or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Balaji Deluxe

8574 Arakashan Road, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India 110055 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Hotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Exterior Hotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Hotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Hotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Hotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Hotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Interior Hotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Interior Hotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room
Hotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Hotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Hotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Hotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Exterior Hotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Interior
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
35 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (35)
Sort by:
Helen O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 18, 2012
excellent new room in an older hotel

close to the station , busy area, helpful staff
7.7
A quick stopover, suited me, a lovely room and good staff main area needs a facelift/clean (but not that bad) would stay again
Alejandro B. Solo travelers Spain, April 6, 2012
Nice Service; Good Hotel for India

Nice Service, Good bed and shower
6.3
i was supposed to be picked up at the airport, but no one showed up, and no one took responsibility. breakfast is mainly non continental. rooms in the top floor are noisy due to the restaurant. there is noise from 6am until 1am. if this happens, ask to be changed. they are nice in doing so. do not hesitate to ask, they will be pleased to help you.
Marlon Q. Solo travelers Australia, March 6, 2012
Good hotel friendly service, close to NDLS station

Room was clean and appeared recently updated, a nice space and better condition than the Foyer entry might suggest. Bed linen was ok. Staff were friendly and the manager obliged a favour offering luggage storage for a few days for free whilst I traveled elsewhere.
7.3
it was a one night stay with very early departure. free wifi throughout and good and easy information available. rooftop restaurant was ok but connaught place may be worth the short adventure for more ambience. i met a couple of european ladies on the train back to delhi looking for a hotel in delhi, i took them to balaji deluxe hotel and they were satisfied and booked in for two nights. probably a good indicator as to whether you might stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good location for ndls railway station, only <5mins walk.
Nanette B. Solo travelers Australia, February 26, 2012
Very Average Hotel

Position close to New Delhi railway station and the Paraganj Markets
5.7
i booked and paid for an exectutive room to treat myself on the last leg of my 2 week india trip. i was given a small room with a very small bathroom until i approached the manager who then had me moved to an executive room. this room was next the the room service station which is on each floor, so the phone rings constantly and there are always staff there hanging out. not very relaxing! these staff pressure you for tips for anything that they do. the wi-fi was not working for 3 days so i had to go to another of the groups hotels next door if i wanted to email.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try and check out a few rooms until you find one that suits you. Don't stay next to the room service station.
Szeto Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 28, 2012
godd location but small room

just few minutes walk to train station, it is very convenient
8
It is so close to New Dehli train and metro station so it is so good if you travel by train or metro but quite far away from bus station. Room is not big as picture but quite clean and tidy so it is acceptable. Hotel service is good and helpful.
Yue M. Solo travelers China, December 25, 2011
Good value for money

Decent room, good service and hot water
8.3
The room was nice and clean. Their roof top restaurant is very pleasant too! Close to the Dehli train station, which is perfect if you want to take the early morning train to Agra.
Angeline P. Solo travelers Singapore, December 10, 2011
Great location and very accessible around city.

Location and room was ok.
6
Staff were not friendly though and even getting the wi-fi password was like a chore. Other than that overall reasonably price for that area. Breakfast was not very good, food had run out.
Heidi S. Solo travelers Canada, November 22, 2011
Clean, modern and safe hotel!

Location to train station, breakfast included, clean and safe
7.7
Clean, safe and comfortable. The wifi was not always working. So this was a problem. IT was a little on the expensive side, but overall a great hotel if you are new to Delhi or need a break from the city. Close to train station and walking distance to CP.
Heidi S. Solo travelers Canada, November 9, 2011
Clean, modern and safe hotel!

Clean white sheets, decent amount of room, great service, wifi and breakfast included.
7.3
The hotel is centrally located and easy to walk to CP place and the train station. The room is spacious and clean, very modern. There is a fridge, kettle and supplies in the room, which is nice. The beds are comfy (nice and soft), the breakfast was mainly Indian but there was fresh fruit. A morning paper is delivered, and room service is 24hrs. Also, wifi in the room. Although I had challenges with it at times. There was no hot water when I arrived, but they were very quick to resolve this. The service was good and I even left a bag to pick up at a later date. I felt safe and it was a nice change from the many other places i have stayed at. A little on the expensive side, but some of the extra little touches help a lot.
Emily M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 9, 2011
Great rooms and complimentary breakfast

Great decor, hot showers, and friendly staff
8.3
I was very impressed by the look of the room and great square showerhead. There was a dark reddish stain on the comforter and the water from the "purified" jug gave me diarrhea for three days but the restaurant had delicious food for dinner and wide selection for complimentary breakfast.
Travel tip: Look around for prices- for a single traveler $30 was a bit much and three days later I stayed at a hotel 2 min walk away that was $11 and only one step down. But if you have money to spend, this is not a bad place to be!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorHotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorHotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - LobbyHotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - InteriorHotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - InteriorHotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorHotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - InteriorHotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Balaji Deluxe New Delhi and NCR - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C02