakone - SpaHotel Asuka Hakone - SpaHotel Asuka Hakone - SurroundingsHotel Asuka Hakone - SurroundingsHotel Asuka Hakone - ExteriorHotel Asuka Hakone - BathroomHotel Asuka Hakone - BathroomHotel Asuka Hakone - InteriorHotel Asuka Hakone - InteriorHotel Asuka Hakone - InteriorHotel Asuka Hakone - InteriorHotel Asuka Hakone - Guest RoomHotel Asuka Hakone - ExteriorHotel Asuka Hakone - ShopsHotel Asuka Hakone - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Asuka Hakone - InteriorHotel Asuka Hakone - RestaurantHotel Asuka Hakone - RestaurantHotel Asuka Hakone - InteriorHotel Asuka Hakone - InteriorHotel Asuka Hakone - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Asuka Hakone - InteriorHotel Asuka Hakone - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B07