or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Atlantico Copacabana

Rua Siqueira Campos, 90, Copacabana / Leme, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Hotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Hotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Hotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool Hotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Hotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Fitness Room Hotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool Hotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Restaurant Hotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool Hotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Hotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Hotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Pub/Lounge Hotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool Hotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Reception Hotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Bathroom
Hotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Hotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool Hotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Pub/Lounge Hotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Fitness Room Hotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Fitness Room Hotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Hotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool Hotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Hotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Hotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room
Area: Copacabana / Leme Number of Rooms: 133

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (38)
Sort by:
Stuart M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 5, 2013
good value for money

value, location and fast check in
6.3
Good service at check in, very fast, nice lobby, rather small and narrow beds, room was rather basic, but with the location you tend not to be in the room that much, righ opposite subway station. Breakfast was a little dissapointing but okay.
Ivan G. Solo travelers Spain, July 16, 2013
Very old hotel, bad value for money

The only good thing about this hotel is that is not too far from Copacabana
3.3
The rooms are very old, the AC is so noisy, very dark rooms. bfast is not good either
Yang C. Solo travelers Canada, July 3, 2013
Very conviently located next to metro.

Good location, easy transport, close to beach.
8
The stay in the hotel was comfortable. The hotel is right next to the cococabana metro station. The station in ipannema is close at the moment but there is a free shuttle you can take so it is a great option to use so you can see both beaches. The location is about 5 blocks from the beach so its a little bit of a walk. I had a room on the top floor and the wifi did not work up there.
Goh X. Solo travelers Singapore, January 30, 2013
A good location with okay room

good location, metro is opposite
8
the internet is not free. need to pay additional 15real for it. certain room is a good spot for internet while others are not. i request to change the room and the hotel arrange another one for me as i need the internet to work. overall good experience in this hotel, a bit pricy thats all
Yann F. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 21, 2012
Great location but with average service

Close to copacabana beach.
6
The hotel has pretty old rooms and the safety box provided does not seem very reliable. Guests have to pay deposit/certain amount in order to get a key for the safety box which i find extremely unreasonable especially when Atlantico claims itself as a 4 star hotel. I asked for no housekeeping for the first day due to jetlag and wanted to have a good rest badly. However, housekeeper still came and it woke me up from sleep. It makes me wonder if the hotel receptionist actually take note of what I said. The room that I stayed was at the corner and wireless network could not be detected. Not to mention, no free wifi is provided which is rather disappointing and inconvenient. Lastly, breakfast provided does not meet my expectations at all.
Nightlife Tip: There is a night market selling souvenirs, paintings and dresses along copacabana beach. If you're looking for something cheap and local, a great place to go!
Chuan-Jay L. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 3, 2012
Given wrong room, refused to fix until next day.

Next to Metro
2.3
Booked a double room, was instead given a tiny single room. Complained to management, was told the hotel was full and refused to rectify situation until next day. Both the single and double room was horribly old with dated furniture. The AC barely work in the 2nd room. Breakfast buffet so-so. 1 of 3 elevator was broken for most of the stay, so had to wait a very long time. Absolutely nothing positive I can say except it's next to Metro, so convenient if you are looking to go somewhere other than the beach.
Restaurant Tip: Across the hotel is your typical Rio juice bar. So great option to grab freshly squeezed juice and quick bite.
Talal Z. Solo travelers United States of America, May 29, 2011
Friendly hotel in good location

Location. Friendly staff.
7
i have stayed many times in this hotel over the last 10 years. they remodeled many rooms recently making them smaller. like all hotels in rio their rate is also constantly going up. but as before their staff is very friendly, and the location is excellent if you do not want to be directly on the beach.. the hotel is roughly 5 minutes walk from copacabana beach ..
Talal Z. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2011
Great location but not directly on the beach

Opposite a metro station, not far from good restaurants, shops, and the beach
8
Nice place to stay, with friendly staff, nice though could be noisy rooms, great breakfast, high speed internet available for 15 Reals a day.. Directly opposite to metro station, close to good restaurants and shops, not a far walk to the beach.. Rooms prices going up every year..
Stanley L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 12, 2010
Atlantico Copacabana Hotel Review

Close to the Metro
6.3
stayed here for two nights. the hotel is very close to the siqueira campos metro which allows people to get to centro or even ipanema. also the hotel is not very far from copacabana beach. you get beach proximity and the metro which are positives. mnay sucos and lanchonetes around along with the supermarket pao de acucar.
Mark K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location, breakfast incuded, pool, big room
8.7
I enjoyed the hotel as a whole, very friendly service and the front desk was always helpful. I really liked that the metro system was right across the street. That made traveling a lot cheaper....no taxi! The beach is only a 5 minute walk with lots of great restaurants on the way. I will definitely stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: I enjoyed the hotel as a whole, very friendly service and the front desk was always helpful. I really liked that the metro system was right across the street. That made traveling a lot cheaper....no taxi! The beach is only a 5 minute walk with lots of great restaurants on the way. I will definitely stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - ExteriorHotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomHotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomHotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomHotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolHotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomHotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Fitness RoomHotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolHotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantHotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolHotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomHotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomHotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Pub/LoungeHotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolHotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - ReceptionHotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - BathroomHotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomHotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolHotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Pub/LoungeHotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Fitness RoomHotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Fitness RoomHotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomHotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolHotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomHotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomHotel Atlantico Copacabana Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02