or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Baraquda Pattaya

485/1 Moo 10 Pattaya 2nd road, Tambol Nongprue, Amphur Banglamung, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dusit D2 Baraquda Pattaya Hotel

Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Pool Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Pool Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Pool Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe - King Size Bed Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe - King Size Bed Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe - Twin Bed Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - D’Suite Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Studio Suite Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Studio Suite Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Studio Suite Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Pool Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Pool Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Pool Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - S.E.A Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - S.E.A Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - S.E.A
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - S.E.A Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - S.E.A Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - S.E.A Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Spa Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Spa Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - D’Gym Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - D’Gym Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Baraquda Shop Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - D’Lounge Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - D’Lounge Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - D’Lounge Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Deep Bar
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1594 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1594)
Sort by:
Christopher S. Couples New Zealand, November 15, 2009
Great Hotel in a good location

great breakfast, friendly staff
9.7
Stayed at a few hotels in Pattaya and this is now my favorite. The service is the best I have received in Thailand, relaxed friendly and outgoing. The decor funky and the most enjoyable hotel breakfast I have encountered with easily the best service. The rooftop bar was very relaxing and great. There is two shower types - handheld and rainfall with great pressure, and a turndown service. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and they are so friendly and remember your name. I returned only a week later, the 24hr Gym was also a nice touch.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Villa Market in the Avenue next door has Australian snacks and continental foods if you want a taste of home and is open 24 hours. If you want a proper massage from fully trained qualified staff, two minute walk away from the hotel is Pannan inside the LK hotel.
Michael D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2009
Pretty darn good, but not perfect

Modern, stylish, comfortable, great service, great facilities, good location.
9.3
I stayed at the Dusit D2 Baraquda in November 2009 for one week. I stayed in a "studio suite" room, which was extraordinarily spacious and comfortable. Service was impeccable. Everyone was kind, friendly and efficient. The pool area is beautiful for a fairly small, urban-like space. The location is great, right on Second Road within a block of restaurants, shopping malls and the beach. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was quite luxurious, with double sinks, an enormous shower, and a Jacuzzi bathtub easily big enough for three. The restaurant, bar and lounge areas were very nice, although there were few customers when I was there. I feel like I got a lot of value for the price (approximately US$250/night). I have two complaints. First, the room was somewhat dirty, dirtier than you would expect for a hotel of this class. It wasn't disgusting, but there was a fair amount of dust on the floor and some surfaces, and some areas of the bathroom where water accumulates had mold growth. The shower sometimes had the smell of mildew. Second, there was no desk or table in the room. Pictures of the studio suite on Dusit's Web site showed a desk in the bedroom and a small eating table in the sitting room. My suite had neither of these. I needed to do some work when I was there, and it was inconvenient not to have a desk. Overall, I was very happy with my stay and will stay there again when I am in Pattaya.
Shopping Tip: "The Avenue" shopping center is right next door, complete with a multiplex cinema and bowling alley, and the Royal Garden Plaza shopping mall is right across the street.
Kanlaya T. Couples Thailand, November 13, 2009
Nice hotel but not so clean

Nice food
7
The hotel it nice but need to be more clean , how ever the hotel need to change or to be checking how all the made working some times it not so clean and not so nice
Ali D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 11, 2009
A Great Choice

Location is good.Facilities are good. Staff are very professional.The General Manager is very accessible.Very clean.Breakfast very good.
9.7
This hotel is a serious contender for being the best place to stay in Pattaya.The location is unbeatable.The atmosphere overall is very amicable.Rooms are very well designed Although there is no bath tub, the rooms come equipped with both an ordinary shower and a rain shower.Very clean.
Wah T. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2009
Dusit D2 Baraquda Pattaya

Good location, walking distance to major shopping center and night spot.
9
Hotel staffs were friendly and polite, house keeping response to problems promtly and efficent.
Robert L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 9, 2009
First Stay

Excellent staff who were always ready and waiting to serve your need. Good choice and service at breakfast always with a smile
9.7
My review is one of total satisfaction of service and comfort. I was impressed with the hotel and its modern chic feel, I would have no hesitation in booking this hotel in the future if I was to visit Pattaya.
Travel tip: I would recommend the liitle restuaraunt called the Nags Head which is just outside the hotel to the left. Quick service, good food, good polite staff and good value.
Michael B. Couples Switzerland, November 9, 2009
super service

very friendly staff.
9
The staff is very friendly and very attentive. The hotel is very good located; in the center of city and at the same time quite. Free internet access is available but sometimes it is not very reliable: most probabaly not the hotel fault. The pool is fortunately not too busy. The lounge on top of all is also mega cool for sundowners... Next time I am in Asia I will choose Dusit again !!!
Restaurant Tip: Dusit hotel resaturant
Yee M. Groups China, November 8, 2009
nice hip hotel

good location, new and clean, special design, can choose welcome drink and with sparkling wine for breakfast
8.7
excellent service the staff are very friendly and offer many assistance to me which is i think already beyond their responsibility
Joe V. Groups United States of America, November 7, 2009
A great place.

After I arrived, it was just a great site when as I walked in to the lobby. The people at the counter were so nice and helpful throughout the entire stay. The rooms were just amazing. The balcony looked over the pool which was just great looking.
9.7
Overall my experince of the hotel was a great one. It was located in just the right spot of Pattaya. Shopping centers were right next door and walking street was only a few blocks away. The hotel staff was just amazing and so kind to everyone. The would help me with all of the activity I wanted to do. They would call and make everything so much simpler. In the end, I made a great decision on stay that the Dusit D2 Baraquda.
Restaurant Tip: No matter what you are looking for there are so many places to eat around the hotel. From orginal Thai foods to Mexican restaurants and if you love McDonalds its jsut around the corner.
Kieran Q. Solo travelers Ireland, November 6, 2009
Mr Quinn

Great rooms,staff very helpful, breakfast excellent,good location for nightlife. This hotel is very relaxing and private with good security which made one feel safe.
9.3
I stayed here for 1 x week in November. The hotel is situated in the heart of the city for shopping and nightlife.The staff are extremely helpful and attentive. The rooms are beautiful with unlimited free water to drink. The balcony is small with no seats only standing room. The pool only gets the sun until 2pm. I liked the gym, small but equipment in good order. Cannot wait to go back to this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Baraquda Pattaya PattayaHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - PoolHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - PoolHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - PoolHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe - King Size BedHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe - King Size BedHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe - Twin BedHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - D’SuiteHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Studio SuiteHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Studio SuiteHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Studio SuiteHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - PoolHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - PoolHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - PoolHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - S.E.AHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - S.E.AHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - S.E.AHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - S.E.AHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - S.E.AHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - S.E.AHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - SpaHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - SpaHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - D’GymHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - D’GymHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Baraquda ShopHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - D’LoungeHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - D’LoungeHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - D’LoungeHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Deep BarHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - D’LoungeHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Sunset LoungeHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Sunset LoungeHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - SpaHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - SpaHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Sunset LoungeHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting RoomHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting RoomHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - S.E.AHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hotel Baraquda Pattaya, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3C03