or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Bakfickan

Radmansgatan 69, City Center - Vasastaden, Stockholm, Sweden (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Bakfickan Stockholm - Restaurant Hotel Bakfickan Stockholm - Meeting Room Hotel Bakfickan Stockholm - Suite Room Hotel Bakfickan Stockholm - Suite Room Hotel Bakfickan Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Bakfickan Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Bakfickan Stockholm - Guest Room Hotel Bakfickan Stockholm - Guest Room
Area: City Center - Vasastaden Number of Rooms: 26

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Lai K. Couples Hong Kong, November 29, 2013
a budget hotel

location, great breakfast, staff
9
Danai M. Couples Thailand, September 20, 2013
Very nice and affordable hotel in Stockholm

Price Room Environment
7
Quite satisfied with this hotel. The room was big enough and comfortable. Didn't like the bathroom quite a bit. There's a big window and you get a view of the quiet neighborhood where it is located. Breakfast is OK, could be improved. The hotel is walking distance to major attractions in the city. Had a very nice stay.
Danai M. Couples Thailand, September 20, 2013
Good value hotel in Stockholm

Location price neighborhood
7.3
This hotel is located in a quiet semi residential neighborhood. This is one of the good things about this hotel, it's away from the noise and bustle of the city. Yet you can walk to the subway station, major shopping areas and other areas of interest. Breakfast was just OK. Needs more variety. The room fairly basic and comfortable. The price was good value for money.
Danai M. Groups Thailand, September 20, 2013
Nice Quiet hotel in Central Stockholm

Price Location comfort
7
We were quite satisfied with our stay here. It is away from the hustle and bustle of this busy metropolis, yet still walking distance if you want to go to where all that action is. It's quite far from the central station though. The breakfast is not good. too few a selection. The room was pretty basic but comfortable. I really liked the surrounding area because its peaceful. Can recommend this hotel to visitors of Stockholm.
Danai M. Groups Thailand, September 13, 2013
Good hotel in The city center

Location room neighborhood
7
It's a 2 star hotel and that's exactly what you gonna get. Expect nothing fancy, the room is of good size and has all the basics that you need for a comfortable stay. I liked the quiet neighborhood, and its walking distance to the walking street and the shopping areas. Quite accessible to public transport too. For Stockholm hotel rates standard, think we found a pretty good deal with this hotel.
Danai M. Couples Thailand, September 13, 2013
Nice Quaint hotel in quiet area in Cent. Stockholm

Location Price Comfort
7.3
I liked this hotel. It's in a quiet neighborhood and its walking distance to major areas in the city. You can also walk to access of public transport, but too far for walking to the central train station. Breakfast was so-so, but after 3 days of the same thing, it gets dull and needs variety. I would say its worth the price I paid for this stay.
Danai M. Couples Thailand, September 13, 2013
So so hotel in the city center

Neighborhood price location
6
This hotel may be hard to find if you're trying to get there by yourself. It's located in a semi residential area. Check in can be a bit confusing because you check in at the hotel next door, and your room is in another building. It's not really a problem though if you're used to budget traveling around Europe. I like the peace and quiet in the area, that's the best thing about this hotel.
Danai M. Couples Thailand, September 13, 2013
Lovely 2 star hotel in the city

Price location room
7.3
Quite satisfied with our stay here. It was within our budget and located in the city center. Also read some good reviews from this site about this hotel. Service was OK but still needs to be improved. Breakfast wasn't that good, didn't have a wide variety. The best part is the location, peaceful and quiet yet still walking distance to the walking street.
Danai M. Groups Thailand, September 13, 2013
Pretty good hotel in thee city center

Location Price Room
7
It was a relaxing stay. The hotel area is away from the hustle and bustle of this busy metropolis, yet still walking distance if you want to go to where all that action is. It's quite far from the central station though. The room was pretty basic but comfortable. I really liked the surrounding area because its peaceful and quiet. Wouldn't mind staying here again.
Danai M. Couples Thailand, September 12, 2013
Nice, quiet hotel in Central Stockholm

Location Price comfortable room
7.3
This hotel is located in a quiet semi-residential neighborhood and maybe a bit hard to locate if your taxi driver is not familiar with the area or doesn't have GPS. But for the price we paid, which was inclusive of breakfast, 'twas very well worth it. The room was of decent size and very clean. But entrance to the hotel is different from the reception area where you check in. But it's not much of a hassle though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Bakfickan Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Bakfickan Stockholm - RestaurantHotel Bakfickan Stockholm - Meeting RoomHotel Bakfickan Stockholm - Suite RoomHotel Bakfickan Stockholm - Suite RoomHotel Bakfickan Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Bakfickan Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Bakfickan Stockholm - Guest RoomHotel Bakfickan Stockholm - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04