or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Ava

Karstulantie 6, Vallila, Helsinki, Finland (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Ava Helsinki - Spa Hotel Ava Helsinki - Reception Hotel Ava Helsinki - Recreational Facilities Hotel Ava Helsinki - Spa Hotel Ava Helsinki - Fitness Room Hotel Ava Helsinki - Interior Hotel Ava Helsinki - Exterior Hotel Ava Helsinki - Interior Hotel Ava Helsinki - Interior Hotel Ava Helsinki - Interior Hotel Ava Helsinki - Interior Hotel Ava Helsinki - Guest Room Hotel Ava Helsinki - Reception Hotel Ava Helsinki - Reception Hotel Ava Helsinki - Interior Hotel Ava Helsinki - Exterior
Hotel Ava Helsinki - Restaurant Hotel Ava Helsinki - Restaurant Hotel Ava Helsinki - Interior Hotel Ava Helsinki - Interior Hotel Ava Helsinki - Interior Hotel Ava Helsinki - Fitness Room Hotel Ava Helsinki - Interior Hotel Ava Helsinki - Fitness Room Hotel Ava Helsinki - Interior Hotel Ava Helsinki - Interior Hotel Ava Helsinki - Guest Room Hotel Ava Helsinki - Interior
Area: Vallila Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Chung M. Families with older children United States of America, August 20, 2014
Value for the money

Close the the bus station, easy access to the city, and clean nice room
7
Allan B. Solo travelers Australia, August 1, 2013
clean and relaxing stay

breakfast, comfort, assistance
8.3
The location is out of town, about 5 kms to middle of town, but there are trams and buses nearby. The setting of parklands is great but it is a working class suburb and women may not feel safe here. It is the seedy side of Helsinki, an otherwise beautiful city, which is interesting to see. If you do not mind the travel it is really a welcoming place with a great breakfast. The rooms are small but the window looking out to the parklands takes up the entire wall.
Roman K. Groups Russia, June 15, 2013
Perfect budget option in 3 km from city center

Budget, with little kitchen
8.3
This is a avery good budget option just in 3 km from the city center with a little kitchen
Usa J. Business travelers Thailand, June 14, 2013
This hotel is value for money.

near the bus stop
8.7
It is a cheap and clean hotel. You will use public transport to go to the city for 30 mins. Internet is not include in the room rate, you need to pay for that if you want to access internet. Even the hotel prepare one computer at the lobby but it is not convenience.
Raymond H. Solo travelers Australia, May 25, 2013
Good stay quality hotel

Service, food and friendly staff.
7.7
Good, no complaints
Chakrit T. Business travelers Thailand, July 10, 2012
Nice hotel

good location
9
i stayed in this hotel for the business purpose. after i booked from agoda, i immediately received an e-mail from ava which confirm my booking and after knowing my flight schedule. they give me detail information about how to check in hotel after 22:00 and receive the key when reception is closed. even though it is not a big hotel, but the service is as great as the other good and big hotel i have ever stayed.
Chakrit T. Business travelers Thailand, July 10, 2012
Lovely Hotel

nice service
9.7
I stayed in this hotel for the business purpose. After I booked from Agoda, I immediately received an e-mail from AVA which confirm my booking and after knowing my flight schedule. They give me detail information about how to check in hotel after 22:00 and receive the key when reception is closed. Even though it is not a big hotel, but the service is as great as the other good and big hotel I have ever stayed.
Jari P. Business travelers Finland, February 6, 2012
Reasonable price, small rooms

Location near Pasila, great parking space
5.7
Before my trip I got emailed information from a hotel, because I arrived after 22.00 when hotel receptions will close. Going inside was easy with those instructions. When I arrived my room I notices not so nice smell in a room. Unfortunaly staying a night in my room was not so relaxing as I was hoping, because of smell. I could not change a room because reception was closed, but I am sure that a hotel staff cuold change a room if there was there. Breakfast price 7,50€ is reasonable, even a breakfast buffet itself was not so success for me.
Jari E. Solo travelers Finland, October 28, 2011
Clean room, good location

walking distance to the centre of town, shops and restaurants
10
I stayed there just for one night, but this hotel could very well be used for leisure or shopping or a museum/cultural trip, because all the main spots like theaters, museums, departments stores are nearby. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly,general impression is very good and I would recommend that hotel.
Jatuporn B. Couples September 4, 2011
Good hotel for citytrip

Friendly and helpful staff
8.3
We stayed in a double-room apartment for 2 nights. The apartment was clean and convenient with a kitchenette and a microwave. We enjoyed staying at this hotel, and can recommend it to anyone visiting Helsinki. Perfect location for sightseeing. Public transport to/from the central is good. Internet is quite expensive 8 euro/day so we didn't use internet at hotel. We really appreciate the staff's help with the booking.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Pohjoisesplanadi is great place for shopping :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Ava Helsinki - ExteriorHotel Ava Helsinki - SpaHotel Ava Helsinki - ReceptionHotel Ava Helsinki - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Ava Helsinki - SpaHotel Ava Helsinki - Fitness RoomHotel Ava Helsinki - InteriorHotel Ava Helsinki - ExteriorHotel Ava Helsinki - InteriorHotel Ava Helsinki - InteriorHotel Ava Helsinki - InteriorHotel Ava Helsinki - InteriorHotel Ava Helsinki - Guest RoomHotel Ava Helsinki - ReceptionHotel Ava Helsinki - ReceptionHotel Ava Helsinki - InteriorHotel Ava Helsinki - ExteriorHotel Ava Helsinki - RestaurantHotel Ava Helsinki - RestaurantHotel Ava Helsinki - InteriorHotel Ava Helsinki - InteriorHotel Ava Helsinki - InteriorHotel Ava Helsinki - Fitness RoomHotel Ava Helsinki - InteriorHotel Ava Helsinki - Fitness RoomHotel Ava Helsinki - InteriorHotel Ava Helsinki - InteriorHotel Ava Helsinki - Guest RoomHotel Ava Helsinki - InteriorHotel Ava Helsinki - Guest RoomHotel Ava Helsinki - Guest RoomHotel Ava Helsinki - Guest RoomHotel Ava Helsinki - BathroomHotel Ava Helsinki - Guest RoomHotel Ava Helsinki - Guest RoomHotel Ava Helsinki - Guest RoomHotel Ava Helsinki - BathroomHotel Ava Helsinki - InteriorHotel Ava Helsinki - Guest RoomHotel Ava Helsinki - Guest RoomHotel Ava Helsinki - InteriorHotel Ava Helsinki - Guest RoomHotel Ava Helsinki - InteriorHotel Ava Helsinki - InteriorHotel Ava Helsinki - InteriorHotel Ava Helsinki - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07