or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Atchaya

(League club), #105, 100ft Road, OPP-MMDA Signal, Arumbakkam,, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600106 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Leage Club
Hotel Atchaya Chennai - Standard Single Room Hotel Atchaya Chennai - Standard Double Room Hotel Atchaya Chennai - Suite Room Hotel Atchaya Chennai - Suite Room Interior Hotel Atchaya Chennai - Staircase Hotel Atchaya Chennai - Lobby Hotel Atchaya Chennai - Reception Hotel Atchaya Chennai - Multi Cuisine Restaurant Hotel Atchaya Chennai - Bar Hotel Atchaya Chennai - Conference Hall Hotel Atchaya Chennai - Gymnasium Hotel Atchaya Chennai - Ayurvedic Spa Hotel Atchaya Chennai - Billiard Table Hotel Atchaya Chennai - Tennis Court Hotel Atchaya Chennai - Badminton Court Hotel Atchaya Chennai - Swimming Pool
Hotel Atchaya Chennai - Main Building
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Mohamed S. Business travelers India, March 21, 2014
If is good to stay very calm

Good swimming pool
6.7
Good Very silent No unauthorised or unknowns lady's are allowed
Kagawa T. Business travelers Japan, December 6, 2013
I hate treceptionist behavior

space of the room only
4
Terrible receptionist of this hotel tried to befool us to get money. when we arrived at here the receptionist said "the standard room you booked has already occupied by other guest. we have only suite room and you need to pay extra charge to stay suite room." I "I need to disscuss hotel manager" Receptionist"I am manager" I "I do not think so. If you are manager, you have buisiness card of manager." after altercation, finally he said I am not manager. and he said, you can stay suite room without extracharge. are there any complaint? my blood was boiling. Foreigner should not stay this hotel to avoid trouble.
Anton E. Couples Australia, September 23, 2013
Pleasant. But be aware

Nice room, good Internet, cheap and extensive food and beverage list
6.3
Our stay was pleasant enough. However, the facilities promoted are not what one is led to expect. The pool is very warm, the gym is tiny and badminton, billiards and table tennis are either for members only or come at a cost. Overall the hotel is nice.
Olalekan E. Business travelers Nigeria, August 18, 2013
it was interesting

good food, good service and good pool
8
it was a nice experience. the service was okay. availability of gym and pool with a swimming coach. i learnt swimming during my stay.
Noman M. Business travelers India, April 17, 2013
not good experience

nothing special, just if u like sports then only stay here
2.3
Stacy W. Couples United States of America, April 10, 2013
Terribly unfriendly stay

The best thing about this hotel was the fast and consistent wifi connection.
3.3
I regretted the booking at Atchaya the moment we arrived. People at the front desk seemed irritated to have any interaction with us (including checking in, asking where the restaurant was, and asking why we couldn't get access to what were supposed to be free amenities such as the gym and pool). No matter how friendly we were, the staff still seemed hostile and uninviting. The room was also disappointing - there was a mildew stench in the room and even worse in the bathroom the whole time. Worse stay I've experienced in any hotel.
Mark H. Solo travelers Australia, February 27, 2013
Nice place but not much around the hotel

Room size is big and the Internet is good.
7.7
This is a nice hotel, it was clean although just a little bit to much chemical smell in the room, but seems to be common in India ( not unbearable though) the pool is part of the leagues club and was full of people doing exercise etc, so if you are looking to relax by the pool it won't happen. Was not to far from the airport so was a good place for 1 night before flying to Andaman Islands. When I came back to chennai i stayed in a busier street and had more local eating options, but the food in this hotel was good however.
Sachin S. Solo travelers India, February 21, 2013
Decent hotel

Location
7.7
It was a decent hotel - reasonably comfortable, 24 hour room service, clean room, and smack in the middle of where I had my work. Would probably stay here again.
Kevin M. Business travelers India, January 25, 2013
nice centrally located hotel with good aminities.

food, club house, calm in middle of city.
5.7
very good. no other place is cheap and best like this place . with club house , food and aminities this hotel is one club house relax place.
Vivek N. Families with older children India, January 13, 2013
Nice

Centrally located and good food
7
Stay was nice, room was little small but service was decent with good food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Atchaya Chennai - Main BuildingHotel Atchaya Chennai - Standard Single RoomHotel Atchaya Chennai - Standard Double RoomHotel Atchaya Chennai - Suite RoomHotel Atchaya Chennai - Suite Room InteriorHotel Atchaya Chennai - StaircaseHotel Atchaya Chennai - LobbyHotel Atchaya Chennai - ReceptionHotel Atchaya Chennai - Multi Cuisine RestaurantHotel Atchaya Chennai - BarHotel Atchaya Chennai - Conference HallHotel Atchaya Chennai - GymnasiumHotel Atchaya Chennai - Ayurvedic SpaHotel Atchaya Chennai - Billiard TableHotel Atchaya Chennai - Tennis CourtHotel Atchaya Chennai - Badminton CourtHotel Atchaya Chennai - Swimming PoolHotel Atchaya Chennai - Main Building


AS-AGWEB-3A03