Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Avanshell Akasaka

2-14-14 Akasaka, Minato-Ku, Akasaka, Tokyo, Japan 107-0052 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Deluxe Twin Hotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Junior Suite Twin Hotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Suite Room Hotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Suite Room Hotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Buffet Hotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Reception Hotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Reception
Hotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Akasaka Number of Rooms: 71

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 133 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (133)
Sort by:
Mohammed I. Groups United Kingdom, January 2, 2011
Decent Hotel

Good Location
6.7
We had a deluxe twin room for two nights which was a excellent size for a Tokyo hotel but very basic in terms of decor. The room had a slight stench of cigarettes but not enough to affect the overall stay. The location is good and within a few minutes walking distance of the metro station which is the best feature of this hotel. As with all hotels in Tokyo it is very expensive for what you get so is not good value for money but then not many hotels in Tokyo are. There was complimentary wifi which was an added bonus and the staff were very helpful at all times. There is a number of restaurants and coveniences ideally located.
Report this review
Thomas O. Business travelers United States of America, November 11, 2010
Hidden Treasure

Convenient Location, easy access to the Tokyo Metro System
10
This hotel provides comfortable rooms at a very reasonable rate. I have recommended this hotel to our head office staff as a location for inbound travelers. It is located within 5 minutes of the office, and has all the comforts of home. A hidden trasure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Chiyoda line of the Tokyo Metro system is located just around the corner, which provides you access to all the location in and around Tokyo.
Report this review
Madonna W. Couples Australia, November 8, 2010
Excellent hotel with spacious rooms

spacious very clean rooms, staff extremely helpful, good central location with easy access to the metro
9.7
This hotel has very good sized rooms (we also had good balcony on both stays) and is located in a quiet location with an easy walk to Roppongi (good for night life and some shopping); and great access to the metro subway.
Nightlife Tip: Roppongi -- the Bahn Haus has great live music show nightly 70's style. This is well worth visit. A fantastic "local" restaurant next door.
Report this review
Sholeh A. Business travelers Indonesia, November 4, 2010
Great location with spacious room

Location close to office (Biz tower), close to the store, spacious room, free internet service.
9
Hotel is located just near the office, so only need 3 minutes on foot. The strategic location allows us to get various food, and travels by subway
Report this review
Wutthikrai N. Groups Thailand, October 11, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Spacious room, impressive service. The room is very very big compared to what I have seen in Japan, the rate is reasonable, the room is well designed and decorated
9
We arrived in Tokyo station at about 8 pm but we walked almost 500 metres from Tokyo station to find the green colour subway line to arrive at the hotel, as foreigners who are not very accustomed to the complicated subways in Tokyo, by the time we arrived at the hotel it was almost 9.30 pm. which we found it's not conveniently locatede from the shopping centres. However, we found the hotel room was unbelieveable big and lovely decorated. It can accommodate up to 10 people though we request for triple beds. We were also very impressed with the hotel front staff who are very helpful and their prompt service to all our requests and enquiries. They can communicate in English fairly. We convey our sincere thanks to them
Report this review
Judith W. Families with older children Australia, August 18, 2010
Very spacious for the family/business trip

Spacious private rooms
9.3
Very spacious rooms with separate area for desk and dining. small balconies. We had two rooms for a family of 4 and there was plenty of room. Not new decor, but very clean and well maintained. Didn't use other facilities or food, so can't comment on them. Staff extremely helpful. Great central location, close to subways, great restaurants, food marts etc. In the best part of Tokyo, close to Harajuku, Shibuya, etc. Pay on demand TV not so good as the English movie channel has Japanese voiceovers. Otherwise highly recommended.
Report this review
Daniel K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 17, 2010
Great value and space

Quiet location, right next to Akasaka station, great value for Tokyo
7.7
Clean, quiet location in Akasaka, right next to the Akasaka station. The rooms are large for Tokyo and the price is right. You can walk to Roppongi in less than 30 minutes (if that's what you are into) but don't recommend doing that in the summer as you will sweat profusely. Subway will have you in Yoyogi Park or the shopping district in under 15 minutes. NO real negatives about the place. No wi-fi but they give you free internet via ethernet in your room.
Report this review
David R. Groups Australia, August 17, 2010
Great Giant rooms

Close to train station, Large rooms, great area
8.3
Avasaka is a great area with many food outlets. A lot of little streets surounding you. Get lost and discover some great restaurants. Hotel is around the corner from the train station so its great for people on the move. The room is big and was great for two friends travelling that wanted our own space. The only bad thing i would say is the TV with nothing on in English
Restaurant Tip: Get lost in the streets and discover some great restaurants
Report this review
Law K. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 29, 2010
Good location

Room is big
6.3
The hotel is in a good location in Toyko and with reasonable price. Room is big and good enough for my family of four members.
Report this review
Helen C. Groups United States of America, July 20, 2010
Good size room

lots of space, even has a microwave for leftovers
7.3
Had enough room for my friend and I to have our own personal space. Staff was really helpful, but spoke limited english. Next to subway station that served multiple lines.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Avanshell Akasaka TokyoHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Deluxe TwinHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Junior Suite Twin Hotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Suite RoomHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Suite RoomHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - BathroomHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - BuffetHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - EntranceHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - EntranceHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - EntranceHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Avanshell Akasaka Tokyo - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06