Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Atlântico Business Centro

Rua Senador Dantas, 25, Downtown Rio de Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Downtown Rio de Janeiro Number of Rooms: 210

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Business travelers (9)
Sort by:
Phi T. Business travelers Brazil, November 12, 2015
4 day in atlantico business centro Hotel

Location, good price, free rooms are available
Poor food, small rooms,
Report this review
Hubertus V. Business travelers Netherlands, November 19, 2014
small rooms and very noisy

de luxe room is nicer
I als wrote a review about the the luxe room (i had to book 1 day in a standard room because the de luxe room was not available)and the extra money is worth every euro. the standard rooms are located in the back and on that side they are building some new building; the constructionworkers start early so you don't have to put on your alarm..... The the luxe rooms are situated at the other side of teh hotel so as long as they are still building i would suggest to pay a little more....
Report this review
Liew B. Business travelers Singapore, September 9, 2014

Location, Near to Eatery & Transport
Good, accept that the room is too small and the bed occupied almost the entire room
Report this review
Liew B. Business travelers Singapore, July 17, 2014
Comfortable and value for money.

Centrally Located , Easy Access to Transport & Attentive Staff.
Pleasant ,comfortable and value for money.
Report this review
Aadel A. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, July 12, 2014
Very giod stay. I went for world cup

Very good hotel. Friendly staff. Close to attractive area
Report this review
Andrew B. Business travelers United States of America, February 23, 2014
Dont stay here if you need an iron for your shirt.

Staff friendlyness, price, location
The name is deceiving. If you are a business traveler, dont stay at this hotel. I arrived and needed to iron some shirts. They dont loan out irons to guests. The staff were instructed by the owners of the hotel that if a guest needs an iron, they will stay at a different hotel. Very arrogant attitude and not befitting a service industry like the hotel industry. They offer an ironing service. It is a gimmick to make them money. That service only opens 6 days a week and on Sundays is closed. How am I supposed to arrive to my Monday morning meeting with my shirt ironed. I dont pay hotels their absurd prices to iron my shirt for me. I do a better ironing job anyways. DONT STAY HERE IF YOU NEED AN IRONED SHIRT. Everything else about the hotel is a good value for the money. Staff are friendly, multilingual. Hotel is clean. But I need an ironed shirt Monday morning. They can provide it even if I was willing to pay them for it. I wont be staying there again.
Report this review
Ran L. Business travelers Norway, November 13, 2012
Good location but small room!

The hotel location is really good
It is in the middle of the town, good for business travelers
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is right in the middle of the town with easy access to all touris attractions in town
Report this review
Mantana L. Business travelers Thailand, June 20, 2012

Hotel Atlântico Business is located in downtown Rio de Janeiro and is 200 metres away from Teatro Municipal Theatre. It offers an outdoor swimming pool and a rooftop sun deck that provides splendid views.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel Atlântico Business is located in downtown Rio de Janeiro and is 200 metres away from Teatro Municipal Theatre. It offers an outdoor swimming pool and a rooftop sun deck that provides splendid views.
Report this review
Dr N. Business travelers Germany, April 2, 2013
Gute Lage nahe zur Metro + zum Theater Municipal

Frühstücksbuffet reichlich, saubere aber kleine Zimmer, viele Restaurants und ATMs in unmittelbarer Umgebung
Leider nur zwei Aufzüge für die vielen 19 Stockwerke, längere Wartezeiten unvermeidbar ...
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.