or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Bandeirantes

Rua Barata Ribeiro, 548, Copacabana / Leme, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil 22040-002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Copacabana / Leme Number of Rooms: 143

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Omri G. Couples Israel, February 28, 2013
Good location and all about the hotel is bad!

Just the location!
3.7
The hotel placed in a good location! Theres nothing to eat in the breakfast and theres nothing fresh! The reception wasn't professional at all! We almost missed an organized trip cause they didn't inform us that they changed the hour! Everything that you buying ( trips or taxi) outside so the hotel makes you faces and not inform anything and not supporting!!! They even charge us on water that we didn't drink cause they said that the top of the bottle was open!!!and we didnt even used anything! My girl friend called to the reception to ask something and they answer and hang up on her face! This is not hotel this is more hostel! We are really disappointed of the service and the hotel! I will never stay there on my next trips!
Restaurant Tip: There is a great restaurant two blocks from the hotel On santa clara street on the right side calls PIZZA... Very good! They have everything! Its a bit expansive But very good!
Abraham G. Solo travelers Nicaragua, December 10, 2012
Not bad, but staff not too friendly

Very close to Copacabana beach
5.7
The hotel is small but comfortable but wifi service is not too good, I enjoyed breakfast and at the top of the building there is a nice view. Staff need to be more friendly though. Overall I like it, because the area is quiet and very close to the beach, there is a supermarket very close to the hotel also
Sven P. Couples Germany, December 1, 2012
Medium standard hotel

pool on roof with a view on christo
6.3
The hotel was ok. Starting in the morning... Good beds and a tv, fridge and a big bathroom with really good shower... breakfast was good. nothing bad to say about it, except that there are not enough seats for all the guests. Location... pretty far from beach and directly at a mainroad... nightlife... go anywhere else Pool on the roof is small but there you can get the right teint with a view on rios highlight...
Leok H. Couples Malaysia, September 30, 2012
Great location with helpful staff

Near to subway and the beach
8.3
I like everything about this hotel. The staff are very helpful with good command of English. Though hotel room is small but it was good enough for 2 persons and this hotel serves good breakfast. With the Copacabana beach 2 block away (5 min walk) and subway station within 5 min walking distance, it is very easy to travel around. Surely will stay in this hotel again in future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just book the sight seeing tour with the hotel front desk and it was not expensive at all.
Lina S. Couples Sweden, April 4, 2012
Trevligt hotell med god frukost men liten pool

Frukosten, personalen, rummet var rymligt och valstadat, ok lage
8.3
ok hotell men priset kanske i overkant for vad man egentligen far. trevlig personal, fint rum och god frukost. liten pool dock uppe pa taket.
Restaurant Tip: Galeto, ligger lite langre mot Leme pa Nossa Senhora Copacabana. Riktigt god mat, specialister pa kyckling. Extremt stora portioner = 1 racker till 2-3 personer!
Jane M. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2012
Great location but in need of some refurbishment

great breakfast, convenient for Copacobana
6.3
This hotel is comfortable and convenient for Copacobana but has seen better days. I have been staying here for 10 years and have always found it to be good value, but it seems to be getting more expensive (like everything in Brazil)and I don't think the rooms have been updated at all in that time. The breakfast buffet is great, however. I would recommend it if you don't know the city and want a safe bet, but I think next time I might look around and see what else there is before choosing this hotel again.
David G. Couples Australia, February 22, 2012
Good hotel and not too pricey for Copa

Breakfast was great even though it was quite busy during carnival
6.7
The price was good for us as we didnt want to wast all our money on a hotel on the beach. The beach is only a short walk from the hotel which suited us fine. The price was far more than the value we got during carnival but outside of carnival I assume the price is quite resonable. The male staff weren't too helpful so we didnt ask them for much although there was 1 lady at reception that was very nice and helpful, thanks
Restaurant Tip: On the corner to the left of the hotel there are a few snack bars with lots of cheap drinks and snacks, eat here and save your money as we did!
Jignesh S. Business travelers India, February 2, 2012
Good Location, nice rooms.

Excellent breakfast...
7.3
Good location Nice rooms Excellent breakfast The reservation staff fool you by giving wrong commitment. I wanted to stay till 11 pm as I had 3am flight back home. I requested them, and they said that I have to pay for half day and can have a late stay... At 7pm in evening, when I was going out of Hotel, the reception guy told me that my hotel chk out time was 6pm, and if I overstay any extra hour he will charge for the whole day... That was absolutely cheating... After all, why would I pay 120 BRL just for 5hrs?
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sugar Loaf Mountain Copacabana Beach
Robert M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 5, 2010
Decent hotel for the price

the price, location not that bad
6
I took the room because it was among the cheapest in Copacabana. No complaints. The breakfast was good.
Mark S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2010
VIntage Out-Dated Copa 3-Star

location?
4.3
The only reason anyone booked this place has to be because it was the cheapest option available in Copacabana. Many similar type outdated hotels like this in Rio. They're to be avoided, but if you are stuck for a place to stay for one night, then at least ask for a quiet room at Bandeirantes. mole eye view, but at rear on ground level it was quiet. Hotel charges 20 centavos a minute to use their wifi: that's more than $7 an hour. Opted for a twin bed room to hedge my bets, and sure enough: one was rock hard and the other mattress was like a bean bag. In fairness, for a 1st time visitor to Rio, you could do worse than this one, though doubt anyone would stay here again on a repeat visit to Copacabana.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A08