Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Baraquda Pattaya

485/1 Moo 10 Pattaya 2nd road, Tambol Nongprue, Amphur Banglamung, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dusit D2 Baraquda Pattaya Hotel
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Pool Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Pool Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Pool Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe - King Size Bed Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe - King Size Bed Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe - Twin Bed Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - D’Suite Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Studio Suite Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Studio Suite Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Studio Suite Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Pool Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Pool Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Pool Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - S.E.A Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - S.E.A Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - S.E.A
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - S.E.A Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - S.E.A Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - S.E.A Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Spa Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Spa Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - D’Gym Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - D’Gym Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Baraquda Shop Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - D’Lounge Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - D’Lounge Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - D’Lounge Hotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Deep Bar
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1612 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1612)
Sort by:
Pratana U. Business travelers Thailand, December 4, 2009
Easy around

Good location so you can reach for anything in no time.
6.7
This hotel is easy to reach as it is situated next to the big shopping mall. However, when you are in the Hotel you still can feel private and serenity. Overall staffs are so nice and seems happy to help when ask. The room itself is apacious and modern. I stayed in mini studio and it was huge with two televisions and jacucci! What make me a bit shy is the open bath room.
Restaurant Tip: Eat outside as there are plenty of nice restaurants serve with seafood and local dishes with a very competitive price
Chan T. Groups Hong Kong, November 30, 2009
Good Services

Good Location, in the center of Pattaya. Very nice staff with good services.
9.3
First of all, the hotel is located in the center of Pattaya. It is very convenient. There are very nice staff. My Baggage was delayed more than 24 hours after my arrival. The staff helped my to take care of this and chase the airport ground handler to send the baggage to the hotel, so that I can enjoy my trip there without worrying about my baggage. They are very helpful!!!
Salvador R. Solo travelers Mexico, November 29, 2009
Excellent

Excellent service, excellent staff, nice details like complementary drinks
9.3
I enjoyed my stayed, good staff. To make it perfect just clean the elevator carpet.
Allan P. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2009
Dusit D2 Baraquda Pattaya Hotel, Nov 09

Location and Staff
7
We only stayed for two nights in a normal room and found it to be a unique hotel in our tour of Thailand. The location is well placed for the centre of Pattaya, as the beach, walking street and most things are reasonably close by. The hotel is not large, compared to some in the area and is set back from most of the action. On arrival and in fact during all of our stay the staffs were very efficient and friendly. Our room was not the traditional layout you find in hotels and it did have the feel of a boutique one off design. The bed takes prominence and faces the balcony doors and the view of the pool and fitness centre next door. They are reasonably equipped, but are limited on space, just enough for a couple but not a family. Breakfast is adequate and next to the pool so quite relaxing after a night out. The whole ambience of the hotel is aimed at the short stay business market and the younger couples/ singles looking to enjoy the nightlife of Pattaya. It is functional, and clean and tidy, but lacks that personal touch you’d expect if this was a normal beach front hotel. Not really a family oriented hotel and suffers from the hotel playing music in the pool area from about 7 in the morning until late. On the whole not a bad experience and will suit short stay business and younger people looking to party and then crash, which you can do in Pattaya!
Daniel S. Business travelers Denmark, November 21, 2009
A true treat

Service, design, food....everything
9.7
A true treat. No need to leave the hotel. Perfect all around
Nathathai B. Business travelers Thailand, November 21, 2009
Nice Comfortable Stay as Advertised

Convenient, clean and friendly staff.
7.7
The hotel is chic as seen in the photos. Overall services were as expected. The room was clean and interesting. Staff was friendly and helpful. The food was acceptable though not too great. However, car entrance is a bit strange and not so well regulated. The location is good for those who want to stay in city central. Perfect for those who like modern lifestyle and couples who want city scenes. Not recommended for family.
Shopping Tip: There's a nice shopping mall with movie theatres next door.
Christopher S. Couples New Zealand, November 15, 2009
Great Hotel in a good location

great breakfast, friendly staff
9.7
Stayed at a few hotels in Pattaya and this is now my favorite. The service is the best I have received in Thailand, relaxed friendly and outgoing. The decor funky and the most enjoyable hotel breakfast I have encountered with easily the best service. The rooftop bar was very relaxing and great. There is two shower types - handheld and rainfall with great pressure, and a turndown service. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and they are so friendly and remember your name. I returned only a week later, the 24hr Gym was also a nice touch.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Villa Market in the Avenue next door has Australian snacks and continental foods if you want a taste of home and is open 24 hours. If you want a proper massage from fully trained qualified staff, two minute walk away from the hotel is Pannan inside the LK hotel.
Michael D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2009
Pretty darn good, but not perfect

Modern, stylish, comfortable, great service, great facilities, good location.
9.3
I stayed at the Dusit D2 Baraquda in November 2009 for one week. I stayed in a "studio suite" room, which was extraordinarily spacious and comfortable. Service was impeccable. Everyone was kind, friendly and efficient. The pool area is beautiful for a fairly small, urban-like space. The location is great, right on Second Road within a block of restaurants, shopping malls and the beach. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was quite luxurious, with double sinks, an enormous shower, and a Jacuzzi bathtub easily big enough for three. The restaurant, bar and lounge areas were very nice, although there were few customers when I was there. I feel like I got a lot of value for the price (approximately US$250/night). I have two complaints. First, the room was somewhat dirty, dirtier than you would expect for a hotel of this class. It wasn't disgusting, but there was a fair amount of dust on the floor and some surfaces, and some areas of the bathroom where water accumulates had mold growth. The shower sometimes had the smell of mildew. Second, there was no desk or table in the room. Pictures of the studio suite on Dusit's Web site showed a desk in the bedroom and a small eating table in the sitting room. My suite had neither of these. I needed to do some work when I was there, and it was inconvenient not to have a desk. Overall, I was very happy with my stay and will stay there again when I am in Pattaya.
Shopping Tip: "The Avenue" shopping center is right next door, complete with a multiplex cinema and bowling alley, and the Royal Garden Plaza shopping mall is right across the street.
Kanlaya T. Couples Thailand, November 13, 2009
Nice hotel but not so clean

Nice food
7
The hotel it nice but need to be more clean , how ever the hotel need to change or to be checking how all the made working some times it not so clean and not so nice
Ali D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 11, 2009
A Great Choice

Location is good.Facilities are good. Staff are very professional.The General Manager is very accessible.Very clean.Breakfast very good.
9.7
This hotel is a serious contender for being the best place to stay in Pattaya.The location is unbeatable.The atmosphere overall is very amicable.Rooms are very well designed Although there is no bath tub, the rooms come equipped with both an ordinary shower and a rain shower.Very clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Baraquda Pattaya PattayaHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - PoolHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - PoolHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - PoolHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe - King Size BedHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe - King Size BedHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe - Twin BedHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - D’SuiteHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Studio SuiteHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Studio SuiteHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Studio SuiteHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - PoolHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - PoolHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - PoolHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - S.E.AHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - S.E.AHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - S.E.AHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - S.E.AHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - S.E.AHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - S.E.AHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - SpaHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - SpaHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - D’GymHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - D’GymHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Baraquda ShopHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - D’LoungeHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - D’LoungeHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - D’LoungeHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Deep BarHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - D’LoungeHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Sunset LoungeHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Sunset LoungeHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - SpaHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - SpaHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Sunset LoungeHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting RoomHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting RoomHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - S.E.AHotel Baraquda Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hotel Baraquda Pattaya, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3A02