or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Backpackers

Near J.P. Marg, Chetrapati, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal 8975 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Poon Hill
Hotel Backpackers Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Backpackers Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Backpackers Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Backpackers Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Backpackers Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Backpackers Kathmandu - Roof Top Restaurant Hotel Backpackers Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Backpackers Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Backpackers Kathmandu - Courtyard Restaurant Hotel Backpackers Kathmandu - Hotel Entrance Hotel Backpackers Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Backpackers Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Backpackers Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Backpackers Kathmandu - Hotel Backpackers Hotel Backpackers Kathmandu - Shops Hotel Backpackers Kathmandu - Surroundings
Hotel Backpackers Kathmandu - Surroundings
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (8)
Sort by:
Patrick A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 7, 2012
Budget hotel so no more expectations

Good service and very central location
6.3
Room without hot water Be carefull, the hotel gate closes at 11pm. There is no door bell, so if you can't call the front desk, you could end up sleeping on the street!!
Katherine Q. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 1, 2012
Friendly and helpful staff

Great service, very friendly and personal feel
8.7
hotel backpackers is handily located a stone's throw away from jp marg and all the shops and restaurants of central thamel, and the service is second to none. even though i didn't notify him of my arrival flight, hotel backpacker's owner was waiting for me at the airport and showed me to a legitimate taxi, which meant that i avoided being whisked away to another hotel not of my choosing by the airport's very persuasive-sounding taxi cartel. and once i arrived, the thoughtful service kept on coming. hotel backpackers has business cards with a map of central thamel on the back, and the very friendly manager promised that if i got lost, i could call and they would come and find me! this was very reassuring given how confusing it was out in the hustle and bustle of the streets, but thankfully i didn't need to take them up on it. i did however take the manager up on his offer to organise my bus to pokhara and to escort me in a taxi to the bus stop the following morning, and i really cannot express how impressed i was with this kind and thoughtful service.
Barbara G. Couples Italy, May 6, 2012
Not to recommend

good location
4.3
The hotel was a real deception... old building, old furnitures, rust on the doors... clean, but not enough.. yellow bed sheets. Staff kind but not really professional, we waited hours to get water in our bathroom cause the guy forgot to switch on the pump and the day after probably the same, but we were leaving luckily...No generator and this is a problem for the several power cuts in Kathmandu
Mairead K. Solo travelers Ireland, May 1, 2012
Great location & extremely helpful on arrival

Raju the manager couldn't have been more helpful & kind.
9
Raju Pandey, the manager collected me from the airport so need to worry about finding the hotel. He was extremely friendly and helped me organise my hiking trip to the Everest Base Camp on arrival and some sightseeing in Kathmandu. The room was basic but clean, location of hotel ideal to wander about Thamel the main tourist area. The food served in the hotel from the neighbouring cafe was delicious, fresh and very reasonable. I would definitely recommend Hotel Backpackers to someone who wants an enjoyable stay in Kathmandu at backpacker prices.
Ashfaqul H. Families with young children Bangladesh, December 22, 2011
Great location but small rooms

welcome coffe or tea, wifi is available and nice restaurent
5.7
there are three hotel named "Hotel Backpackers" in Thamel. So, be careful and provide the address of the hotel to taxi driver or call hotel management to pick you from the station or airport. the hotel manager and reception people are nice and very helpful.
Shuiying X. Solo travelers China, August 20, 2012
位置优越但酒店设施一般,服务人员态度很好,如果对入住条件不苛刻的话,值得考虑。

位置优越但酒店设施一般,服务人员态度很好
8
位置优越但酒店设施一般,服务人员态度很好,如果对入住条件不苛刻的话,值得考虑。酒店经理的英文很好,第一天晚上带我们去吃宵夜,还顺便交了我们几句尼泊尔语,你好,谢谢,结账,多少钱,几点钟,哈,非常实用,一路用到回来那天。前台的小伙子也很友好,是个大学生,带点羞涩的可爱型。接机服务很热情,酒店离机场不远,就在购物中心和旅游景点附近,出行、餐饮、购物十分方便。距离Palace Museum只有十几分钟的路程,如果认识路会走的话。但是酒店的设施有些陈旧了,酒店门口有个小花园,每天早上的闹钟就是鸽子的叫声,除此以外是很清静的,性价比不错。
Restaurant Tip: 喜欢吃咖喱的童鞋有福气了,呵呵。
Ping L. Groups China, January 19, 2012
地理位置优越,服务人员态度好
8
这家旅店位于泰美尔中心区,位置优越,服务人员态度很好,给他们发了邮件就到机场接送,接送价格是8$,通过他们我们预定了整个尼泊尔之行的行程安排。推荐给大家一个当地的可以提供预定服务的向导,姓名叫“杜巴”,电话是 ,一个会说英语和中文还会法语的全能向导,可以为大家设计行程,人很不错,我们全程都找他预定的。我们找旅店要了好几次热开水都一一给予了满足,也安排了一间房间可以洗热水澡。 不足的地方在于床铺有点潮,空间不是很大,卫浴设施还要改进,热水也不是很热,没有发电机保证24小时有电。
Zhaoyu S. Solo travelers China, November 17, 2011
温馨的经济型旅店

老板人不错,服务生很友善
5.7
酒店位置不错,在加德满都的泰米尔区的街道彻得巴底,出门有包括中国餐厅等的各式餐馆,以及各类店铺; 酒店硬件比较陈旧,但收拾得还算干净,价格不高,与之较匹配; 老板人不错,服务生也很热情,有任何问题都会积极设法帮你解决; 酒店刚装了wifi,大堂信号可以,二楼以上就很弱了,如果对wifi要求高的,需要慎重考虑。 总之,是间廉价的性价比不错的酒店,如果是想优质游不推荐,个人认为比较适合背包客。如果大多数时间在外面观光,仅仅睡一觉,钱也不是特别充裕的话,那真是再合适不过了。
Restaurant Tip: 旅店住宿不含早餐,需要吃饭可以考虑去外面,会有更多物美价廉的菜肴。不推荐在旅馆吃饭,比较贵也没太多选择。
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Backpackers Kathmandu - Standard RoomHotel Backpackers Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Backpackers Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Backpackers Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Backpackers Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Backpackers Kathmandu - Roof Top RestaurantHotel Backpackers Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Backpackers Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Backpackers Kathmandu - Courtyard RestaurantHotel Backpackers Kathmandu - Hotel Entrance Hotel Backpackers Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Backpackers Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Backpackers Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Backpackers Kathmandu - Hotel BackpackersHotel Backpackers Kathmandu - ShopsHotel Backpackers Kathmandu - SurroundingsHotel Backpackers Kathmandu - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B08