or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Balmes

Mallorca 216, Eixample, Barcelona, Spain 08008 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Balmes Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Balmes Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Balmes Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Balmes Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Balmes Barcelona - Exterior Hotel Balmes Barcelona - Bathroom Hotel Balmes Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Balmes Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Balmes Barcelona - Suite Hotel Balmes Barcelona - Exterior Hotel Balmes Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Balmes Barcelona - Swimming Pool Hotel Balmes Barcelona - Swimming Pool Hotel Balmes Barcelona - Swimming Pool Hotel Balmes Barcelona - Restaurant Hotel Balmes Barcelona - Restaurant
Hotel Balmes Barcelona - Restaurant Hotel Balmes Barcelona - Reception Hotel Balmes Barcelona - Interior Hotel Balmes Barcelona - Interior Hotel Balmes Barcelona - Lobby Hotel Balmes Barcelona - Meeting Room Hotel Balmes Barcelona - Meeting Room Hotel Balmes Barcelona - Business Center Hotel Balmes Barcelona - Restaurant
Area: Eixample Number of Rooms: 102
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
43 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (43)
Sort by:
Zain K. Couples United Kingdom, April 18, 2014
Was fairly compfortable

location, cleanliness, helpful staff
7.3
Was pretty nice although I think you would struggle in the hotter months of the year as the air conditioning is basically a very week fan and the hotel gives off quite a lot of heat, the room was very spacious
Robert G. Solo travelers Philippines, September 30, 2013
It suffices

Location, location, location
6
The room I got the first night was windowless on the ground floor. Although bigger than the other rooms they have, avoid this as it can be noisy since it is next to the sitting area. I asked to be moved to another room for the next day. The new room is quite small, but has a window that looks out to the street. Rooms are clean. Good enough if you are looking for a place to just crash at night.
Jillian S. Solo travelers Australia, September 2, 2013
Excellent value!

Locations, restaurants, affordable
9.3
My stay was very pleasant. This hotel was ten times better than the one I had been staying in in the Gothic Quarter & was less expensive. The rooms are. Lovely, large & clean. Nice swimming pool. There is an amazing tapas place just down the street from the hotel -Catalana -definitely worth a lunch or dinner.
Mark W. Couples Australia, August 9, 2013
Great location, good room

Location, swimming pool and friendly staff.
7.7
Our stay at Hotel Balmes was very good. The location was very convenient, the staff were friendly and the swimming pool was very relaxing after a day out touristing!
Mario A. Groups Norway, June 16, 2013
Affordable Hotel at a great location

Location prize garden
7.7
Thomas B. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 22, 2013
Good value for money, centrally located

medium sized hotel, good breakfast
8.7
Thomas B. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 18, 2013
Superb location, nice helpful staff

location, value for money, near shopping and tourist attractions
8.7
William L. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2013
Great standard for a 3 star hotel.

Centrally situated. Very clean.
8.3
Helpful, friendly staff. Great breakfast. Convenient for central square and Las Ramblas.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy walking distance to city centre attractions.
Sze W. Groups Singapore, January 11, 2013
lovely hotel with average service

nice room and bathroom
8
it was overall a nice room, big enough and a lovely sitting area. great location as it is near to a street with high end shopping however it is a little too far from la rambla, the cheaper shopping area.
Christian R. Couples Philippines, June 11, 2012
Very nice room and great location

The room was big - our room had a queen size bed, a sofa and 2 lcd tv.
8.3
We went to 4 cities during our Europe tour, and each time we stayed in a good location with an average price. Hotel Balmes was the best hotel we've been to. The Diagonal MRT is just a few minutes walk, and the Eixample neighborhood is very beautiful
Restaurant Tip: a 5 minute walk will take you to Rambla de Catalunya. lots of good places to eat there, and a good place for people watching. it is like La Rambla without the big crowd and a more local feel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Balmes BarcelonaHotel Balmes Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Balmes Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Balmes Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Balmes Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Balmes Barcelona - ExteriorHotel Balmes Barcelona - BathroomHotel Balmes Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Balmes Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Balmes Barcelona - SuiteHotel Balmes Barcelona - ExteriorHotel Balmes Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceHotel Balmes Barcelona - Swimming PoolHotel Balmes Barcelona - Swimming PoolHotel Balmes Barcelona - Swimming PoolHotel Balmes Barcelona - RestaurantHotel Balmes Barcelona - RestaurantHotel Balmes Barcelona - RestaurantHotel Balmes Barcelona - ReceptionHotel Balmes Barcelona - InteriorHotel Balmes Barcelona - InteriorHotel Balmes Barcelona - LobbyHotel Balmes Barcelona - Meeting RoomHotel Balmes Barcelona - Meeting RoomHotel Balmes Barcelona - Business CenterHotel Balmes Barcelona - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B03