Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Aventree Jongno

65-1, Gyeonji-dong, Jongno-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Suite Room Hotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Suite Room Hotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Restaurant Hotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Restaurant Hotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Restaurant Hotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Restaurant
Hotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Restaurant Hotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Restaurant Hotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Restaurant Hotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Restaurant Hotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 155
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 1431 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1431)
Sort by:
Jorge C. Couples Panama, August 26, 2015
Nice hotel

location, clean, toilet
9.7
The room is small but we spend all day outside so it was okay. Great stay of 4 nights, highly recommended.
Report this review
Dina G. Groups Philippines, August 26, 2015
no english maps

spacious room, nice view, kind cleaning lady
5
There was no ice, nor glass. The kitchen is non existent. there were no english maps.
Report this review
Kyoungseog L. Business travelers South Korea, August 21, 2015
manager

location.price.
9
Good
Report this review
Peter M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 14, 2015
Nice hotel, centrally located in Seoul.

Location - 3 palaces, subway and bus tours all available within walking distance (airport bus immediately outside). Secondly, hotel provided translation for TV & Aircon remote controls.
9.3
This hotel was a really great place for me to stay at. Good price, centrally located (10-15 mins walk from the city centre; 15 mins walk from 2 of the several palaces; 20 mins walk from another and 15 mins walk from the tourist information/city tour departure points). It is also 5 mins walk from Jonggak subway station and 5 mins from the artist/culture tourism area known as Insadong. The hotel itself is not expensive and has a decent breakfast. I can't comment on other meals, but is the only hotel I've ever stayed at which has thoughtfully translated the remote controls for the TV and Aircon into English. Can't say anything bad about the hotel, really.
Report this review
Cheetahputth C. Solo travelers Thailand, July 29, 2015
Good Hotel

location near Insadong value for money and clean
9.3
Report this review
Ramesh C. Solo travelers Australia, July 19, 2015
Friendly staff, convenient location, clean room

Friendly staff, convenient location, clean and decent size room
9
Excellent. Great staff, decent size rooms that were very clean. Convenient location just a few minutes walk to Insadong
Report this review
Chan J. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2015
Good location and Clean Hotel

Great location. Insadong, Samcheong-dong and many eateries are nearby. Convenient transport from and to airport as airport limousine is right at the doorstep. Subway is only a few minutes walk away.
8
Fuss free stay. Most of our needs are provided and the hotel is comfortable to stay in. The staffs can communicate in simple English and would provide help as needed. Do not expect them to take great length to assist you as they did seem reluctant to give more assistance. For instance, when I requested for the iron, the iron did not come as promised and when I needed help, the receptionist was on the phone and did not even look at me while I stood right in front of her.
Report this review
Danilo R. Families with older children Philippines, June 13, 2015
Comfort in the city

Very clean room and spacious.
9
Very good! It is so conveniently located in the city and very close to tourist attraction.
Report this review
Kusumaninten A. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 13, 2015
Well recommended for tourist/leisure

Location, Cleanliness, Price
3.3
I came with my mother for some few days extend after a workshop and i honestly quite surprise when first came to this hotel. We checked out from our first hotel and arrived at Aventree around 12.00pm and the nice front desk male staff politely asked us to wait for him to check room availability. And within 10 minutes we got a room even though it wasn't the time for the check-in yet. The room we got was surprisingly clean with amazing toilet, and all was there although the room was a bit small for a twin-bed and there's only one (too soft) pillow on each bed, but that was okay since we didn't spend our days for sleeping the whole day. I'm so grateful that we were arranged for a room which exactly as i requested: in high floor, quiet and clean room, non-smoking with bath-up. The only minus was when we asked for additional bottle waters in the evening, the female front desk staff asked us to get them by ourselves, means we had to pick them up at the front desk at 1st floor! That's funny! LOL But overall it's a nice hotel which located just next door to Insadong Market and walk for about 15 minutes to Lotte Department Store and Myeongdong Market. It's also a walk distance for about 10 minutes to Gyeongbokgung Palace. You'll find Seveneleven attached with the hotel with Starbucks and Subway along way too. I'd love to stay at this hotel again if i have other opportunity to visit Seoul.
Report this review
Cheang K. Families with older children Singapore, June 12, 2015
reasonable rate, gd location

good location, room spacious for 3 persons, nearby subway
7.7
Nice stay as the room is spacious for 3 persons, the location definite a plus as Insadong jus behind, lots of food varieties..subway jus 5min walk, airport limousine bus stop right outside..recommended to stay..
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Aventree Jongno SeoulHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Suite RoomHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Suite RoomHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Balcony/TerraceHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Balcony/TerraceHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Balcony/TerraceHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - RestaurantHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - RestaurantHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - RestaurantHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - RestaurantHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - RestaurantHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - RestaurantHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - RestaurantHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - RestaurantHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - EntranceHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - LobbyHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - LobbyHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - LobbyHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - LobbyHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - LobbyHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - LobbyHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Business CenterHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Meeting RoomHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Fitness RoomHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - ShopsHotel Aventree Jongno Seoul - Shops

Customer Reviews - Hotel Aventree Jongno, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07