Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 42 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 42 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0

John B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel, great location, wonderful service.
Location, Helpful Staff
From start to finish everything about our stay was wonderful. The Opera district is a great location with many of the major attractions and the Metro within easy walking distance. The area itself is well worth exploring as it is filled with many shops, cafes, restaurants, historical sites and small parks. We flew in and out of Charles DeGaulle airport and there is non-stop bus service (Roissy Bus) between the airport and the Opera House for 10 euros each way. Probably the best bargain in Paris. It was a 10 minute walk from the bus stop to the Hotel Baudelaire.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

john C. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
location perfect but rooms too small
English speaking staff.Good location
No tea/coffee making facilities.Location cannot be faulted-5mins to opera ,10 mins to louvre.Cafes galore in area.Rooms much too small but it is the centre of Paris after all
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Einar H. from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Nice old hotel in center of Paris
Location
i stayed 3 nights at this hotel and i used the room only for sleep. the room was rather small and had a single bed, but that was ok. the bed was very comfortable. the bathroom was small but functional. the shower head was mounted too high on the wall, so showering had to be done with the shower head in my hand. i did not know that the hotel had breakfast because agoda did not show this option. all in all i am satisfied with my stay at this hotel.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Brad B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2011
Quaint Boutique Type Hotel close to the Louvre
Lots of character, Great Location, Price, Helpful Staff
Conviently located with lots of restaurants/sightseeing nearby. A great place to use as a base for coming and going, but not the lavish kind of hotel where you'll want to spend lots of time hanging out in the room. The elevator is antique and looks like it should come with an attendant- very rustic and big enough for only two or three people. The rooms are average size for Europe but small by most American standards. Bed was very comfortable. Carpet is a bit old but clean. Spiral staircase and about four rooms per floor.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Federico P. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Great location (near Garnier Opera)
Great location
this is a hotel very well located. you are at walking distance of many main attractions, notably, opera garnier, la seine , louvres museum. the hotel is on a calm street and very close to many nice restaurants. for business travelers, it is worth to mention that the wifi connection is fast and reliable. bed was small but room was ok. the price was reasonable.
Reviewed December 08, 2011

David R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
great location, friendly service
very friendly bi-lingual family staff on the front counter. perfect locations , easy to walk to the louvre, shopping, pompidou centre, champs elysee christmas market etc.
rooms are small but functional, we took the 3 person with the bouble bed up the spiral starcase and the single at the bottom. it worked well for us.
Reviewed December 04, 2011

Richard R. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Great location
Proximity to Louvre, Notre Damme etc.
Very good small hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room small for 3 but clean and comfortable. Situated in area with many Japanese restaurants.Happy to recommend others to stay. You are paying for a central Paris location.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Martin S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
excellent hotel, staff, location, small room
staff, location, room, quiet
the room we had looks out onto a courtyard that is really silent, yet you are in the heart of paris near the opera and the louvre in the japan/ korean restaurant area. in november the air coming in the open window was cool and moist and wonderful to sleep to. not sure what summer would be like. the room is small but really well kept and clean and the bed is excellent although almost larger than the rest of the room. the bathroom is small but nicely done and clean. the staff are unbelievably helpful in english french and who knows how many other languages.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Keiko O. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
Hotel at Little Tokyo in Paris
reasonable price, good location
Rue Sainte Anne, the street on which the hotel is located is almost Litte Tokyo in Paris, so I would not recommend this hotel to someone who wants to enjoy Parisien atmosphere. But in fact the location is very nice, we can visit by foot to many tourist spots like Opera, Louvre, Madelaine, etc. In this regard, the price was very reasonable
Reviewed October 25, 2011

sergio C. from Spain
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Buena ubicacion pero habitaciones pequeñas
15-20 minutos caminando del Louvre y centro
El hotel esta situado en una pequeña calle llena de restaurantes y comercios asiaticos. Es un hotel que está totalmente reformado y si se busca calidad-precio- ubicacion no es mala elección, mas teniendo en. Uenta que la calidad general de los hoteles de Paris es bastante baja. No obstante con la red de transporte publico que hay en Paris yo hubiera elegido algun hotel por la zona de Montmartre.
Reviewed December 14, 2011