Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Backyard

Chibahal, Thamel Marg, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Backyard Kathmandu - 24 Hours Reception Service Hotel Backyard Kathmandu - Main Building Hotel Backyard Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Backyard Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Backyard Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Backyard Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Backyard Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Backyard Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Backyard Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Backyard Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Backyard Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Backyard Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Backyard Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Backyard Kathmandu - Deluxe Room
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
150 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (150)
Sort by:
Nancy L. Couples Philippines, July 30, 2014
Backyard Hotel, thamel

friendly staffs and manager, good location, free flowing coffee/tea anytime
7.7
the free pick up/transfer from airport to backyard hotel was a plus factor considering it's our first time in kathmandu and we were not expecting that a backpacker type accommodation did such service. the welcome greetings from the staff and manager was heart warming too.
Nancy L. Couples Philippines, July 26, 2014
Backyard Hotel, Thamel

accessibility, super friendly staff, decent rooms
7.3
backyard hotel is in the heart of thamel in kathmandu. just go down from your room and you'll gonna see shops and restaurants. we experienced a dripping aircon room on the first night but was quickly moved to a much comfortable room the next day.
Peter C. Solo travelers Australia, June 26, 2014
Excellent service, friendly staffs, good location

staffs, service and value
10
This hotel is totally recommended. Their hospitality is excellent. The staffs are very friendly and attentive and always pleasant, the room was clean and comfortable, good breakfast with a good view, free airport pickup, travel services and all of these with a good price. Overall it is an excellent place with a amazing atmosphere for budget travelers. Will definitely return back someday. Thank you.
Ashlee J. Solo travelers Australia, June 25, 2014
Perfect base for tourists in Kathmandu

staffs, service and value
10
I had a pleasant stay at Backyard. I felt relaxed and all staffs are very friendly. Good shopping area nearby and lots of restaurants around the hotel. Good value for money.
Marc D. Solo travelers France, June 21, 2014
Great stay at Backyard Hotel

Great Staff. Nice Location. Wifi and Calm.
9
I was happily surprised by this Nice Hotel located in the city center. I emailed them really late for the airport pickup and they managed to send someone. The staff is really friendly and helpful. The room are clean and you feel like home. Breakfast is good. I had the budget room which is really worth the price. the bathroom is outside but you dont share it with anyone. Its really easy to walk around and there are restaurant at few meters. I needed the wifi to work and it was really fast and reliable. I totally recommend this place. I hope it helped you in your decision..
Elizabeth C. Solo travelers Australia, June 21, 2014
I had a wonderful time staying at Backyard

super nice staffs, clean and perfect location for tourists
10
I loved my stay at Backyard Hotel. The staffs are very friendly and attentive, the room is nice and clean, location is in central Thamel, good sightseeing packages, free airport pickup and overall a brilliant hotel and service for a very good price. I will return back to this hotel after my trip again. This hotel is definitely recommended to all.
Chin T. Couples Malaysia, June 17, 2014
unpleasant/taken for a ride by sweet talking manag
3
unsuspecting customer beware of sweet talking manager who will not hesitate to fleece you for yr transportation.
Simon W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 8, 2014
Safe, friendly & affordable.

Friendly, professional staff, clean comfortable rooms and great atmoshpere.
9.3
I would recommend anyone visiting Kathmandu to stay at Backyard Hotel, I stayed 5 nights and from the airport pick up to check out everything was conducted on time and without any fuss, the friendly staff made my staff very comfortable and nothing was too much trouble. My emails were replied to straight away and everything arranged for me as requested.
Selene L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 23, 2013
Noise disturbance

friendly staff, free breakfast, include airport transfer anytime
5.7
My friend and I checked-in during midnight after a day of flight to Kathmandu. Not difficult to find the staff waiting for us at the airport arrival hall to transfer us to hotel. Check-in was fast. Hotel room was as indicated.
Joseph S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2013
Good option ibmn heart of Thamel

Clean, Affordable, Centrally-located
8
Nice place for an overnight. Room was ok. Great location. WiFi did work, but the one (and only one)computer terminal in lobby did not work.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Backyard Kathmandu - Standard RoomHotel Backyard Kathmandu - 24 Hours Reception ServiceHotel Backyard Kathmandu - Main BuildingHotel Backyard Kathmandu - Standard RoomHotel Backyard Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Backyard Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Backyard Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Backyard Kathmandu - Standard RoomHotel Backyard Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Backyard Kathmandu - Standard RoomHotel Backyard Kathmandu - Standard RoomHotel Backyard Kathmandu - Standard RoomHotel Backyard Kathmandu - Standard RoomHotel Backyard Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Backyard Kathmandu - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07