Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Balmoral Champs-Elysees

6 rue du General Lanrezac, 17. Arc de Triomphe - Palais des Congrès, Paris, France 75017

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
29 reviews

19 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Kristen B. Couples Australia, July 14, 2013
Great area to stay in Paris

Location, staff, room
8
Nice hotel in great area for cafes, restaurants. Also very close to airport bus stop.
Report this review
Li D. Business travelers China, June 29, 2013
well located hotel with classical setting

Location, friendly staffs and Internet speed
8.3
The room is decently big in the central of Paris. the staffs are all very friendly and well trained. Bathroom is the biggest i have seen in Paris but There is no shower in it. Internet speed is very good with wider coverage of Wifi. the room is not very sound proofed, so during night you can hear people are walking upstairs.
Report this review
Pui Y. Couples Hong Kong, May 20, 2013
Good location, warm hotel

The hotel is just 3 mins to metro, which easily access to major attractions within 20 mins.Connection to free wifi, friendly staffs!
8.7
We are from Asia and travel to Europe for 2 weeks, stay in Balmoral for 3 nights. We are impressed with the traditional finch design room and friendly staffs. The location is excellent which can access to most attractions in 20 mins, also the central centre Paris Nord (Gare du Nord). We did our Europe traveling by train and find this Hotel is at a very convenience location.
Report this review
Peter B. Couples United Kingdom, May 18, 2013
A good trip for a longtime

Good location, comfortable rooms, friendly staffs
10
Took my wife for the first time to Paris. She really enjoyed the stay in the hotel. Will go back there any times.
Report this review
Thomas M. Families with older children Australia, January 13, 2013
Nice hotel friendly staff

Quick checking and out. Location
8.7
I booked this hotel through agoda, when I checked in I didn't need to fill in any forms, they just welcomed me and showed us to our room. The same happened on the way out. I have been to many hotels around the world and this has to be the best check in and out experience I have ever had.. The staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel was easy to get to and so very close to both the metro and the the Arc de Triomphe. Out room was clean and warm. We had a lovely deep bath, which was so nice since the outside temperatures were at 0 degrees. The only negative was the shower hose holder was at thigh height, which means I had to hold it or sit for my shower. If you want to be in this location this hotel was great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near metro and just steps from the Arc. Great place to stay. Near lots of sight seeing.
Report this review
Amr A. Families with older children Egypt, October 28, 2012
nice location and stylish

warm and all made of wood
8.3
very good location and causyy hotel and there was very nice man work afternoon
Report this review
Maxime G. Couples France, October 14, 2012
Very nice hotel in the heart of Paris

Perfect Location and Service, Very Friendly Staff
9.7
We spent a night there as a couple. Perfect hotel for a romantic week end in Paris. The staff at the reception desk was very friendly and helpful. They allowed us to get an early checkin without paying any extra. The room was clean, large bathtub, TV channels in English. Perfect location, 2 minute walk from a subway station and the Champs Elysees
Report this review
Thomas A. Couples United States of America, September 27, 2012
location and customer service set this hotel apart

location and customer service
9
all hotel staff members were consistently helpful and pleasant. we asked if we could leave our luggage while we went to return a rental car and they put it in our room and gave us a person escort to our room. always helpful with directions and cheerful. yes, the elevator is too small and the floors creak, and walls are thin so you can hear other guests, but the large and well appointed bathrooms, room size, and aforementioned attributes make the hotel a gem.
Report this review
Yawin J. Couples Indonesia, September 21, 2012
Lovely hotel with excellent location

Proximity to shops, restaurants
8.7
Arrived at the hotel, and greeted by very lovely and friendly receptionist. Gave us a map, which we did not ask for, but in the end was useful for getting a 10% off at Printemps. The room itself was clean but slightly too classic for our liking. It was a good hotel for us, since we are only looking for a place to rest at night. Wifi was also included, which was definitely an extra.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 19 of 19 reviews
Hotel Balmoral Champs-Elysees ParisHotel Balmoral Champs-Elysees Paris - superior room bathroomHotel Balmoral Champs-Elysees Paris - bathroom detailHotel Balmoral Champs-Elysees Paris - suiteHotel Balmoral Champs-Elysees Paris - suiteHotel Balmoral Champs-Elysees Paris - room detailHotel Balmoral Champs-Elysees Paris - prestige room bathroomHotel Balmoral Champs-Elysees Paris - upper floor family roomHotel Balmoral Champs-Elysees Paris - SuiteHotel Balmoral Champs-Elysees Paris - room detailsHotel Balmoral Champs-Elysees Paris - courtyardHotel Balmoral Champs-Elysees Paris - lobbyHotel Balmoral Champs-Elysees Paris - reception deskHotel Balmoral Champs-Elysees Paris - lobbyHotel Balmoral Champs-Elysees Paris - breakfast roomHotel Balmoral Champs-Elysees Paris - afternoon teaHotel Balmoral Champs-Elysees Paris - buffet breakfastHotel Balmoral Champs-Elysees Paris - facade at nightHotel Balmoral Champs-Elysees Paris - outside facade 19th centuryHotel Balmoral Champs-Elysees Paris - chimneyHotel Balmoral Champs-Elysees Paris - front deskHotel Balmoral Champs-Elysees Paris - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05