My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Austria Wien

Fleischmarkt 20, 01. Innere Stadt, Vienna, Austria 1011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Austria Wien Vienna - Reception Hotel Austria Wien Vienna - Interior Hotel Austria Wien Vienna - Interior Hotel Austria Wien Vienna - Interior Hotel Austria Wien Vienna - Interior Hotel Austria Wien Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Austria Wien Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Austria Wien Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Austria Wien Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Austria Wien Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Austria Wien Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Austria Wien Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Austria Wien Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Austria Wien Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Austria Wien Vienna - Restaurant Hotel Austria Wien Vienna - Restaurant
Hotel Austria Wien Vienna - Restaurant Hotel Austria Wien Vienna - Restaurant Hotel Austria Wien Vienna - Pub/Lounge Hotel Austria Wien Vienna - Reception Hotel Austria Wien Vienna - Terrace Hotel Austria Wien Vienna - Buffet Hotel Austria Wien Vienna - Buffet Hotel Austria Wien Vienna - Buffet Hotel Austria Wien Vienna - Buffet Hotel Austria Wien Vienna - Surroundings Hotel Austria Wien Vienna - Bathroom Hotel Austria Wien Vienna - Guest Room
Area: 01. Innere Stadt Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Kirsten S. Couples United Kingdom, July 6, 2014
Very enjoyable

Old-fashioned elegance, city centre location yet very quiet, good breakfast
8
Very good
Paul B. Solo travelers Ireland, March 4, 2014
Good Hotel, Centrally Located

Central Location, Quite location, Helpful staff
6.7
Quite hotel down a small quite lane, minutes walking from St Stephen Cathederal among other main Vienna attractions. Friendly staff on arrival and departure and at all times in between. Rooms are old but clean and wi fi is good
Shann Y. Families with older children Philippines, January 30, 2014
Great value for the price in a great location

Centrally located, great breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms
9
The hotel was reasonably easy to find and very well-located, being less than 5 min walk from the Stephansdom and Schwedenplatz metro stations. The rooms were comfortably-sized and clean, and the really high ceilings gave the illusion that the rooms were bigger than they were. The location of the hotel lends itself to easy walking access of most of the key sights in central Vienna. Otherwise, the rest are easily accessed by metro. The included breakfast buffet was very varied and a great value as well. The main drawback would be how stuffy and hot our room was. Luckily, we came in the heart of winter when it was -2C outside, so we slept with the windows open for natural air-conditioning. I wonder how this place would be like in the summer.
Marlene P. Couples Indonesia, January 1, 2014
Comfy bed, pleasant stay

big room, breakfast, location
9.3
The room gives us a homey feel. Location is very near to metro station and major attractions.
Kathryn R. Couples Australia, August 9, 2013
excellent location

reception staff, breakfast room service, comfortable
9.3
Very comfortable and relaxing. All staff very friendly and helpful.
Tommy O. Solo travelers Sweden, May 2, 2013
Great central location!

Very central location. Great breakfast. Quiet surroundings.
8
We had a great stay and experienced a lot of all the interesting things to see in Vienna. Staying in a central located hotel, we had walking distance to most of the interesting sites to visit.
Chang Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 31, 2013
Convenient, clean and comfortable

breakfast, shower gel range, tea making facilities
7.7
The night clerk was not the most friendly person in the world.
Chang Y. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2013
Very nice and great value

Private access to hotel even though in city centre, thoughtful amenities, eg umbrellas, lovely scent of toiletries
8
Adler B. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2012
small hotel in old town

close to everything
6.3
it was a quiet small hotel in conveinent location to access to rail system via metro
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: get a weekly train pass
Mian C. Couples China, November 26, 2012
Classical hotel with the best breakfast

Great location, very good breakfast
10
Our stay at Hostel Austria Wien was very much a pleasure. The location is great, several walks from the metro station, the ring tram, the Stephen's Dom, etc. And because it locates at the end of one side street, it's very quiet. The staff is very nice,too. We received a welcome wine as we stayed here for our honeymoon trip. The highlight of this hotel, I must say, to us, is the breakfast. There are a lot of choices of ham and cheese, vegetables and fruit as well. And the staff was so kind to bring us coffee and everything. We really enjoyed the breakfast a lot and reated this the best breakfast among our half-month trip! Definitely will come back again if we return to Vienna some day!
Restaurant Tip: There are a lot of restaurants around the hotel. If you just want something quick but delicous, try Nordsee! There are at least two Nordsee shops nearby, on the way from the hotel to Stephen's Dom.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Austria Wien Vienna - Hotel ExteriorHotel Austria Wien Vienna - ReceptionHotel Austria Wien Vienna - InteriorHotel Austria Wien Vienna - InteriorHotel Austria Wien Vienna - InteriorHotel Austria Wien Vienna - InteriorHotel Austria Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Austria Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Austria Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Austria Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Austria Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Austria Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Austria Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Austria Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Austria Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Austria Wien Vienna - RestaurantHotel Austria Wien Vienna - RestaurantHotel Austria Wien Vienna - RestaurantHotel Austria Wien Vienna - RestaurantHotel Austria Wien Vienna - Pub/LoungeHotel Austria Wien Vienna - ReceptionHotel Austria Wien Vienna - TerraceHotel Austria Wien Vienna - BuffetHotel Austria Wien Vienna - BuffetHotel Austria Wien Vienna - BuffetHotel Austria Wien Vienna - BuffetHotel Austria Wien Vienna - SurroundingsHotel Austria Wien Vienna - BathroomHotel Austria Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Austria Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Austria Wien Vienna - InteriorHotel Austria Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Austria Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Austria Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Austria Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Austria Wien Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Austria Wien Vienna - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C02