My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Bajet @ Medan Gopeng

Jalan Raja Dr Nazrin Shah, Ipoh City, Ipoh, Malaysia 31350 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Bajet @ Medan Gopeng Ipoh - Single No Bathroom Hotel Bajet @ Medan Gopeng Ipoh - Standard Queen Hotel Bajet @ Medan Gopeng Ipoh - Standard Queen Hotel Bajet @ Medan Gopeng Ipoh - Family Quad Hotel Bajet @ Medan Gopeng Ipoh - Family Quad Hotel Bajet @ Medan Gopeng Ipoh - Room Interior Hotel Bajet @ Medan Gopeng Ipoh - Room Interior Hotel Bajet @ Medan Gopeng Ipoh - Room Interior Hotel Bajet @ Medan Gopeng Ipoh - Bathroom Hotel Bajet @ Medan Gopeng Ipoh - Reception Hotel Bajet @ Medan Gopeng Ipoh - Exterior Hotel Bajet @ Medan Gopeng Ipoh - Exterior
Area: Ipoh City Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

4.9

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
4.9
Location
5.6
Staff Performance
4.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.7
Room Comfort/Standard
5.1
Food/Dining
4.3
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Wooi H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 2, 2014
so so

nothing
5
ok to stay if you are very budget constrain. Close to attractive and eating places.
Peter W. Couples United Kingdom, August 12, 2013
Unwelcoming, unfriendly, unpleasant, bad location

Air con, wifi, and nothing else
2.7
Thinking we'd arrived at the wrong hotel, the man behind the counter was disgustingly rude, didnt a speak a word to us, even after us explaining what a long journey we'd had getting there. We chose this hotel as a cheap stop off in Ipoh before heading to the Cameron Highlands. We were purely using buses as our mode of transport therefore it was vital the hotel was situated in the prime position of a station. Previous reviews had stated what a perfect location this hotel is, being right by the bus station and centrally located to main attractions!! This is beyond a joke as there is no bus station, no main attraction close by (apart from the Chinese caves up the road) and the service was utterly appalling at the reception. Do not stay in this hotel, it is a waste of money and we spent all of our time trying to find taxis to get to main attractions/the bus station! There is a karaoke bar next door which goes on until around 1am, the walls are so thin you can hear everything from babies crying, the singing, people walking down the stairs.. Just stay away and pay a bit more for something better.
Tan K. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2013
you get what you paid

nothing best
6.7
many mosquito, no tissue roll provided, a toilet without a wash basin, only one socket provided even in a quad room. the volume of shower flow is really low.
Mardiana M. Groups Indonesia, August 9, 2013
Not a good memory

near to major attractions
3.7
The rooms were not so clean. One of the heater's pipe spoil. The mattress was not comfortable like other budget hotel.
Pei W. Families with young children Malaysia, August 9, 2013
bad hotel

location
3
this hotel is definitely not for young child, the hotel staff is unpolite. when my first call to the hotel, the staff told me that there aren't any of my booking stated there, but when i reach the hotel and present my agoda booking voucher, they said yes, there is a room available for you. it's so unprofessional. i will not recommend anyone for the hotel.
Guang J. Solo travelers Singapore, June 2, 2013
Utterly bad experience, unsafe.

Cheap, near to local attractions, old town and 24 hour mac nearby.
4.7
It was a disaster. Encounter some of the local hooligans who purposely created an "accident" with me. They were drunk, tried to extort from me. And lots of youngsters hanging around in gang just outside of the hotel front door. It makes it extremely unsecured and unsafe. The staff's not even helping when the incident happened. They came to me in gang, i had to paid 120 local currency to get them away. And had to pay for the damages of my bike, also due to this incident, i'm afraid they'll be back to steal my bike away as it was kind of rare and very much sort after locally. i had to ride it to a friend's place to park it there and trouble her to send me back to the hotel to stay and fetch me again the next morning. It was a really bad experience. I only get back to the hotel like 3am+ due to all these shit. And the cleanliness was bad, there's no way you can adjust the air-conditioning. It was freakin cold and the blanket was as thin as tracing paper. The lock on the door of the bathroom was broke. The television plug was broke. I really think this hotel need to buck up.
Mathieu A. Solo travelers France, February 17, 2013
Small room but good service

Nice team, smily and friendly
7.3
i stayed 1 night there. Easy to find and nice team.
Norlezar R. Couples Malaysia, February 11, 2013
bad service and small room

poor service
2
i dont like to stay here on 9/2 i chekout already,.. small room n poor service.. also not safty the door cannot look from inside..
Travel tip: near bus station
Jeffrey T. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2013
good budget base to explore Ipoh limestone caves
8.7
do print out your agoda voucher as the hotel does not seem to accept e-voucher, there's a cyber cafe at the food court just behind McDonalds 24hrs
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: taxi and bus stop is just across the road, so is the Express Bus Terminal, very convenient with major local bank atm nearby, a 24hrs McDonalds, cyber cafe, wet market and a foodcourt that serves really awesome Char Kway Tiaw with salted egg!
Rovinder S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2012
Great location but small bad condition rooms

location
4.3
it was quite bad as the room was super small and not in good condition. they didnt even have access to internet. therefore they can check my bookings. i had to go to a cybercafe just to print the transaction slip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Bajet @ Medan Gopeng Ipoh - ExteriorHotel Bajet @ Medan Gopeng Ipoh - Single No BathroomHotel Bajet @ Medan Gopeng Ipoh - Standard QueenHotel Bajet @ Medan Gopeng Ipoh - Standard QueenHotel Bajet @ Medan Gopeng Ipoh - Family QuadHotel Bajet @ Medan Gopeng Ipoh - Family QuadHotel Bajet @ Medan Gopeng Ipoh - Room InteriorHotel Bajet @ Medan Gopeng Ipoh - Room InteriorHotel Bajet @ Medan Gopeng Ipoh - Room InteriorHotel Bajet @ Medan Gopeng Ipoh - BathroomHotel Bajet @ Medan Gopeng Ipoh - ReceptionHotel Bajet @ Medan Gopeng Ipoh - ExteriorHotel Bajet @ Medan Gopeng Ipoh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Bajet @ Medan Gopeng, Ipoh

AS-AGWEB-3B06