or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Baudelaire Opera

61 rue Sainte-Anne, 02. Louvre - Bourse, Paris, France 75002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - Guest Room Hotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - Guest Room Hotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - Guest Room Hotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - Guest Room Hotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - Guest Room Hotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - Guest Room Hotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - Guest Room Hotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - Guest Room Hotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - Guest Room Hotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - Guest Room Hotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - Guest Room Hotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - Guest Room Hotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - Guest Room Hotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - Guest Room Hotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - Guest Room Hotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - Guest Room
Hotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - Exterior Hotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - Reception Hotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - Reception Hotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - Buffet Hotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - Lobby Hotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - Interior Hotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - Salon
Area: 02. Louvre - Bourse Number of Rooms: 29
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Feng J. Groups Canada, July 3, 2013
Very nice cozy hottel close to everywhere.

Location, surround by few Jappenese/korea restaurants, 5 minutes walk to metro station
9
Very pleasant experience
King Y. Business travelers Canada, June 14, 2013
Not impressive when no electricity in bathroom.

Near by local restaurants.
5.3
Yui Y. Couples Hong Kong, May 26, 2013
Nice bed, small room, absence of drinking water

location, bed, not noisy
4.7
People who want to book this hotel must realise the fact that this hotel does not provide any electric water kettle, and their staff only provide a tiny cup of hot water when requested - not even two, only one.
Richard C. Business travelers France, October 25, 2012
Great location, small room, 2-star

Location very close to l'Opera. Many small Asian restaurants nearby. True HIGH-speed internet
6.3
Friendly staff, but hotel has seen better days. Very expensive for a 2-star. The double bed in my room (loft-type) was extremely comfortable, but narrow stairway awkward. Only worthwhile if you need to be in this area.
Restaurant Tip: 'Noodles' restaurant across street is very good ambiance and value. Hotel breakfast poor value at 10 EUR.
Chi K. Couples United Kingdom, September 26, 2012
Petite Hotel with good location, tiny rooms.

Location
4
I chose to stay at this hotel at the last minute for the price and it's location near the Opera House and the other attractions like the "Louvre". Infact the Musee D'Orsay is a walkable distance away. I was disappointed by the room size and likened it to a bedsit. The Shower was tiny and old with the wash basin unit seemingly knocked together by a handyman. The room insulation was poor and simply talking at night caused the room next door to knock on the walls to signal their displeasure. One evening we had no hot water and a cold shower made the mediocre bed seem comfortable which it wasn't. Regret staying here, probably the worst hotel of at least 50 hotels around the world I've ever stayed in.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Opera house is near by and so is the Louvre, the Metro. is a 5min walk away and a late night supermarket is at the end of the road.
Mustafa S. Couples India, September 18, 2012
A Hotel with a Soul !

The helpful owner,her family & staff and the location
9
A Quiant little hotel,pinched inside the small bylanes of paris,here is a hotel run by a British lady & her kids,along with an amazing staff. We stayed in room 41,their rooms are very tiny,however their washrooms are nice and well sized.While we dint eat at the hotel,this place is so centrally located,you are a walk away from some amazing eateries and shopping places. The staff is extremely helpful should you need any assistance for sight seeing or booking your cab.Their service makes up for any deficiency you may notice in the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you visit this restaurant called The Chatier,it is a 5 mins walk from this hotel.A old european styled restaurant with Michellin starred chefs,its a must visit.
Lena G. Couples Australia, July 23, 2012
Location and service with a smile

Perfect location
8
Hotel Baudelaire is a small hotel with tiny rooms. However the service is great and the staff are friendly, extremely helpful and all spoke english. The bathroom amenities were clean. It was on a street with plenty of food options. Mainly Sushi and Asian food. We had dinner 1 night across the road form the hotel. It was French cuisine and delicious. The hotel was walking distance to everything. We went when the Tour de france was on, (not planned) and it was the best time to travel. Everything was buzzing and crowds were to bad. Except for the Eiffel tower. Only thing for me was no breakfast included. But we went to a starbucks 5-7mins walk away. Otherwise there are plenty off bakeries and sandwich shops around. You really are spoilt for choice.
Susan B. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 19, 2012
typical Paris Hotel, perfect location,

right in the middle of everything,near the River, The Louvre, The Opera,lots of restaurants,rooms were a surprise with a spiral staircase to the bedrooms, comfy beds two tv's showing multi language channels including English.
8.7
The owner is English and even her French staff spoke perfect English. We felt welcomed and safe. 24 hour reception .and a lift.
Travel tip: cabs are very reasonable dont think you have to walk everywhere. Always have where you want to go written down as not all cab drivers speak english .
Anne K. Families with older children United States of America, June 18, 2012
Great location, all of Paris in walking distance

Great location, safe area, busy part of town but quiet street, very clean crisp linens and bathroom, although small felt like a "suite" because of the loft with double bed upstairs and sofa bed downstairs
7.3
Great location, safe area, busy part of town but quiet street, very clean crisp linens and bathroom, although small felt like a "suite" because of the loft with double bed upstairs and sofa bed downstairs. Public spaces a bit tatty -- e.g. threadbare carpet on circular staircase, not v attractive wallpaper. But pros definitely outweighed cons.
Leah E. Couples Australia, June 14, 2012
Great location, lovely room

wifi
9
we entered our little parisian room and loved it immediately. the boarded ceilings, wall lamps and marble bathroom made it feel very french but not ott. the english speaking reception staff member was extrememly helpful, but the french speaking one not as much, she just brushed us when we asked a question. there were flies in the room, but when we opened the window, they left. the bed was really comfortable and the location was near the opera house, and everything in walking distance really. we walked past the louvre, over the seine river, through saint germaine, to the eiffel tower, through the champs elysees all in about 8 hours, so it's doable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Baudelaire Opera ParisHotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - Guest RoomHotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - Guest RoomHotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - Guest RoomHotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - Guest RoomHotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - Guest RoomHotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - Guest RoomHotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - Guest RoomHotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - Guest RoomHotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - Guest RoomHotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - Guest RoomHotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - Guest RoomHotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - Guest RoomHotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - Guest RoomHotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - Guest RoomHotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - Guest RoomHotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - Guest RoomHotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - ExteriorHotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - ReceptionHotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - ReceptionHotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - BuffetHotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - LobbyHotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - InteriorHotel Baudelaire Opera Paris - Salon


AS-AGWEB-3A04