or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Backyard

Chibahal, Thamel Marg, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Backyard Kathmandu - 24 Hours Reception Service Hotel Backyard Kathmandu - Main Building Hotel Backyard Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Backyard Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Backyard Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Backyard Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Backyard Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Backyard Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Backyard Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Backyard Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Backyard Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Backyard Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Backyard Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Backyard Kathmandu - Deluxe Room
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
159 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (159)
Sort by:
Georgia K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 6, 2014
Friendly staff. Good value.

Very friendly staff. Great location. Good value
9
I stayed during the start of their busy trekking season and it was also during their biggest festival Dashain. Despite all that, the staff are always helpful with a big smile. Just sit around the lobby and you get to meet travelers from all over the world. The room and location are good for the price they charge. The staff always try their best to help with their guests. I will stay again the next time I visit KTM.
Tin W. Solo travelers China, October 4, 2014
excellent, cheap and worth

good to have airport pick up, even at the end, we find taxi by ourselves, the staff would pay back. clean room is provided. If your room have any problem, they would change another room or hostel to u
9
the staffs are very nice, they would kindly give us advice about the travelling and give us comment. their attitude is very friendly and willing to provide you good service.
Mina P. Solo travelers Serbian, October 4, 2014
fantastic rest in backyard

stuff, energy, location
8.3
Small and perfectly located hotel. highly recomended for all types if travelers and specially single travellers - u wont feel alone ever, there is always smiled, positive hotel stuff at loby to talk to, have a walk, dinner, fun time :) and you will meet so many different ppl from all over the world, highlight of my stay in Back yard hotel was having 6 Serbians also staying there, which is very unusual for this part of a world :) so expect unexpected in Backyard and be sure that u will leave that place full filled with positive energy and great memories :) enjoy. . .
Khaja M. Groups Bangladesh, September 22, 2014
Value for Money

Location, Staff and Rent
9
Good hotel to stay in prime location of Kathmandu in very low rate.
Nancy L. Couples Philippines, July 30, 2014
Backyard Hotel, thamel

friendly staffs and manager, good location, free flowing coffee/tea anytime
7.7
the free pick up/transfer from airport to backyard hotel was a plus factor considering it's our first time in kathmandu and we were not expecting that a backpacker type accommodation did such service. the welcome greetings from the staff and manager was heart warming too.
Nancy L. Couples Philippines, July 26, 2014
Backyard Hotel, Thamel

accessibility, super friendly staff, decent rooms
7.3
backyard hotel is in the heart of thamel in kathmandu. just go down from your room and you'll gonna see shops and restaurants. we experienced a dripping aircon room on the first night but was quickly moved to a much comfortable room the next day.
Peter C. Solo travelers Australia, June 26, 2014
Excellent service, friendly staffs, good location

staffs, service and value
10
This hotel is totally recommended. Their hospitality is excellent. The staffs are very friendly and attentive and always pleasant, the room was clean and comfortable, good breakfast with a good view, free airport pickup, travel services and all of these with a good price. Overall it is an excellent place with a amazing atmosphere for budget travelers. Will definitely return back someday. Thank you.
Ashlee J. Solo travelers Australia, June 25, 2014
Perfect base for tourists in Kathmandu

staffs, service and value
10
I had a pleasant stay at Backyard. I felt relaxed and all staffs are very friendly. Good shopping area nearby and lots of restaurants around the hotel. Good value for money.
Marc D. Solo travelers France, June 21, 2014
Great stay at Backyard Hotel

Great Staff. Nice Location. Wifi and Calm.
9
I was happily surprised by this Nice Hotel located in the city center. I emailed them really late for the airport pickup and they managed to send someone. The staff is really friendly and helpful. The room are clean and you feel like home. Breakfast is good. I had the budget room which is really worth the price. the bathroom is outside but you dont share it with anyone. Its really easy to walk around and there are restaurant at few meters. I needed the wifi to work and it was really fast and reliable. I totally recommend this place. I hope it helped you in your decision..
Elizabeth C. Solo travelers Australia, June 21, 2014
I had a wonderful time staying at Backyard

super nice staffs, clean and perfect location for tourists
10
I loved my stay at Backyard Hotel. The staffs are very friendly and attentive, the room is nice and clean, location is in central Thamel, good sightseeing packages, free airport pickup and overall a brilliant hotel and service for a very good price. I will return back to this hotel after my trip again. This hotel is definitely recommended to all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Backyard Kathmandu - Standard RoomHotel Backyard Kathmandu - 24 Hours Reception ServiceHotel Backyard Kathmandu - Main BuildingHotel Backyard Kathmandu - Standard RoomHotel Backyard Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Backyard Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Backyard Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Backyard Kathmandu - Standard RoomHotel Backyard Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Backyard Kathmandu - Standard RoomHotel Backyard Kathmandu - Standard RoomHotel Backyard Kathmandu - Standard RoomHotel Backyard Kathmandu - Standard RoomHotel Backyard Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Backyard Kathmandu - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04