or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Atlantico Business Centro

Rua Senador Dantas, 25, Centro, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Atlantico Business Centro Rio De Janeiro - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Atlantico Business Centro Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool Hotel Atlantico Business Centro Rio De Janeiro - Reception Hotel Atlantico Business Centro Rio De Janeiro - Lobby Hotel Atlantico Business Centro Rio De Janeiro - Pub/Lounge Hotel Atlantico Business Centro Rio De Janeiro - Fitness Room Hotel Atlantico Business Centro Rio De Janeiro - Fitness Room Hotel Atlantico Business Centro Rio De Janeiro - Buffet Hotel Atlantico Business Centro Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Hotel Atlantico Business Centro Rio De Janeiro - Restaurant
Area: Centro Number of Rooms: 210

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Liew B. Business travelers Singapore, July 17, 2014
Comfortable and value for money.

Centrally Located , Easy Access to Transport & Attentive Staff.
7.7
Pleasant ,comfortable and value for money.
Amurdalingam D. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2014
Comfortable but poor facilities, no wifi & slow

None
6
Fair only. They didn't do anything with my laundry even after giving them for over 12 hrs
Aadel A. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, July 12, 2014
Very giod stay. I went for world cup

Very good hotel. Friendly staff. Close to attractive area
8
Mervin I. Groups Philippines, March 7, 2014
Good Location, near Centro history points

Centrally located, Rooms and bed is comfortable for sleeping, easy checkout process
8
Stayed for 2 nights and was generally satisfied. Much more cheaper than Copacabana hotels during the carnaval. Though finding a taxi during late hours may take some time. Rooms are very clean and bed is very much comfortable to sleep. This is way far better than the Hotel Atlantico in Copacabana Siquera Campos! Walking distance from Centro's historical points of interests. Would stay in this hotel again in the future!
Alejandro B. Groups Venezuela, March 5, 2014
What a pleasure!

Centrally located, Superb Breakfast, Clean
9.7
Very easy to access the subway and go all around rio. The breakfast is fantastic, the rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. Rooms were expensive but I guess also due to Carnival season
Andrew B. Business travelers United States of America, February 23, 2014
Dont stay here if you need an iron for your shirt.

Staff friendlyness, price, location
8.7
The name is deceiving. If you are a business traveler, dont stay at this hotel. I arrived and needed to iron some shirts. They dont loan out irons to guests. The staff were instructed by the owners of the hotel that if a guest needs an iron, they will stay at a different hotel. Very arrogant attitude and not befitting a service industry like the hotel industry. They offer an ironing service. It is a gimmick to make them money. That service only opens 6 days a week and on Sundays is closed. How am I supposed to arrive to my Monday morning meeting with my shirt ironed. I dont pay hotels their absurd prices to iron my shirt for me. I do a better ironing job anyways. DONT STAY HERE IF YOU NEED AN IRONED SHIRT. Everything else about the hotel is a good value for the money. Staff are friendly, multilingual. Hotel is clean. But I need an ironed shirt Monday morning. They can provide it even if I was willing to pay them for it. I wont be staying there again.
Saeed A. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, September 2, 2013
Transit Travelers and Visitors in Rio de Janeiro.

Location, Room rate & Roof view.
9
Hotel Atlantico Business is a nice hotel. It is narrow and high rise building with roof top swimming pool and with nice view in Rio de Janeiro and Sugar Loaf. The hotel is located at the central area of Rio de Janeiro (Centro) and near from major attractions and it is not far from Capacabana Beach (five minutes’ drive). The hotel standard, amenities and services compared to 4* standard in Rio de Janeiro is excellent. The room rate is favorable price compared to other hotels in the same category. The rooms are small which is standard at the major city in Brazil for the same category. This hotel is suitable for Transit Travelers or can be considered for Visitors who are intending for not stay long time in the room during the day.
Yang B. Solo travelers China, May 26, 2013
good location

nice location, good breakfast, clean room
6.3
Anja V. Solo travelers Slovenia, March 2, 2013
Central location,helpfull staff

Clean,close to center
7.7
If you don't wanna stay at Ipanema or Copacabana beach this hotel is located in central Rio,staff is very helpfull
Nikoo R. Solo travelers Canada, December 23, 2012
Ok Hotel for few nights

Clean
6.7
Hotel Atlantico Business is an ok hotel not the top end and certainly not the worst. Front desk staff not really helpful and few could speak English. Neighbourhood not the best for a female solo travler. Room was clean but noisy. It was facing the street so tones of traffic noise regardless of closed window. My issue was with the A/C. It was zoomed right on the bed. Couldn't stay in the room without it but it was too strong to sleep with it. Made me sick at the end.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Atlantico Business Centro Rio De Janeiro - ExteriorHotel Atlantico Business Centro Rio De Janeiro - Balcony/TerraceHotel Atlantico Business Centro Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolHotel Atlantico Business Centro Rio De Janeiro - ReceptionHotel Atlantico Business Centro Rio De Janeiro - LobbyHotel Atlantico Business Centro Rio De Janeiro - Pub/LoungeHotel Atlantico Business Centro Rio De Janeiro - Fitness RoomHotel Atlantico Business Centro Rio De Janeiro - Fitness RoomHotel Atlantico Business Centro Rio De Janeiro - BuffetHotel Atlantico Business Centro Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomHotel Atlantico Business Centro Rio De Janeiro - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A05