My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Azure

120 Lafayette Street, Chinatown - Little Italy, New York (NY), United States 10013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Azure New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior Hotel Azure New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Azure New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Azure New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Azure New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Hotel Azure New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Hotel Azure New York (NY) - Hotel Interior Hotel Azure New York (NY) - Double Room Hotel Azure New York (NY) - Guest Room Hotel Azure New York (NY) - Bathroom Hotel Azure New York (NY) - Surroundings Hotel Azure New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior Hotel Azure New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior Hotel Azure New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Chinatown - Little Italy Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
46 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (46)
Sort by:
Richard P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 21, 2014
Not what was expected.

Small but nice bathrooms, quick check-in and out.
4.3
It was fine. My room was very small. I had a full size bed which basically took up the whole room. I didnt have a foot of space on either side of the bed, one side being next to the bathroom door. Had to turn sideways or climb over the bed to get into the bathroom. Rooms key rarely worked, one time I was trying to get in the room for 4 minutes... 4 minutes to unlock the door. Them claim to have wifi, I which they do, but it's not fast enough to load a whole webpage before it times out. If I needed to use the internet I had to use the one compu\er in the lobby, granted if there was no one else using it. Also, every 5 minutes I felt the subway train, vibrated the whole building. Don't expect a view out the window. Curtains covered the a/c unit which made it difficult to maintain a consistent temperature in the room. Closet was just big enough to fit a jacket and a few shirts, only if you happen to bring your own hangers. Overall, not worth. Only good for one person staying in the room.
Yanting M. Families with young children China, January 30, 2014
Enjoy your life and be happy.

Clean and comfortable hotel near the city centre
7.7
we stay in this hotel 3 days.the hotel is realy clean, comfortable beds, nice people,the service was normal, nothing special. the bed thing is the room very small
Blair E. Business travelers United States of America, August 6, 2013
Needs some work but OK for the $$

room was clean, room was clean; close to pulic transport
7
elevator did not work when I arrived; they did not really care that i had luggage and five floors to go up with luggage;It's noisy but that's OK. Tv has 4 channels that help me understand how to use Dish network; like I care..... Room Housekeeping was spotty at best.
Hideto A. Business travelers Japan, July 31, 2013
A Happy Medium

location, price, quietude
7.7
The price is so low that the room looks old. But if one stays at this hotel to do his business in New York, it is a happy medium.
Debbie J. Couples Australia, July 26, 2013
Close to Subway

Close to subway, good dining, clean
6
After the initial shock of the smallness of the room, we settled in and found the internet and bed to be quite adequate. The room was noisly both from an aircon perspective (it was beside the bed) and the street noise was evident, being right on the corner of Canal street. Room service was a bit hit and miss with providing some of the basics, but they did clean the room well each day. There was no sheet change for the 5 nights that we were there.
Elaine L. Couples United States of America, June 13, 2013
It was a wonderful stay!

Transportation was right next to the hotel! The hotel was perfect for coming back at night to relax and sleep. The location was great because if you want to find food or to shop, its all there.
8.3
Sally M. Couples United Kingdom, June 12, 2013
Great location, lovely staff, tiny room.

Location, staff, cleanliness
7
Nicole G. Solo travelers Australia, May 27, 2013
Great value, great location, comfortable beds!

Location, beds
9.3
This is the 2nd time I stayed here and I will come back again. The location is excellent and it is easy to get everywhere. Just a couple of blocks from the Soho shopping area and right in China Town so even more shopping and so many places to eat. The beds are extremely comfortable! Rooms are small but it wasn't a bad thing.
Julia N. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2013
Small room but conveniently located and affordable

Location, price and near public transport
6.3
The room is small but I guess this is NY and therefore, I should not complain about it. The location is great, right next to the subway station.
Adriel L. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2013
Very pleasant

Location, nice room, friendly staff
9
Great place to stay if you want to be right in the middle of the most exciting part of the city. A little bit noisy with the street noise and subway but that's what you can expect in Manhattan!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Azure New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorHotel Azure New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorHotel Azure New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Azure New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Azure New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Azure New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorHotel Azure New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorHotel Azure New York (NY) - Hotel InteriorHotel Azure New York (NY) - Double Room Hotel Azure New York (NY) - Guest RoomHotel Azure New York (NY) - BathroomHotel Azure New York (NY) - SurroundingsHotel Azure New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorHotel Azure New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorHotel Azure New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C05