or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Atlantico Praia

Avenida Atlantica, 1456 , Copacabana / Leme, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Atlantico Praia Rio De Janeiro - Exterior Hotel Atlantico Praia Rio De Janeiro - Exterior Hotel Atlantico Praia Rio De Janeiro - Suite Room Hotel Atlantico Praia Rio De Janeiro - Suite Room Hotel Atlantico Praia Rio De Janeiro - Suite Room Hotel Atlantico Praia Rio De Janeiro - Suite Room Hotel Atlantico Praia Rio De Janeiro - Suite Room
Area: Copacabana / Leme Number of Rooms: 64

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (8)
Sort by:
Hoonhyung S. Solo travelers South Korea, October 2, 2012
Good location but loud noise horribly

location
4.3
location is excellent, room size is big, but I had a horrible experienced. They are working some remodelling or repairing in progress. like drilling and hammering works inside hotel, even in very front of guest rooms!!! from 8 AM! Can you imagine? It's true I'm not lying at all. It's a real construction site. It's annoying and I'm very very stressed so I had to get up and stay out till evening. but they had charged all price. no compensation and even no mentioning sorry I think that this hotel is supposed to be closed until at least when drilling and hammering things finished Before I go there I thought this hotel is cheap as a beach sided hotel. I knew the reason when I got there If you want to stay without stresses then you chose wrong one
Trent N. Solo travelers Canada, August 13, 2012
Good location but drastically overpriced

Friendly service, room size, decent breakfast
5.3
although there were some positives to this hotel, the value for money was completely out-of-line. the stained carpets looked like they must have been there for decades and contributed to the initial bad smell. the bad smell later was from sewer gas coming from the bathroom drain. there was meant to be air-con but i certainly couldnt locate any air-con - good thing it wasnt summer. very poor selection of tv channels. no view. 10 minute wait for hot water. construction noise outside my door. yes, i know im at copacabana beach but at in low season, i expected much more.
Madhurima B. Couples India, March 25, 2012
Amazing location

location (Beach right across the road)
7
the location is great - with beach (copacabana) right across the road. there is an interesting bar right next to the hotel. the negative side is that there is some renovation work going on, and so can be noisy. also, its not the best location for night / early morning.
Diana M. Groups Australia, February 20, 2012
great location, lovely staff

great light room, with amazing view of copacabana beach
9.3
staff were very helpfull, the room was large and light from huge windows and amazing view of the beach. modern room and ensuite. good breakfast. but internet was expensive and slow
Myriam M. Couples April 9, 2012
buena ubicacion

Hotel bueno y limpio
7
Buena ubicacion y precio acorde con el hotel frente a la playa de Copacabana
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: en el corazon de Copacabana, muy bueno
Mateo R. Groups Spain, April 10, 2011
Buena Ubicación, habitaciones grandes pero con nec

Ubicacion buena, habitaciones grandes, buen desayuno buffet.
6.7
es un hotel con una buena ubicación, en copacabana, en primera linea del paseo con habitaciones frontales con vistas al mar. lo mejor es eso y el tamaño de las habitaciones y baño.asi como un buen desayuno buffet. lo peor , es que si bien es barato en comparacion a los desorbitados precios de la zona, asi mismo cuesta por encima de los, y las habitaciones necesitan una buena reforma, y no estan a la altura del precio en la normalidad de los hoteles.yo creo que por esos precios ya se debe exigir un estado de conservacion mas alto.
Mateo R. Groups Spain, March 14, 2011
Un poco destartalado, pero habitaciones grandes y

Muy buena ubicacion en copacabana, habitaciones muy grandes , muy buen desayuno buffet.
7.3
La llegada al hotel es peor que la estancia, pues al principio parece un poco destartalado y el nombre no figura en la puerta. Sin embargo , despues, comparando precios , ves las ventajas: habitaciones muy grandes, con banos igualmente grandes , las frontales con vistas a la playa, servicios eficiente, limpio y un desayuno abundante y variado. Lo peor, es que las habitaciones necesitan una reforma mayor a la que se les ha hecho, pues estan un poco anticuadas y destartaladas, como por ejemplo los ventanales...
Claudia B. Groups Switzerland, January 9, 2012
Hotel direkt an der Copacabana

direkt am Strand, grosse Zimmer
7.3
grosszügige zimmer mit gutem service. leider waren sie während unseres aufentahlts mit reparaturen beschäftigt, was unangenehm laut werden konnte. auf eine verbilligung verzichteten sie jedoch, was wir nicht ganz verstanden.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Atlantico Praia Rio De Janeiro - Suite RoomHotel Atlantico Praia Rio De Janeiro - ExteriorHotel Atlantico Praia Rio De Janeiro - ExteriorHotel Atlantico Praia Rio De Janeiro - Suite RoomHotel Atlantico Praia Rio De Janeiro - Suite RoomHotel Atlantico Praia Rio De Janeiro - Suite RoomHotel Atlantico Praia Rio De Janeiro - Suite RoomHotel Atlantico Praia Rio De Janeiro - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05